We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Save Saved
You added Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel on South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We were extremely apprehensive about the hotel after reading the reviews but we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful, the rooms were dated but clean & the ocean view & location were fantastic. If you are like us, wanting to enjoy Miami rather than the hotel, then the Seagull is for you. The executive that wanders around the hotel always looking busy is VERY sexy. The three girls that I travelled with & I all had no complaints & would go back again. If you are the highbrow type, I would assume you have the funds to back it so I would advise that this hotel is not for you as you get what you pay for, pay the extra & go somewhere that you are not going to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    63
    108
    88
    224
See reviews for
109
135
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

U walk in to a moldy with lemon pine sol smell

The concierge is the security behind a podium

It's a Haitian hang out spot!

Cops seems to be always there

The staff is 18

The toilet has stains

The sink handle falls apart

The AC was so loud when it came on that everytime it did i jumped thinking someone was banging on door.

The carpet hasn't been steamed in months

Overall. If u r paying a 100 a night directly on the beach and next to Lincoln road then that's all u r gonna get. Don't expect luxury. IF YOU ARE PICKY AND ANAL DONT STAY HERE. You will be wasting your money. The hotel is old and run down and moldy and full of stains all over the place. The pool was on construction. Don't know how long it has been or how long it will be. Everyone working is young and there for a good time. But they were pleasant except for the hispanic girl she didn't seem like she wanted to be there. Place just needs some renovation. But then again if that happens, expect to pay alot more for this hotel because of where it's at. Oh and the parking is right across street for 1.75 and hour. I would go back again if I am on a tight budget and just wanna spend a wknd. No more than that though! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Many people were talking in front of the hotel from midnight until morning. Very noisy atmosphere. The people in the lobby is not helpful. The pool is under construction. The ice machine is only on the 7th floor. I never come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked 5 rooms for 10 people and so regret that.
Filthy hotel. Leaking roof when rains. Small double beds hardly for one person. Food smelly Lobby. Jorge at the Lobby was the worst, all what he was after is the customer money not their comfort always after them to sell tours and transport obviously for a good reason.
Bad experience never again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms helps a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We choose the hotel upon the coupon booklet, so it was a decent price for a hotel in Miami Beach. The stuff was ok - a little bit arrogant. The room was ok as well, it could be cleaner but for one night we survived. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast and it doesn't have free parking. The parking is across the street and quite expensive (1,75$ per hour from 9 am - 3 am). So staying for a couple of days there you pay quite a lot just for parking. As you check in you pay also a resort fee - and the hotel is not a resort at all!!! They also have a pool with direct access to the beach - cannot comment on that, since we didn't see it. The view from our room was horrible - to the parking garage of the conference centre, which is nearby. The good thing is that the hotel is on the beach and that Ocean Drive and night-life there is on walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Iv stayed at the seagull this will be my 4th time.
Honestly these people are picky and hard to please apparently, like if you want hilton service GO TO THE HILTON! if your on vacation your never in the room anyways so who CARES!?
its close to the beach, good location, maybe its not the newsiest and nicest hotel but theres nothing wrong with it AT ALL!
For the price its awesome, the staff is friendly and attentive and always went above and beyond to help please us.
Its really not a bad place to stay, I love this hotel and I will continue to stay here when i visit miami.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here last year during my trip to Miami, it was so hard to find a decent hotel for a decent price. So we decided to go with this one. The lobby was so nice and bright. We checked in (friendly staff) and headed up to our room. Well the floor was dirty in the room the gave and the view sucked so we went back down and they moved us to another room which was better. It's not the worst hotel ever it is sleep-able. We went out and brought cleaning products and cleaned the bathroom ourselves. If you need a place to sleep and want to be near the ocean, this hotel would do the job.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the back have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#169 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.