We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience- Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience- Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Decided to come back here to celebrate New Years. Booked over the phone directly with the hotel. Was greeted with a very warm "welcome back" as soon as i walked in. Was Given a very Lovely room with Two good size beds for me and my friend. Staff was beyond lovely and the room was nice and clean as usually. And that's on top of the free bottle of champagne that they were given out to everybody that day :). Love this place!
So save your time and money and stay here , you won't regret it. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Always a pleasure to see returning guests and yes a warm “welcome back hug” goes a long way and you caught me delivering Champagne to all our guests for the New Year Eve celebrations !!! Each member of staff from reception to housekeeping are on a mission to make every guest feel comfortable and enjoy all we have to offer … your comments are truly appreciated and thank you for making La Flora your hotel of choice when in South Beach and I see you have already reserved for another return visit ... look forward to seeing all again very soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    323
    94
    7
    1
See reviews for
153
431
62
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at La Flora on the first leg of our travels around Florida having just arrived from New Orleans and really enjoyed this excellent 3* accommodation with a higher* feel to it. The location is perfect, everything is in easy walking distance including The Beach, Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espaniola Way, all you want for sun, entertainment, shopping and eating.
The staff were so friendly, polite without being stuffy, and helpful, giving great advice and directions on trips we took and just generally taking a genuine interest in where we had been, where we were going and what we were doing daily.
Cleanliness was first rate.
Would definitely recommend it and would definitly stay there again. Excellent value as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
And we had an excellent time having you and your wife as our guests and of course everyone needs a little sun .. shopping .. entertainment and great restaurants when visiting South Beach.
A big thank you from every member of the team for your lovely comments and recommendations.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Florida !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my Second trip to South Beach. The first time we stayed on ocean drive and said never again too noisey and too busu. This hotel was just one street over not noisey and we slept good. the location is perfect because u can walk everywhere! The staff are so helpful and friendly and full of recommendations. we enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio outside each morning that was a pleasure. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. we couldnt ask for anything more and will definitly come back we found our little home away from home at hotel la flora!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Firstly, I must say we are so glad you decided to give South Beach another chance as it really is a wonderful destination with so much activity for every walk of life and of course the beaches are just beautiful and secondly, you found your home away from home with us !
Many Thanks for your lovely review … we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The location of the Hotel is excellent, the staff is very nice and the room was clean and huge.

The Hotel is located on Collins Ave. close to Lincoln Road and to Ocean Drive. The staff is very helpful and polite. The room is very big and clean. If you want to stay in a very good area of Miami Beach, a clean room and don't want to pay too much, this hotel is perfect for it. But if you want a luxury 5 stars Hotel, it's better to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Location … Staff … Clean …Value … Action !!!
What more do you need to get your vacation warmed up in the right direction and return home knowing that you really had a great time and from your wonderful review a great time was had by all. As much as I do not want anyone reading this review /response to go elsewhere but its true we are not 5 star luxury but I can assure you we do offer 5 star charm and our passion is to make each and every guest feel at home and enjoy all we have to offer.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier and gave me tips about cheapest parking options.

Complimentary drink at the bar was very welcome after a long day of travelling.

Fantastic location and super clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
So glad you got to stay with us if only for a night and experience the friendly atmosphere that
we offer and enjoy a refreshing welcome drink in our lounge bar to take the travelling edge off.
Many thanks for your kind comments and hope to see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were greeted by really friendly helpful staff on check in which is always a good start. The room was enormous, modern, clean and a nice bathroom to match. We found it a little noisy (we were facing the street) but we were so tired from our long flight that we would have slept through anything but realised the following morning one of the windows was ajar. So noise issue solved!

Continental breakfast is served in the bar area in the morning offering bagels, cereal, juice, coffee etc which was good. Also the hotel gives you towels for the beach which is a bonus. There's free wi-fi too.

As others have said, this is such a perfect location for shops, restaurants and the beach.

We had a nightmare collecting our hire car which involved over a 2 hour wait and meant we were going to be late to check out. We quickly rang the hotel in a panic to explain but they reassured us it wasn't a problem which again is another example of their excellent customer service.

When we return to Miami this is where we will stay. It ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
When you have thoroughly enjoyed good hospitality then it becomes easy to tick those boxes and knowing you will return and make La Flora your home away from home gives all of us such a wonderful feeling that we exceeded our guest expectations to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your return !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a small hotel in a perfect spot close to the beach and Lincoln Road. I have stayed all over south beach and never had better service - especially for how reasonable the prices are. Ros and her staff were super friendly but never intrusive and even gave us a bottle of champagne for new years. While this is not a party hotel you could have a late night without bothering anyone and you could also be a family with kids and totally comfortable here.

Room Tip: Splurge on the larger room - we had 600 SF which is like a small apartment and a comfortable king si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We loved that you were so pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our super friendly service and New Year is always a fun time to be in South Beach and being so centrally located made it easy for everyone to enjoy the celebrations on Ocean Drive.
Thank you staying with us and for your lovely review ... we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Impala Hotel
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgewater South Beach
#21 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#13 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.