We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviere South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riviere South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Riviere South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1424 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was here in the height of the season during the F&W festival and I was very happy with the accommodations. It seems to be newly remodeled and with a nice south Beach feel and the location is fantastic for the money. No beach or pool but I didn't need that or want to pay for it. No restaurant or bar but there are plenty very close. The breakfast was weak and didn't start til 8:30 but I had a frig and microwave in my room so it didn't really matter. A coffee pot in the room would be nice. My only gripe is the lack of any parking. You are completely on your own and the public lot is like 3 blocks away. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review. We are glad our amenities suited you. We will continue to improve our breakfast, as you well noted it was one of our weaker services. Also we are working on finding a reliable valet service for the property.
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing the Riviere Hotel, your comments are well appreciated, and please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    121
    52
    12
    14
See reviews for
78
69
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halmstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location is perfect. We had a large room with 2 big beds. The standard was good. Breakfast was included but we didn't use it because it was served late. The ac made a lot of noise. Choose a room that is not facing the street. We stayed on the first floor and we could hear the neighbours quite well. Perhaps second floor could be best. Nice and friendly staff. Beach towels was included and wifi also well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Ebbot,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We know South Beach is a great place to have a terrific time and we are very lucky to be located in the heart of all it has to offer. We hope you had an amazing time here and we were very happy to welcome you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our room had flatscreen TV, free wifi, hair dryer, safety box, refrigerator, microwave oven, kettle, porcelain etc. The air condition made a lot of noise. We did not know that breakfast was included, but it was. We stayed over a weekend and unfortunately we were up before breakfast was served, ca 8:30 (a bit late if you ask me). Therefore we had our breakfast elsewhere. We had a quick look though when we came back and it was quite good (bread, croissants, juice, fruit, cereals, milk, coffe or tea). Location was great, closed to the beach and to Lincoln road. Beach towels was available.
We were 4 persons; 2 adults and 2 grown-up children in one room and it was a bit tight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean place. Nicely presented. Modern look. Though the details bring this back to why it is a cheaper stay. So clean beds and towels are the basics and you have this. We were put in a room that was ground floor and all the noise from the person above comes right on through. Sucks to wake up early because some appears to be moving furniture around above. Broken chair in sitting area. Coffee pack for coffee maker was rotten. rotten as in actually rotten. Back to the good. Our room was huge. Air conditioners working great. Breakfast was a joke though. No soap or shampoo. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location for south beach. DO factor that in.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your opinion and feedback. We would like to focus on the inconveniences you had in your stay. We want even the small details to be there so you can have the best experience possible. Even though you came to visit the amazing Miami Beach we do want our hotel to feel as close as home to our guests as possible.
From the whole team we would like to apologize for our mistakes. We are trying to pay more attention that each guest can find shampoo, soap and all the amenities promised in their rooms and like always provide more when asked.
If you decide to come back Miami Beach and we have the pleasure of receiving you again, we promise everything will be perfect.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wonder, how this hotel got so high rates in Trip Advisor. For dirty sheets? We got a room and first impression was ok, but when I strated to check the beds, I was shocked. The bedsheet was used! it was attemted to stretch to straight, to make it look like unused, but with no success. It even smelled. Also one pillowcase smelled after strange perfume. In other bed I continually found dark curly hair.
I asked to change my sheets, because it was late for moving to the other hotel. But still I felt disgusted. We stayed one night. It was terrible. The bathroom door was totally dirty from inside. Dirty fingerprints all over the door handle. Mirrors were dirty too.
The airconditioner made such a loud noise like in ships engine room. Also the noise from naber rooms was very clear and loud. So, no silence at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Kiku73
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay in with us. From the whole team we would like to apologize for the troubles and inconveniences you experienced. We do not tolerate anything that could take away from your experience in Miami Beach. Last year we bought a washing machine so we could wash every piece of linen at our hotel and have clean sheets and towels at all times. I can guarantee that your room was clean and made just like any other room that we prepare for check in. Unfortunately some small stains do not always go away.
To solve that problem we have bought brand new linen to replace the old ones from last year.
We hope that regardless our shortcomings you had a great stay in the Beautiful Miami Beach.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were really pleased we'd chosen this hotel. It's a clean and tidy hotel, with comfortable rooms and all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel in this price range.

However, its real selling point is the location - we didn't find anywhere else in South Beach with a location as good as this for the price. One block from Ocean Dr meant exploring on foot was easy and convenient. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know you had a pleasant here in the beautiful Miami Beach. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of South Beach. We always try to do our part to be more than just a hotel to every guest that we stays with us. We like to make it more personal and treat each guest’s individual needs.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is excellent, is in collins avenue and one block of ocean drive. Is a small hotel but clean and cozy. The rooms are good and comfortable. The price very reasonable. Good place to stay. The staff waited for us until 11:45 p.m. They were really nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us about your stay. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Miami Beach and it was a pleasure for us to have you stay here at the Riviere Hotel. We try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and that they receive the best care.
Hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Address: 1424 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviere South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.