We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week Holiday at La Flora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Save Saved
You added La Flora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sun Sand & Save
Ranked #16 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“2 week Holiday at La Flora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were enjoyed our holiday at this hotel. The room was big and comfortable and clean. The personnel was very polite and always tried to help us. They provided us late check out free of charge and we very appreciate this
One thing that was uncomfortable to us was that we clearly heard all things outside the street. And during the first 2 days of our holiday somebody listened very loud music at the parking near hotel during 3 hours. After that during one night somebody shouted at the street. I tried to call the reception at night but can't reach anyone in order to complain and ask to call the police. Something should be definitely done with this. As a minimum, visitors should be able to open windows in order to ask people to be quiet. Or there should be contact person to whom you can call late at night and ask to call the police on order to shut up these people outside the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    189
    50
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
249
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. Liked my room very much. Wooden floors are excellent. Room has a little fridge and a great coffee machine.
Close to the beach and they offer towels.
Breakfast was ample and a nice number of bagels, cream cheese, jelly, jukes, coffee and fruit to choose from.
Staff really want help and extra friendly. Offer useful info when you arrive.
For those who like to party people in the bar area can arrange limo rides to best clubs.

No swimming pool but not needed as beach is a 200 meters away and close to all fun places for nightlife or day-time meals.

I never used parking but there is valet parking and a parking area next door to hotel. Near all important bus routes on Wahington avenue.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on 3rd floor closer to the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Sounds like you had a great stay from start to finish and being able to have an all-round enjoyable hotel experience makes us very happy ! Each and every member of staff strives to make an impression and eager to welcome our guests with a warm smile and direction for a comfortable stay. Thank you for a glowing review …until the next time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

it was amazing, the hotel is perfect for SoBe, next to the beach. The service was excellent and very familiar. The rooms are quiet big and clean, breakfast service was very special. We did enjoy it a lot and would choose it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
A Tip Top time in South Beach and that is what it’s all about … thank you for your kind review and so glad your overall experience was amazing ... we look forward to your return !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel last month during the NBA finals. The room was clean and quiet, the staff friendly and accommodating. Frnot desk suppervisor was great in helping me secure a ticket for the NBA Finals...Great vibe in the lobby lounge in the evenings.
one of the few hotels in SOBE with parking. In addition to the service, the location is great! close to ocean drive, the beach, and all the shopping areas on Collins-

Room Tip: Great Irish Pub/Sport bar right behind Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Yes the NBA Finals was a nail-biting week here in Miami and then the party began Go Heat and go they did ! So glad you had an amazing time, being so centrally located with a clean, quiet and friendly hotel are excellent ingredients for a satisfying stay - thank you kindly for your review and we look forward to seeing you again 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had a great time for my holidays at La Flora. The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. It is definitely worth doing the location, the employees and the management. Ros the manager was especially courteous and prompt taking care of my every need. All of the staff went above and beyond to accommodate.
Another outstanding feature of this hotel is the services, is clean and very well maintained. If you have visited other Miami Beach hotels you might have noticed the poor attitudes of some the people working there. I found the staff here at La Flora to be pleasant and warm. Give a smile and some respect and your experience will be wonderful.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel! I am already checking rates for a return visit...it is that wonderful. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
A very nice review and we thank you very much, firstly for staying with us yet again and secondly for making our hotel your choice to stay when visiting Miami and knowing you will be returning at the end of the month makes us very happy. Our excellent customer service is a constant topic of review on TripAdvisor as is the cleanliness -maintenance and as the GM I am beyond proud of our team. Thank you for your kind review and high recommendation’s … we look forward to seeing you very soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is very clean and nice. The rooms are huge and very clean and organized too! The beds very comfortable, big living room, and big bathroom. Excellent location close to the beach and everything else nightlife etc. front desk staff very nice and friendly especially Luis, as well as the ladies at the bar and housekeeping as well. Breakfast was free and was very good too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your shining review and so glad you enjoyed our central location to all the highlights of South Beach. As the GM I am very proud of our team as l know we are more than happy to make all our guests feel at home from our excellent housekeepers who work hard each and every day to our front desk - Luis being your main man .. and the bar staff offering our welcome drinks to get your vacation started. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was the first hotel on our driving tour of part of the USA. On arrival was dismayed to find the car park next to the hotel was not attached and charged $1.75 per hour for 18 hours of the day. We could have found sklightly cheaper parking if we were leaving our car parked up for the duration, but we did do some sightseeing. The chap on reception was very helpful and freindly and we had a voucher for a complimentary drink, wine or spirit only, beer would have been appriciated. Could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were very friendly esspecially the lady serving breakfast. The breakfast itself was very nice with orange served in glasses and coffee in proper mugs. Good selection of toasted bagels, cream cheese and lovely freshly cooked hot boiled eggs. The surroundings for breakfast was very pleasant with a choice to sit at comfy couches, high tables or out in the sunshine. Apart from the parking charge, which is a Miami thing, we enjoyed the hotel very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Parking in Miami can be a little difficult, however we do offer Valet @ $25 per 24hours with in and out privileges but we do stress to our incoming guests that as we are so centrally located to all the happenings, walking is a much easier and a cheaper option and if you are going on to another city rent a car towards the end of your stay and save a bundle ! Many thanks for your wonderful comments as we do strive to make our guests happy and comfortable,so glad you enjoyed the hotel very much and we hope to see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.