We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay perfect location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Excellent stay perfect location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my Second trip to South Beach. The first time we stayed on ocean drive and said never again too noisey and too busu. This hotel was just one street over not noisey and we slept good. the location is perfect because u can walk everywhere! The staff are so helpful and friendly and full of recommendations. we enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio outside each morning that was a pleasure. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. we couldnt ask for anything more and will definitly come back we found our little home away from home at hotel la flora!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Firstly, I must say we are so glad you decided to give South Beach another chance as it really is a wonderful destination with so much activity for every walk of life and of course the beaches are just beautiful and secondly, you found your home away from home with us !
Many Thanks for your lovely review … we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    246
    69
    7
    1
See reviews for
103
313
51
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The location of the Hotel is excellent, the staff is very nice and the room was clean and huge.

The Hotel is located on Collins Ave. close to Lincoln Road and to Ocean Drive. The staff is very helpful and polite. The room is very big and clean. If you want to stay in a very good area of Miami Beach, a clean room and don't want to pay too much, this hotel is perfect for it. But if you want a luxury 5 stars Hotel, it's better to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Location … Staff … Clean …Value … Action !!!
What more do you need to get your vacation warmed up in the right direction and return home knowing that you really had a great time and from your wonderful review a great time was had by all. As much as I do not want anyone reading this review /response to go elsewhere but its true we are not 5 star luxury but I can assure you we do offer 5 star charm and our passion is to make each and every guest feel at home and enjoy all we have to offer.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier and gave me tips about cheapest parking options.

Complimentary drink at the bar was very welcome after a long day of travelling.

Fantastic location and super clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
So glad you got to stay with us if only for a night and experience the friendly atmosphere that
we offer and enjoy a refreshing welcome drink in our lounge bar to take the travelling edge off.
Many thanks for your kind comments and hope to see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were greeted by really friendly helpful staff on check in which is always a good start. The room was enormous, modern, clean and a nice bathroom to match. We found it a little noisy (we were facing the street) but we were so tired from our long flight that we would have slept through anything but realised the following morning one of the windows was ajar. So noise issue solved!

Continental breakfast is served in the bar area in the morning offering bagels, cereal, juice, coffee etc which was good. Also the hotel gives you towels for the beach which is a bonus. There's free wi-fi too.

As others have said, this is such a perfect location for shops, restaurants and the beach.

We had a nightmare collecting our hire car which involved over a 2 hour wait and meant we were going to be late to check out. We quickly rang the hotel in a panic to explain but they reassured us it wasn't a problem which again is another example of their excellent customer service.

When we return to Miami this is where we will stay. It ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
When you have thoroughly enjoyed good hospitality then it becomes easy to tick those boxes and knowing you will return and make La Flora your home away from home gives all of us such a wonderful feeling that we exceeded our guest expectations to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your return !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a small hotel in a perfect spot close to the beach and Lincoln Road. I have stayed all over south beach and never had better service - especially for how reasonable the prices are. Ros and her staff were super friendly but never intrusive and even gave us a bottle of champagne for new years. While this is not a party hotel you could have a late night without bothering anyone and you could also be a family with kids and totally comfortable here.

Room Tip: Splurge on the larger room - we had 600 SF which is like a small apartment and a comfortable king si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We loved that you were so pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our super friendly service and New Year is always a fun time to be in South Beach and being so centrally located made it easy for everyone to enjoy the celebrations on Ocean Drive.
Thank you staying with us and for your lovely review ... we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location, room was comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and I appreciated the free cocktail coupon at check-in. Very nice breakfast offered in the morning in beautiful lobby setting. I would like to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
And what makes a beautiful hotel … firstly, having wonderful guests’ and secondly a warm welcoming smile with friendly customer service and once you pass that stage then everything else full’s nicely into place ! Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of South Beach and offers rooms very clean and comfortable.

The location and price are definitely the strengths of this hotel. Everything is on the 3-5 minute walk. The beach, restaurants, bars, stores, tatto shops, Lincoln Road, the Espanhola Road... Everything!

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. However, the lady who served breakfast was rude and impolite. This is the main negative point.

The breakfast was simple. A continental breakfast. We were told about it, so it was no surprise. Anyway, with bread, boiled eggs, muffins, cereal, the breakfast was sufficient. No luxury, but the tables in the external area provided very pleasant environment.

The hotel is old, but we can say "vintage" because it is very clean, well decorated and organized.

For the price we paid ($ 100 per day), the hotel was quite good.

In this area, the prices tend to be much higher.

Recommended for people on a tight budget, but do not give up a hotel with comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Vintage is a modern translation for an historic building and the La Flora is just that, and still boasts the original Art Deco style façade and once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize for the impolite breakfast server but I can assure you it was not her intentions as we have been extremely busy and now I have added another person to assist.
Your comments are very much appreciated and we really enjoyed having you as our guest’s.
We look forward to seeing you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.