We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great hotel and staff! The location was perfect, on collins avenue close to the shops. Lincoln road mall on walking distance, 5 minute walk to ocean drive and beach.

Staff was very friendly and helpfull, thanks so much Carlos for your help with purchasing the Miami Heat tickets :-)

Rooms are very spacious and clean. I would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fhayda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Centrally located to Ocean Drive … Lincoln Road … Espanola Way and so much more to make each guest have the full experience of South Beach and you got a bonus with our wonderful Carlos who enjoyed taking care of you ... Go Heat !!!
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hörby, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Flora.
It was perfectly located with convenient walking distances to everyfing in the Art Deco district. We did have some street noise in the middle of the night, but that is to be expected in this location and I am sure it would have been more in the parallell streets where more bars and restaurants are located.
The junior suite was spacious and clean and the staff really helpful and friendly.
We had a good breakfast that kept us filled up for several hours.

We would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ML1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Yes we are right smack bang central to all that South Beach has to offer and thank you for really enjoying your stay with us and knowing you will be back in a heartbeat is fabulous! Our passion is to make each and every guest happy and from all of us at La Flora ...thank you for sharing your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you all again … in a heartbeat !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had another great stay at one of my favorite hotels in South Beach. As always, the staff were friendly and kind and very accomodating -- they always make me feel like family which is one of the reasons why I always stay here. I stayed on the first floor this time as opposed to the top floor and nothing was different, I had a good night sleep, bed was cozy/comfy and the breakfast was the perfect start to my day. I'll be back again in December thanks again Roz and your staff for makeing me feel right at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
After two return visits not only do you get the return guest discount but you become an official member of the La Flora family and you know that our mission is to make each and every guest feel at home and enjoy the La Flora Hotel for its comfort and location …. Thank you for returning and taking a moment of your time to allow us a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit in December !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at La Flora recently when we were stranded in Miami. We were due to fly to Ny during Hurricane Sandy the day it hit and the hotel we were leaving had no rooms left to extend our stay. La Flora and their perfect staff came to our rescue and we wish we had stayed here all along.

We wish we could remember the name of the lady who checked us in and helped us throughout the stay - she was one of the nicest people we have ever met. She was so empathetic of our situation and immediately made us feel welcome and more at ease just with her general kindness.

The room was humongous and always very clean. The location is also ideal for to access anything in the South Beach area. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone who is considering going to Miami. Thanks La Flora!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateEM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Being stranded in Miami is not such a bad thing … but being rescued in Miami is fabulous and allowing us to make your unexpected stay welcoming and comfortable was our mission. Now let’s talk about the lady who showed you kindness, understanding and empathetic of your situation that made the rest of your stay perfect … Taryn … as the GM I thank you for those wonderful comments and I have shared those with her and I know that each and every member of our team made sure you had an excellent stay.
Your review and recommendations are truly appreciated ... until the next time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I spent a great week at this lovely hotel in South Beach. The staff and GM were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them and it was like staying with friends! Our suite was spacious and clean and we loved the walk-in shower we requested. The included continental breakfast was more than adequate for us, although some people may not have agreed. The location of this hotel is fantastic - close to the beach, Lincoln Road, Washington Avenue - all the places you need to be! And the Art Deco Hotels are all amazing - we loved it all!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Who needs friends when you stay at the La Flora Hotel !
Thank you for a wonderful review and it’s great to know that you both thoroughly enjoyed all we have to offer from start to finish. Central location is always a must and once we gave you your directions … then South Beach became your oyster. Thank you for taking a moment from the rest of your travels to review us we look forward to the next time .... You’re Friends !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I recently stayed at La Flora Hotel in Miami Beach. The hotel was very nice and clean. It is close to the beach and Lincoln Road. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included. The room was a little small, but very comfortable and clean! I recommend this place.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor but towards the back and away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonnieBWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at La Flora on four separate occasions in October 2012.

The service is excellent. Tarin who is the lady behind the front desk is by far the best person i have encountered in the tourism industry. The Tarin and the general manager is very knowledgable and helpful not only with south beach but also the florida keys.

The rooms are exactly what you want. It is by far the closest and cheapest accom next to the beach. Please dont think becuase you are going for a cheaper hotel that you will get any less in terms of service, room, cleanliness or even breakfast.

I highly recomment this hotel to couples and familys alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Amazing is one of the nicest compliments and we really appreciate your wonderful review and knowing you all had a fabulous time that you kept coming back makes us very honored. Your exceptional compliments for Taryn are also amazing and the customer service that she and all the staff offer is detailed from the very first welcome smile ! Thank you for high recommendations and when your travels bring you back this way again we will all be here to welcome you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Edgewater South Beach
#18 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
Impala Hotel
#16 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#14 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#4 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing