We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The General Manager has worked wonders at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #110 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Alex. VA
1 review
“The General Manager has worked wonders at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

As a Starwood Member, Ive stayed at Sheraton Hotels in Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Carribean, so I was a little hesistant to stay at this refurbished Four Points. My hesistation was relieved when we encountered SJuul at the front desk. He went out of his way to accomodate our lodging requests and we landed a beach front room with a view that rivals any beachfront location. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff to the housekeepers, its obvious that the General Manager has emphaiszed providing excellent customer service to hotel guests. You cant get to this level of service without a committed overall Manager. The restaurants provided great food and the pool was really nice. The boardwalk in front of the hotel was excellent for exercising and sight seeing. My only problem was I did not want to leave this place!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    482
    281
    159
    153
See reviews for
403
339
69
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had this room assigned to us using the priceline.com "name your own price" option. After reading the other reviews on tripadvisor I was a bit nervous and really not excited about staying here. Upon arrival, however, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very very friendly. One bad thing was that we had to valet for $25/day because the only other option is to park in a garage across the street but if you are planning on going other places and taking your car out you could end up paying $40/ day! The valet staff was also very helpful and friendly though. The rooms were not stellar but they were spacious and clean. Other reviewers wrote that the carpets were old and stained, this was true in our room but it was clean and we weren't sleeping on the floor anyway. We had a refrigerator, microwave and free internet. The location was amazing! Right on the beach and boardwalk. The first evening we walked almost all the way to South Beach.
The hotel restaurant had a great breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price. The restaurant staff was also very friendly and attentive. The only real complaint we had was the outrageous parking fees but it is Miami Beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We booked this hotel for three nights and only stayed one. Reasons: the hotel was dirty, the elevators were disgusting, the room smelled like mold, the window caulking was covered in mold, the view was a brick wall and the windows didn't open. My kids found a used razor in the closet. The room was tiny and we found a COCKROACH!!! We were totally disgusted and left the next day at 6am! I don't usually complain but I don't want anyone else to ruin an entire day of their vacation because of this hotel. I read the bad reviews before I visited this hotel and thought that people were being picky. They are not picky this hotel is really really bad. I wouldn't stay there even if it was free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed 1 night. Hotel has a fantastic location right on the beach, but the rooms are old and outdated. Does not really looks or feel as a Sheraton property. Also the hotel, does not do a great job at controlling access to the pool area so the pool gets very crowded with guests and others not staying at the hotel.
Overall, if we found a great rate we would stay again due to location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

My family, friends and I stayed there last week and had a great time! The AC wasn't working very well the first night, but it was not something that was terribly noticeable. The rooms were clean and welcoming, the staff at the front desk could use a little more professional training, but were overall very helpful. The pool is great, the bar is stocked pretty well, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Couples and families can enjoy the hotel just the same. This was my second stay there and I plan to come back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Stuttgart
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

The rooms are hugh, offering a small fridge, coffee maker, microwave (no oven function!), safe and a balcony. The pool is big but as you just have to cross the sidewalk/promenade you better go swim in the beautiful and clean ocean water.
The only 2 things that were disturbing were the the thin walls (better use oropax) and the high parking fee of 25$ a day (but I was told, that it is more expensive to park somewhere else).
The A/C is working very well and is not that loud. Also it is located above a door (this might be important if you don't want to have a serious ottis media and want to let the A/C run all night long).
The hotel offers a small gym at the pool area and has friendly staff at the reception, also free Wifi in room.
Close to the hotel use the S-bus to get downtown or to South Beach (Ocean drive) or to the Aventura Mall for only 2$ one way trip! It is the cheapest possibility to get around there and busses run 24/7 (take a sweater with you, it's cold in the busses!)
Overall it was a great beginning for our roundtrip and I would recommend and choose the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Our experience is all good. It's a very nice hotel, tidy and pleasant. The staff was really friendly.

It's walking distance to for example Ocean Drive at South Beach and Lincoln road but if you want to take a taxi it's only 7 dollars. And there is a bustop just outside the hotel entrance. There is a Subway 5 minutes from the hotel and Dunkin Donuts 10 minutes away.

We really enjoyed to stay at this hotel, and we will sure comeback here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#109 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.