We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat for the $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #101 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Can't beat for the $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a number of times when attending conference in Miami Beach. Grab some SPG points and get one of the lowest rates for being on the beach. I had a corner room facing street that was huge and COLD (size and major A/C are more important than a view to me :)

Pros -- Beach front, Pool is decent, walking distance on boardwalk to some other hotels and restaurants

Cons -- rooms are in need of an update but not too bad. Restaurant on site is nothing to rave about. Pretty far away from other miami beach spots (car or cab it). Parking is a nightmare around there too -- lot across street can be full and tight parking spots

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    326
    212
    141
    140
See reviews for
285
261
59
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight while attending to some business in Miami and room was clean and neat.

I would not recommend for someone looking for a vacation spot as it was not that type of hotel... Pool needs to be redone as not up to par with other resorts nearby

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stay at this hotel as our provisos booking in Miami had problems and they transferred to this hotel. Staff at reception are extremely friends including gave a much better room that it was scheduled to be with anise terrace and ocean views.
Rooms are comfortable but very old dated, bed mattress is very old and decor, humm not nice at all, but worked. Breakfast is good but just regular food, notching special, best is location and access to white sand and the beach.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with balcony and ocean view, they are what they have best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst Sheraton and one of the worst hotels we stayed by far. We had to stay here after staying at the FontainBleu about 1 block away and it can not even compare to that hotel.
As soon as we got in the room was too small to fit the infant crib. the beds were damp and immediately after sitting down we started to itch immediately and we wondered if there were bed bugs, we didnt have hard evidence but the itching stopped when we left. The balcony had a beautiful ocean view but the balcony was so close to the neighboring balcony they could literally step over the rail to come into ours, which is very unsafe by our standards. there was a teen disney tour during our stay and we could hear the people upstairs all night.

The one pool they had was not very clean and the pool area looked like it was made in 1920's.

We went down at 11 and there was no food being served.
We had to wait 30 min for someone to help us store our luggage and most of the staff does not speak any english at all. Luckily I speak Spanish.

The Sheraton was expensive.

Take our advice spend a little more money and get a room at the Fontain Bleu. Even if you dont get a ocean room, the pool area is 200 times better than the sheraton.

Room Tip: higher floors for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
After several emails between us; we were pleased to have your crib ready and waiting in your upgraded room. It certainly fit the room by Starwood standards and met fire code. Rooms are inspected for bed bugs daily and your room was inspected prior to arrival and given a passing score. After reading this posting we returned to the room and found it still free of all pests. This doesn’t mean that you weren’t bothered by insects during your trip (as this is “noseeum” seasonfor beach goers)…just not in your room.
Our linen is processed through a sophisticated laundry system that monitors “moisture” and in the final phase is sanitized using high heat. During the time of your stay there was heavy rains and high humidity. Under the circumstances even people acclimated to the environment feel a little soggy.
If you look at our balconies…and the balconies of the “Fontainebleau” you’ll find little difference. In fact, most hotels of the era use the same design. The only thing considered unsafe would be an attempt to “step over” to another balcony. We agree that the balconies of both hotels (and 90% of the others) aren’t completely private and have never made a claim otherwise. Most hotels have done away with balconies completely for insurance purposes. The view is always nice.
Our pool is a state-of-the-art mineral pool (spa also) utilizing a computer that monitors water “balance” in 15 second intervals, 24 hours per day. The system is capable responding to any anomaly equally as fast. The end result is safe, crystal clear almost silky water that doesn’t irritate the eyes, discolor swimwear or turn your blond hair green. Our state inspections are among the highest and unlike other pools that are 4 feet deep…ours is 9 feet deep.
Our restaurant closes exactly at 11AM in order to clean and re-set for lunch. During the hour required for the task food is available in the family room, at the bar, at the pool, on the patio and through room service.
The “teen Disney tour” you speak of was actually a group of children having their “wish granted” by a charitable organization. Disney was the next stop on their trip and they were very excited. We felt honored at being able to contribute to such a worthy group. If they made noise we apologize. I can’t think of any hotel that doesn’t have the occasional frenetic moment. I found the children well behaved and well chaperoned. I also found their laughter uplifting.
Every employee speaks English…admittedly some better than others. This is an international hotel in an international city and Spanish is an important language here. Roughly 24 different languages are spoken at this hotel. Our staff name tags identify the city/country of origin and if first spoken to in a language other than English the associate will respond in that language. During the time of your stay the “World Cup” took place and our hotel was filled with travelers from South America (it’s winter there for many). No doubt you heard Spanish from both guest and associate. To me it’s exciting meeting people from far corners of the world.
Expensive is a relative term and specific to each guest. In truth; the guest decides our rates as for us to charge beyond our value would find us quickly out of business. We’re typically about half what the Fontainebleau charges. After a billion dollar renovation; coupled with the original billion dollar price tag; the Fontainebleau is indeed two billion dollars of amazing. We cost a little less and…depending upon your perspective…are a little less amazing.
We’re sorry that you were disappointed. We hope that wherever your future travels take you…happiness is found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is international, fun, and very friendly. The amenities are perfect as well. They have a great restaurant, clean rooms, nice pool, and it sits right on the beach. It's a little north of South Beach proper, but it's a nice walk. We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been there for 2 nights last week, to celebrate a birthday. We mentioned what we celebrate at time of booking and we mentioned it on the registration card and during our stay, never any happy birthday or any acknowledgement. Our room hasn't been serviced until late afternoon, we requested service and fresh towels during we had lunch nothing happened, except of fresh towels. Room got serviced after 5pm.

We asked also for a late check out at 4pm, since our flight was late in the evening. The lady at the front desk said sorry she can't do it without a charge. I asked if there is a new guest coming in, if they are sold out in our room type she declined. After checking with the Front desk manager, it was no problem at all getting a comp late check out. We asked also to get our keys programmed until 4pm, she said it will work, but at the end they stopped working at 2pm and another front desk person said, that's when they all stop.

The Valet parking service was always friendly and quick. 25$ self parking 29$ for valet.

The lobby serves comp coffee over the day. Fresh & comp beach towels are available at the pool are. If you want to borrow an umbrella or chairs at the beach there is an additional fee.
Make sure you have a key with you to go to the beach, there is a gate to the hotel area.

We traveled in a small group, so the room was booked only under one name, the lady at the gift shop gave me a hard time posting something ($3,50 ice cream) to our room, because my name wasn't attached to the reservation. She kept saying it's the policy. I was able to give her all the information, but still she made go to the front desk to clarify. That was ridiculous in my opinion.

Location is not bad, some constructions on the street, but we had no noise complaints.

Overall the stay was okay, but we wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I have fond memories of “weekend road trip vacations” my family took when I was a child. Our entire family of five shared a motel room. The concept of your stay is not lost on me; though in the eyes of the fire marshal it may be a horror story in the making.

You provided only two names at check-in but omitted the other five members of your "small group". The fact that your "group" was in and out of the room with great frequency made it all but impossible to properly service your room until your "small group" left for dinner. We did provide the basics (7 bath towels, 7 hand towels, 7 wash cloths, additional bath amenities and beverages) at 1:07 PM as it was clear that there would not be enough towels to go around. We apologize for the delay in completing the servicing of your room until later in the day.

While our check-in is "paperless" and registration cards are all but a thing of the past; we do require identification. Your driver’s license didn't reflect a date of birth consistent with the date of your stay...we assumed you were joking when you asked for complimentary birthday dinners.

We take the security of our guests very seriously. Keys are required to access the property at all times and yes climbing the gate from the beach will bring a very large man in a uniform to "assist you". We confess that we do indeed give "a very hard time" to anyone attempting to charge anything to a guest room they aren't registered to. This is a behavior I don’t expect us to give up any time soon.

The late check-out you requested was for 8:00 PM (4:00 PM would have been fine); we apologize that your key stopped working at 4:00 PM.

The beach belongs to the government and not the hotel. Third party vendors lease space in order to provide chairs, umbrellas, personal watercraft etc. and yes they do charge a fee.

We regret that you were disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Four Points, during our tour of Florida in June 2014. Having driven to Miami from Orlando I did not realise how difficult it was to park in the Area. Due to the fact we would not be using our car whilst in Miami , the hotel staff advised us that the cheapest option was to park in the multi storey car park across the road for a fee of 25 dollars a day. The booking in process at the hotel was easy, albeit when we arrived at 330pm, our room was not ready and we had to wait until 4pm before we could actually book in and take possession of the room key. The room itself was very good. It was large with all the amenities you would expect from a large hotel chain. I would comment upon how comfortable the beds were!!. The hotel provided free Wi-Fi and bottled water each day. The bathroom was always well stocked and the hotel room was cleaned each day to a high standard. My wife and I had the breakfast buffet each of the 3 mornings we stayed . The buffet cost $15.00 each - but it is well worth it. A good selection of hot and cold food. I must comment upon how friendly, diligent and professional the staff at the breakfast were - nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is located right on the beach. The hotel is within walking distance of the main shopping area. There are limited places to eat close to the hotel, but it is about a 15 minute walk to the more busy part of Collins Ave/Lincoln Road area. Across the Road from the hotel is bus stop and you jump on the S Bus to take you down to the more busy areas. The cost is $2.50 per person. Upon returning to the hotel, the S bus stops right outside. Overall this is a great hotel for a short trip to Miami. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.