We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crest Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Crest Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. Location is excellent for seeing the sights of South Beach. Room was small but nice. Staff were friendly and welcoming. There is a parking lot right across the street which is convenient. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear DeeDee432

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay while visiting South Beach. We are glad to know that our staff was able to satisfy your needs. Indeed the parking lot across the street is the most convenient option for our guest. The parking options are available at different locations and prices in the area and we are glad to direct all our guests. We look forward to serving you when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Group Hotels Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you don't need sea and beachsight this hotel is a good place. It's not on the beach but a small walk away. It's easy to take the bus from the airport to this hotel and to use the busses to downtown. Easy access to the main business streets on Miami Beach.
The hotel could need a kind of an update. Cleanness OK. A hairdryer didn't work and there was no help to get another. There was not coffeemaker og waterbuiler. I think the 3 stars are very small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Poultrip.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. As you mention we are right in the center of all main attractions and all South Beach has to offer. Customer service is very important; as such we have addressed the issue directly with the maintenance department and have taken the appropriate actions to make sure this doesn’t happen again; we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Group Hotels Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here prior to a cruise in Feb 2013. Great location which was close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

There was a great meeting place right out front. We all met there and had a few drinks and caught up. Our group was rather large and most showed up prior to check-in. The staff was very helpful in providing a room to store our luggage.

The room was comfortable and clean. We had breakfast in the small cafe on site, food was very good and the service was very good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Doug D.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are glad your staying was a pleasant one. We are happy to know that our location was convenient for you and your wife. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just a few steps from all the attractions South Beach has to offer restaurants, shops and sandy beaches. We are glad to know that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and as a hotel we provided you with quality service. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We really didn't like Miami at all too much posing!!!!
The hotel was not a place we were a fan of the rooms are small, the bathroom was tiny, no bath!!!! Walls were paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next to us, it just wasn't the place for us so we left a day early to go back to the delights that we love in Orlando

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Jacntony.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are sadden your staying with us was not a pleasant one. Unfortunately due to our limited space a few of our superior rooms are equipped with showers instead of bath tub; however we strive to accommodate our guests to their liking. As an Art Deco building from 1939 the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US, we also offer Studios and Suites that are much larger and are equipped with full kitchenette and large bathrooms, upgrades are available upon check in at a nominal cost. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Herrljunga, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week.

The staff was very friendly and nice.
Breakfast was not incl. but there is an cafe next to Crest that you could eat a breakfast. (10-15 dollars mostly/pers)

The room was not the best, but not the worst eíther. The bathroom was very small, and not in the best shape. Free safety-box.
The location could be better! Totally perfect and also a parking-lot next to the hotel. (30dollar/night though)
I could stay here again, but not for a week, maybe 2 days.

They really need to make the standard higher. It felt like the hotel has been around for a long while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobbe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Tobbe85 .

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are glad to know that our staff was able to satisfy your needs, and your staying with us was a pleasant one. As you mention we offer daily breakfast at Café De Crest located next to the hotel’s lobby. As an Art Deco building from 1939 the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US. All our rooms are equipped with free safe-box. We will take your comments in consideration, we are in fact working on updating and upgrading our hotel and we hope next time your travels bring you to South Beach we can offer you a much better and pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great location, close to South Beach and Lincoln Road. It could not be better.
Apart from the location (and free but slow wifi) this hotel is a disappointment : the rooms are desperately tiny, without fridge or possibility to make coffee (but Lincoln Rd Starbucks is close!), the water in the swimming pool is freezing, and, worst possible thing in a hotel, sound insulation is bad, so it is difficult to sleep quietly. There were cockroaches in the rooms that we had: when we informed the staff (all very nice and friendly), they offered to spray insecticide in the rooms.
To summarise, this hotel is great if you want to use it as a base to wander around Miami Beach tourist areas, but do not expect to spend relaxing quality time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wakak.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are indeed located in the heart of South Beach. As Art Deco building the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US. However we also offer Studios and Suites that are much larger and are equipped with full kitchenette and large bathrooms, upgrades are available upon check in at a nominal cost. Customer service is very important; as such we have addressed the issue directly with the housekeeping and maintenance department and have taken the appropriate actions. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.

Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#96 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#86 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#171 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#47 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Hotel Suites

Address: 1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Crest Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Miami Beach
Crest Hotel South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing