We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #98 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Dothan, Alabama, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Strongly recommend this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel with 4 friends for a reunion party. Great staff. Pool view and beach view are amazing. Worth of money. Except one front desk lady during night time being rude, other staff was amazing. Luggage service, room service, Valet staff are amazing. I will strongly recommend this place. FLL near beaches are actually cleaner and less busy compared to South beach. Shopping, night life, pubs, clubs all are very close.

Room Tip: Call to confirm the room and request for Ocean view. You get cheaper rate and better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    336
    217
    142
    141
See reviews for
294
266
59
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the four points for 8 nights between the dates August 10th and August 18th with my friend for our 21st birthday. On entering the hotel we were greeted by a young woman offering to help with luggage and directed towards the front desk. We were greeted by a lovely young woman named Anastasia (Russia) and also one of the supervisors Watson. We had a double ocean view room, with a lovely view of the beach which was only a stones throw away from the hotel. The trip was made particularly special by members of staff on the front desk who always made sure that we were comfortable and happy (Jensen,Watson and Wisnell) as well as the fantastic service from the breakfast waiters particularly Gloria,Makenson and Renton who never hesitated to make us feel completely at home. I can not fault the staff at this hotel at all and would highly recommend this hotel purely on the fantastic customer service. All of the staff mentioned above deserve a bonus!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a reputable place to stay on the beach with some added value, Four Points by Sheraton is your place!

The hotel is located on Collins Ave. with direct access to the beach. Valet parking is about $30/day, but is very convenient. Based on traffic in this area, I recommend parking your car and utilizing Uber to get around.

Check in was quick and simple. The agent even gave us some vouchers for a complimentary local beer at the hotel bar! Once up in the room, we could immediately notice how thin the walls were, but hotel security was able to handle the excessive noise issue from our neighbors promptly. The room was a bit on the smaller size, but nicely appointed with everything you may need. The bathroom had dispensers for bath products, but these don't appear to be utilized as they were empty, and products were available next to the sink.

This hotel offers complimentary Wifi, but be sure to get the login details from the front desk. There is also complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby most of the day and evening. The hotel also has their pool and spa open 24/7. I did notice that there was a pathway within the hotel grounds that heads over to a field of hammocks and the pools over at the Holiday Inn next door. It appears that these hotels may be owned by the same party, allowing for additional facilities for guest use.

Breakfast is offered at a slight additional cost, but well worth it. The offerings were well above hotels of similar caliber.

Overall, this is an excellent choice for a place to stay on Miami Beach if you like staying with the more popular chains, as this area is mostly filled with local hotels and boutiques.

Green Features: You have the ability to not have your room serviced in exchange for extra Starpoints or food/beverage credit daily
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

'Beware', most people in the hotel speaks Spanish and Miami in general. Spanish is the main language and English is second. The hotel is a tourist class and is comfortable,nice pool restaurant and a nice bar. When it rains the lobby and checkin is a disaster,you get the feelings you are at niagria falls. Two people should be highly commended at the hotel for exceptional service,Kenton at the restaurant and landin Battistini at the bar. I will return next year even though Spanish is the dominance.

Room Tip: All rooms are gererally the same I think.
See more room tips
Green Features: envioronmentally ftiendly practice is very good and pleasent
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 15 years about 5 times. Just got back from staying there last week and wanted to comment on its pros and cons
Pros: Good prices compared to others nearby; Housekeeping was fine; Some floors have been remodeled so may want to ask to stay on one of those floors; Staff was usually good; well maintained pool and pool area; good prices at Happy Hour till 8pm at the lobby bar; Valet service was quick
Cons: the biggest con we have experienced here is the A/C system. Over the past three visits we have had issues maintaining the temp below 75, even though the set temp is much lower. The maintenance people have always come but nothing significant changes. I think the A/C system is antiquated and there isnt much they can do. We had two rooms this time, both on a remodeled floor, one was fine and the other was not good; another con is the pool area management. Two things: people get to the pool area by 9am and lay towels on the lounge chairs and then leave. By 10am, all chairs were gone so you were out of luck till about 4pm. Its not a matter of number of chairs, its people laying their stuff on them early and then they are not around but for a couple of hours, but refuse to give them up. The other is lack of intervention by the pool staff. Saw lots of little kids push each other into the pool. The parents should intervene but dont , running and pushing like I saw will get someone hurt.
Overall: Overall I would stay here if the price is low enough compared to others. If you want ocean front, be sure and state that upfront and reverify verbally because this time around we did not get it so dont assume you will, call ahead. However, with the ongoing A/C issues, I will probably look around more to see what other hotels in the area have to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled floor; Verify verbally if you want ocean front; assure your A/C is to your satis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel was not close to any restaurants of walking distance and anyone who has been to miami knows that the cost of parking is very expensive. We had to pay$29 a day for valet parking so would have been pleased to be able to walk to dinner at night without having to pay for extra parking.
I was also a guest the night of the rowdy guests fighting and slamming doors although can't blame that on the hotel.
We have been traveling for 2 months now and this wasnt a very professionally run hotel check in was 4pm and that was when we arrived, we then had to wait a further 30 minutes for our room and then the young man said here is your keys and never offered any information about the services the hotel had to offer, not impressed would not recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not go to this hotel as sleep and silence are not on offer. People shouted and slammed doors from 11 pm to 4 am on my floor. The security was perfectly useless. It is true that insulation is especially poor.
I strongly advise you to avoid the place. I sent an email to Sheraton the same night as it was not possible to sleep but they are obviously to busy to answer their customers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Our hotel has a very definite policy (one warning only) with regard to noise. Our security did note warning a couple in the midst of a quarrel however; we have no further information beyond that point. It’s curious how the slam of a door serves as punctuation in any language. If we mishandled the situation we truly apologize. Nothing can be more upsetting than the loss of sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.