We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something cozy and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Save Saved
You added Crest Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crest Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Something cozy and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Coming into the hotel was very welcoming the room was very comfortable but the bathroom was small the people that work there was very polite and very generous pool area needs to be cleaner prices for the food and the drinks were kind of pricey but above all my stay was great

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    189
    125
    40
    49
See reviews for
114
136
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just come back from a week in South Beach Miami watching England play 2 friendlies against
Ecuador and Honduras at Sunlife Stadium. We stayed in Crest Hotel and the room was clean and tidy,towels charged every day and bang were you'd want to be for the nightlife and resturants.but not to close to all the noise of Ocean Drive.
Enjoyed every minute of this holiday from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Staff were friendly and entrance was nice. Breakfast area for small and crowded so only got breakfast once in three days. Entire place needs a renovation but if your looking for something thats clean and close to everything then this place ticks the boxes... would i stay again prob not i would fork out more and stay somewhere fancier after it all it is Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Arrived late, checked in after midnight to a friendly night porter who told me I'd been upgraded to a suite. Room was spacious, well appointed kitchen, a/c, sofa, dining table for two, bedroom and bathroom that contrary to reviews is big enough for a regular sized human.

Old school touches like actual key on a fob, small pool that gets the sun until later afternoon - no need really as the 16th street beach is a block away. Right by Lincoln Mall, five minute stroll from Ocean Drive (north end) great off beach location.

For the money you don't pay, it's as good as you'll come across in SoBe, but room 609 like all odd number rooms in the extension building looks out onto the side street with noisy bin collection on a Friday at 7am.

Other than that Excellent, except for the confusing billing system that told me on checkout I'd been charged for "No Show" even though I stayed all nights, because I checked in after midnight. The explanation by the rude receptionist was as if I'd just punched his mother in the face. I didn't ruin the trip despite his best efforts. Oh, to love your job...

Room Tip: Room 609 like all odd number rooms in the extension building looks out onto the side street with noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was in Miami this past weekend for a trip to bimini bahamas. Because of the weather the cruise ship that takes you there was cancelled so we had to find another hotel so we can stay in miami. I ended up finding a hotel but my boyfriend had signed in on my booking.com website and didn't tell me he had booked a room at the crest. Soon as I found out, in less then an hour I cancelled the room. Well crest hotel has still charged me for the room and we didnt even stay there. I believe that is wrong. If i had waited hours later to cancel that would make since. It was for the same day check in and it was booked when it wasnt suppose to be so now i'm out $200 for no reason. I have stayed there before and enjoyed my stay but now knowing if you make a mistake they will still charge you, I can't trust that hotel again and thats sad.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel and room were clean enough but the staff we dealt with weren't particularly welcoming. The room was well equipped with hair dryer, iron, safe etc. We stayed in a few hotels around Miami South Beach during our stay and this was the most disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is well positioned and our suite was great, Very good qulity linens and all the facilities you would want found the room to be great value and was a very easy walk to the sea or the shops . Staff seemed nice enough . Swiming Pool was not the best but not a big issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crest Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Hotel Suites

Address: 1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Hotel Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crest Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Miami Beach
Crest Hotel South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crest Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.