We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Flora Hotel, a great option near to averything in Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary Happy Hour
Ranked #22 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    230
    69
    7
    1
See reviews for
96
293
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in November. Good experience. Our room was on the first floor, so there was no view. It had a nice big window for natural light but we could only see the wall of the building next door (2m away!). This is the only thing that could have been better regarding the room. Bed was big and the best i ever slept on on a hotel room, bathroom very nice and clean, with glass shower enclosure (a stronger mirror light would have helped while putting on my make up but nevermind!). Staff was helpful and location is amazing. Breakfast not so great... Just coffee and bagels, a boiled egg and some cereals... Can be improved. Anyway I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Every guest loves our location and to experience a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed is even better ! Space between hotels in South Beach can be a little limited hence that particular room view but who stays in the room when South Beach is calling …. thank you for enjoying the La Flora experience and your kind recommendations … we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was an excellent hotel. The location was perfect in that it was less than a block from the beach, a couple blocks from all the restaurants on Espanola Way and all the shopping and restaurants on Lincoln. The price was fantastic compared to most places there. The service was excellent and the people working at the front desk were so helpful with anything we asked for: directions, ideas on things to do, getting a taxi for the airport, etc. The room was very clean and updated, flat screen TV, up to date bathroom. They had beach towels for us when we went out to the beach. The only downside was that we were on the first floor and it was noisy at times and the drinks that we bought at the bar in the lobby there was totally overpriced. Overall it was a great place to stay and very economical. I would stay there again next time I go to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It’s nice to see you had an excellent time staying with us and we do strive to make our guests feel at home and offer an excellent guest service experience with a smile and although there was a tiny downside you did not allow it to spoil your overall picture and comfort.
Thank you for your kind review and on your return visit "after your welcome drink" the next round will be on us !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great hotel and staff! The location was perfect, on collins avenue close to the shops. Lincoln road mall on walking distance, 5 minute walk to ocean drive and beach.

Staff was very friendly and helpfull, thanks so much Carlos for your help with purchasing the Miami Heat tickets :-)

Rooms are very spacious and clean. I would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Centrally located to Ocean Drive … Lincoln Road … Espanola Way and so much more to make each guest have the full experience of South Beach and you got a bonus with our wonderful Carlos who enjoyed taking care of you ... Go Heat !!!
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hörby, Skåne Län, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Flora.
It was perfectly located with convenient walking distances to everyfing in the Art Deco district. We did have some street noise in the middle of the night, but that is to be expected in this location and I am sure it would have been more in the parallell streets where more bars and restaurants are located.
The junior suite was spacious and clean and the staff really helpful and friendly.
We had a good breakfast that kept us filled up for several hours.

We would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Yes we are right smack bang central to all that South Beach has to offer and thank you for really enjoying your stay with us and knowing you will be back in a heartbeat is fabulous! Our passion is to make each and every guest happy and from all of us at La Flora ...thank you for sharing your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you all again … in a heartbeat !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had another great stay at one of my favorite hotels in South Beach. As always, the staff were friendly and kind and very accomodating -- they always make me feel like family which is one of the reasons why I always stay here. I stayed on the first floor this time as opposed to the top floor and nothing was different, I had a good night sleep, bed was cozy/comfy and the breakfast was the perfect start to my day. I'll be back again in December thanks again Roz and your staff for makeing me feel right at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
After two return visits not only do you get the return guest discount but you become an official member of the La Flora family and you know that our mission is to make each and every guest feel at home and enjoy the La Flora Hotel for its comfort and location …. Thank you for returning and taking a moment of your time to allow us a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit in December !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at La Flora recently when we were stranded in Miami. We were due to fly to Ny during Hurricane Sandy the day it hit and the hotel we were leaving had no rooms left to extend our stay. La Flora and their perfect staff came to our rescue and we wish we had stayed here all along.

We wish we could remember the name of the lady who checked us in and helped us throughout the stay - she was one of the nicest people we have ever met. She was so empathetic of our situation and immediately made us feel welcome and more at ease just with her general kindness.

The room was humongous and always very clean. The location is also ideal for to access anything in the South Beach area. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone who is considering going to Miami. Thanks La Flora!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Being stranded in Miami is not such a bad thing … but being rescued in Miami is fabulous and allowing us to make your unexpected stay welcoming and comfortable was our mission. Now let’s talk about the lady who showed you kindness, understanding and empathetic of your situation that made the rest of your stay perfect … Taryn … as the GM I thank you for those wonderful comments and I have shared those with her and I know that each and every member of our team made sure you had an excellent stay.
Your review and recommendations are truly appreciated ... until the next time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.