We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great, good view of the ocean from private balcony, service fast, room very old in line with the price paid. Internet included and fast. Coffee machine and old television.. Right for save and exit in the center of miami beach

Room Tip: Be prepared to old, ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the nice view. We are in the process of upgrading so hopefully on your next trip we will not look as old. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    148
    99
    258
See reviews for
133
169
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cruz Bay, null, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is not enough words to explain what a wonderful time we had in this hotel and Miami PERIOD! The hotel has amazing staff! We traveled to Miami to surprise my Grand Father while he was visiting there as well! The staff helped us keep our arrival a secret. Miami is such a wonderful place and we will hope to be back soon! The location of this hotel is fantastic and its near the most beautiful beach! It is great for families with children as well! Thank you so much for being one of the many reasons why we fell in LOVE with your HOME!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help you with surprising your grandfather. we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberrieden, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK it needs some renovation work, but if you are looking for a bargain on south beach, it's a fine place to stay. one of the very few beach hotels with "beach access", easy walking distance to south beach shopping and entertainment districts. good value for money! public parking is difficult!

Room Tip: try for a room in the upper floors with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your review, we are starting to refresh the property and we hope when you come back you will see the difference. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here from 17 to 23rd Jan 2015. We booked from London agent Flightcenter.
Unfortunately it was a very bad experience, Hotel was very dated with no renovations for ages. We managed to change room from 3rd to 6th floor and at least not so mouldy. We basically spent just sleeping there.
Will rather spend more money or not stay in south beach. Overpriced.
Valentino from London.

Room Tip: Take upper floors 5 and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and felt you paid too much. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no amount of cleaning or renovating that can fix this hotel. It needs to be razed to the ground. I am surprised that the building hasn't been condemned based on the condition of the elevator alone.

On a positive note, the help is friendly, the room rate is cheap and the beach is steps away from the door.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you for your review, fortunately we will not be razing the hotel to the ground however we will be renovating and looking forward to a brand new hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to pay ($1,75/hour) for public parking across the street, you can only pay for 3 hours at a time, so you have to wake up in the middle of the night to add time to your parking meter. One elevater was under maintenance and the second one did not work properly due to issues with the door sensor, so we took the stairs up to the 5th floor. The hallway smelled very moldy and our room smelled like wet dog and urine, so strong we had to leave the balkony door open, because it made me sick to my stomach! We couldn't switch rooms, they were non available and others hotels where all fully booked. Worst night in a hotel ever!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am so sorry you had such a negative experience during your one night stay and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The elevator modernization is almost finished so we will no longer have that issue and there is no excuse for the disappointed in your room we will definitely look into it immediately. Parking in our area is difficult we are fortunate to at least have the public lot in our area, most south beach hotels that have valet parking can run you around $30.00 per night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ths carpet is so dirty that I couldn't walk with bare foot.
And bugs!! Little bugs like ants are everywhere in the bathroom, on the table, and TV set.
There's no refregirator, micro wave.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.