We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riviere South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Riviere South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1424 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Halmstad
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our room had flatscreen TV, free wifi, hair dryer, safety box, refrigerator, microwave oven, kettle, porcelain etc. The air condition made a lot of noise. We did not know that breakfast was included, but it was. We stayed over a weekend and unfortunately we were up before breakfast was served, ca 8:30 (a bit late if you ask me). Therefore we had our breakfast elsewhere. We had a quick look though when we came back and it was quite good (bread, croissants, juice, fruit, cereals, milk, coffe or tea). Location was great, closed to the beach and to Lincoln road. Beach towels was available.
We were 4 persons; 2 adults and 2 grown-up children in one room and it was a bit tight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    120
    48
    12
    14
See reviews for
71
65
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean place. Nicely presented. Modern look. Though the details bring this back to why it is a cheaper stay. So clean beds and towels are the basics and you have this. We were put in a room that was ground floor and all the noise from the person above comes right on through. Sucks to wake up early because some appears to be moving furniture around above. Broken chair in sitting area. Coffee pack for coffee maker was rotten. rotten as in actually rotten. Back to the good. Our room was huge. Air conditioners working great. Breakfast was a joke though. No soap or shampoo. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location for south beach. DO factor that in.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your opinion and feedback. We would like to focus on the inconveniences you had in your stay. We want even the small details to be there so you can have the best experience possible. Even though you came to visit the amazing Miami Beach we do want our hotel to feel as close as home to our guests as possible.
From the whole team we would like to apologize for our mistakes. We are trying to pay more attention that each guest can find shampoo, soap and all the amenities promised in their rooms and like always provide more when asked.
If you decide to come back Miami Beach and we have the pleasure of receiving you again, we promise everything will be perfect.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wonder, how this hotel got so high rates in Trip Advisor. For dirty sheets? We got a room and first impression was ok, but when I strated to check the beds, I was shocked. The bedsheet was used! it was attemted to stretch to straight, to make it look like unused, but with no success. It even smelled. Also one pillowcase smelled after strange perfume. In other bed I continually found dark curly hair.
I asked to change my sheets, because it was late for moving to the other hotel. But still I felt disgusted. We stayed one night. It was terrible. The bathroom door was totally dirty from inside. Dirty fingerprints all over the door handle. Mirrors were dirty too.
The airconditioner made such a loud noise like in ships engine room. Also the noise from naber rooms was very clear and loud. So, no silence at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Kiku73
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay in with us. From the whole team we would like to apologize for the troubles and inconveniences you experienced. We do not tolerate anything that could take away from your experience in Miami Beach. Last year we bought a washing machine so we could wash every piece of linen at our hotel and have clean sheets and towels at all times. I can guarantee that your room was clean and made just like any other room that we prepare for check in. Unfortunately some small stains do not always go away.
To solve that problem we have bought brand new linen to replace the old ones from last year.
We hope that regardless our shortcomings you had a great stay in the Beautiful Miami Beach.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were really pleased we'd chosen this hotel. It's a clean and tidy hotel, with comfortable rooms and all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel in this price range.

However, its real selling point is the location - we didn't find anywhere else in South Beach with a location as good as this for the price. One block from Ocean Dr meant exploring on foot was easy and convenient. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know you had a pleasant here in the beautiful Miami Beach. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of South Beach. We always try to do our part to be more than just a hotel to every guest that we stays with us. We like to make it more personal and treat each guest’s individual needs.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is excellent, is in collins avenue and one block of ocean drive. Is a small hotel but clean and cozy. The rooms are good and comfortable. The price very reasonable. Good place to stay. The staff waited for us until 11:45 p.m. They were really nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us about your stay. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Miami Beach and it was a pleasure for us to have you stay here at the Riviere Hotel. We try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and that they receive the best care.
Hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edison,new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and it was a great stay the beds were nice and the rooms clean and bathroom clean too . Rooms nice size and if I had to stay here again would not hesitate with family to stay here . Staff very friendly and nice . Excellent job

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We work really hard and take a lot of pride in the work we put and do for our guest to enjoy their stay. Hopefully your next stay in Miami Beach will be for pleasure and we get to have you as a guest again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved the hotel and the customer service was great. It was a lot of us in one room but it all worked out perfectly. The location is perfect and right around everything! Thank you for the accommodations.

Room Tip: If it will be more than 4 of you in one room, request the room with 2 double beds and a futon! Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great stay, Miami Beach is an amazing city and there is a lot to do and see here. It is very fulfilling to us to know how good the stay of a guest was, especially with all the effort we put here to make our guests comfortable. Glad we could accommodate everybody and we hope that if you return to Miami Beach we could have the pleasure to do it again.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Address: 1424 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviere South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.