We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away if you can” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Stay away if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They Charge Even the handicapped for everything: Not available/working safes, breakfast, fridge for Medicine that Needs to be cooled, you have to search for a Parking lot and pay an additional fee. And the Rooms Are Partly awful: very old, Dirty and damaged Equipment (e.g. Tv from the 1980s, restroom door couldn't be locked).
WE Are Lucky When WE can Check out Here.....

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    158
    103
    268
See reviews for
144
176
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude staff, when reported incorrectly.
Tried to cheat me when I was going to pay. They had added 55 $ for ocean view.
They took extra payment for the safe, but the safe was not working (Got fixed).
The toilet was not working, there was flooding in the entire bathroom.
Filthy, mildew and rust in the room.
Smelled smoke in the room.
Ice-machine on the floor did not work.
The phone in the room did not work.
All wires were pulled out from the wall, flammable.
Saying that there is parking, but not that one must pay every 3 hours.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One Word "Terrible". Never Been in a hotel like this before . Except the location of the hotel there is nothing to talk about . Wonder how this hotel has 2.5 review .Just Terrible !. Overall Bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel March 2015 with my friends and the room was disgusted and the bathroom was just horrible. Rust on ceilings, not cleaned at all and the rug had a smell. I was scared to take a bath on my 2 day stay at the hotel. Very nasty place!

Room Tip: Nasty Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family & I had a great time. Literally steps away from the beach. Our balcony view was just breath taking. The reception Diana as well as her manager made sure that we were content with our room. Room service could have not been any faster. The hotel is located in a great part where you have everything near by. Can't wait to revist your hotel once all the renovations are done. Thank you for the memories.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you loved your room and Diana and her manager were very helpful to you. We too are looking forward to our upgrade and to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and close to the beach. Diana checked us in and provided us with excellent customer services....rooms were very clean and comfortable....the best part is that everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
thank you for your review, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass on your encouraging words to Diana. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.