We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like the photos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks like the photos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went with this hotel based on its 8 out of 158 best hotels in Miami. I was pretty pleased with my decision. All of the reviews were pretty accurate. I stayed in a King Suite. The room looked JUST like the photos. The place was very clean. I loved the vinyl wood floors and leather furnishing! The bed was pretty comfortable. Linens were clean! The bathroom was pretty descent. A few cracks in the floors but the tub and sink were recently renovated and appropriate for the "suite."
The con is that was no microwave. THATS IT! :) The staff was outstanding! Very friendly, courteous, and helpful! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    245
    69
    7
    1
See reviews for
103
313
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

First time in Miami and stayed here for 4 night. Close to the beach about 5 minutes walk, friendly staff who printed a surf store for me, good breakfast friendly server, good room, and affordable valet service. Room is quiet, hard-wood floor but AC is centralized. It is also close to where the night clubs, restaurants and shops are but Collins Ave. was busy due to construction. Room prices goes up during weekends (Friday and Saturday). Overall, good choice for traveler who likes to be close to the main tourist area.

Room Tip: AC is turned on/ off every few minutes and it is centralized (cannot control the room temperature).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were enjoyed our holiday at this hotel. The room was big and comfortable and clean. The personnel was very polite and always tried to help us. They provided us late check out free of charge and we very appreciate this
One thing that was uncomfortable to us was that we clearly heard all things outside the street. And during the first 2 days of our holiday somebody listened very loud music at the parking near hotel during 3 hours. After that during one night somebody shouted at the street. I tried to call the reception at night but can't reach anyone in order to complain and ask to call the police. Something should be definitely done with this. As a minimum, visitors should be able to open windows in order to ask people to be quiet. Or there should be contact person to whom you can call late at night and ask to call the police on order to shut up these people outside the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. Liked my room very much. Wooden floors are excellent. Room has a little fridge and a great coffee machine.
Close to the beach and they offer towels.
Breakfast was ample and a nice number of bagels, cream cheese, jelly, jukes, coffee and fruit to choose from.
Staff really want help and extra friendly. Offer useful info when you arrive.
For those who like to party people in the bar area can arrange limo rides to best clubs.

No swimming pool but not needed as beach is a 200 meters away and close to all fun places for nightlife or day-time meals.

I never used parking but there is valet parking and a parking area next door to hotel. Near all important bus routes on Wahington avenue.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on 3rd floor closer to the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Sounds like you had a great stay from start to finish and being able to have an all-round enjoyable hotel experience makes us very happy ! Each and every member of staff strives to make an impression and eager to welcome our guests with a warm smile and direction for a comfortable stay. Thank you for a glowing review …until the next time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

it was amazing, the hotel is perfect for SoBe, next to the beach. The service was excellent and very familiar. The rooms are quiet big and clean, breakfast service was very special. We did enjoy it a lot and would choose it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
A Tip Top time in South Beach and that is what it’s all about … thank you for your kind review and so glad your overall experience was amazing ... we look forward to your return !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel last month during the NBA finals. The room was clean and quiet, the staff friendly and accommodating. Frnot desk suppervisor was great in helping me secure a ticket for the NBA Finals...Great vibe in the lobby lounge in the evenings.
one of the few hotels in SOBE with parking. In addition to the service, the location is great! close to ocean drive, the beach, and all the shopping areas on Collins-

Room Tip: Great Irish Pub/Sport bar right behind Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Yes the NBA Finals was a nail-biting week here in Miami and then the party began Go Heat and go they did ! So glad you had an amazing time, being so centrally located with a clean, quiet and friendly hotel are excellent ingredients for a satisfying stay - thank you kindly for your review and we look forward to seeing you again 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had a great time for my holidays at La Flora. The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. It is definitely worth doing the location, the employees and the management. Ros the manager was especially courteous and prompt taking care of my every need. All of the staff went above and beyond to accommodate.
Another outstanding feature of this hotel is the services, is clean and very well maintained. If you have visited other Miami Beach hotels you might have noticed the poor attitudes of some the people working there. I found the staff here at La Flora to be pleasant and warm. Give a smile and some respect and your experience will be wonderful.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel! I am already checking rates for a return visit...it is that wonderful. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
A very nice review and we thank you very much, firstly for staying with us yet again and secondly for making our hotel your choice to stay when visiting Miami and knowing you will be returning at the end of the month makes us very happy. Our excellent customer service is a constant topic of review on TripAdvisor as is the cleanliness -maintenance and as the GM I am beyond proud of our team. Thank you for your kind review and high recommendation’s … we look forward to seeing you very soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.