We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #103 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a couple of nights at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. The hotel is very central and you can walk along the boardwalk at the back of the hotel into town where we caught the Open Top Touring Bus to take my wife and I a tour of Miami.
We were taking a cruise to the Carribean and it was a 15 minute taxi ride to the Port.
The restaurant served a lovely breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    453
    271
    154
    149
See reviews for
379
323
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here for Memorial weekend. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are clean. The pool is large and they have poolside service. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaints are: the pricey Valet parking. Overpriced. Super small elevators and there isn't any eateries in walking distance, the food at the hotel is good but overpriced (like every hotel in MB) Overall I will recommend 4 points. Easy access to the beach, the pool is open 24hrs, great government rates, and if you're into the SoBe scene its not too far but you're far enough from the chaos.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is ironic that the hotel is called Four Points, emphasis on 4, while the hotel is only 3 stars. For a Sheraton, this hotel was disappointing. Had I known, i would have chosen a cheaper one with the same amenities.
The location is great, right at the beach, however, beware if you want to go to beach, not the pool you will have to pay, as that beach strip has nothing to do with the hotel. Price $30 for umbrella and two chairs.
I am perfectly aware that this is Miami Beach, thus the prices are automatically higher, however there should be more amenities included. The fridge we had to rent, and we decided against it altogether.
Parking was valet, however pricing wasn't quoted. My husband and I decided to park on our own, as the parking structure is right across the street. We were not told of any other choices or offered anything. Upon leaving, we were told by the parking attendant that the hotel should have told us about stamping the ticket to get the discounted price.
We only had breakfast inside the restaurant, and there was milk on the table for coffee and such, however the milk was sour. Switched it, and the other one curdled in my coffee. Can only imagine how long it was out since this was at 11am, and breakfast stared at least 2 hours prior. There should either use non dairy creamer, and/or refrigerated the milk.
Cleaning staff did a very good job, no problem there at all.
Be careful not to press the buy button on the tv remote, my husband pressed by mistake, and they weren't able to cancel it. I'm sure this has more to do with their provider. However, it's a ripoff when you show an On Demand movie for over $20.

Overall, this was mediocre, and I wouldn't return. Certainly does not live up to the name.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was normal. Clean Rooms, good service and friendly workers of Hotel. Swimming pool. And i remember, that it was cheap. I recommend this Hotel for Tourists who want to live in Cheap Hotel.
I think that this only one Sheraton Hotel cheap in Florida

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would give this resort 5stars but the Room Service was horrible. We called for a refund but they forced us with a credit we ate it the second night and it was worst. It also seems like the hotel did not communicate with each other well as far as when we made request. Overall Great property nice deep pool nice jacuzzi. We had a great balcony view! Also there is not much to walk to near the hotel no fast food or stores.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For us, this was exactly what we wanted. A beachfront hotel that wasn't in the middle of the South Beach scene. Very pretty lobby with marble floors that can be slippery after being in the rain or out at the pool - take care walking! Check in was a breeze. No line and it was well staffed with very friendly people. It is obvious that this was an older property and one of the original Miami Beach hotels that has been renovated. The construction is older with narrow hallways, low ceilings and rooms on the smaller side. However, we got lucky and scored this room from a Hotwire secret deal for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed the long boardwalk between the hotel and beach. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was updated. We parked in the city garage just over the bridge about a half mile away and saved about $25 vs. the valet parking. If you get an east facing room, you have an oceanview. We faced west and enjoyed our last beautiful florida sunset.

Room Tip: Rooms to the east are oceanfront, we got a western facing room and saw a beautiful sunset. 8th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel. The staff was great, the room was nice, TV was huge. We basically got into our room, changed into swimsuits, and hit the beach. The hotel is right on the beach. The boardwalk was really nice after sunset. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.