We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view with a few issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #103 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view with a few issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here Christmas night and the night following. I was skeptical reading the reviews but decided to try it out. Our room with a balcony on the 8th floor was absolutely beautiful! Upon first appearance the room looked nice. However on night one I stepped on a puddle on the bathroom floor. I assumed it was just water and put a towel down. The next morning I was blow drying my hair and the bathroom power went completely out. I called to the desk and while waiting I had noticed the balcony door was leaking a good amount of water during the rain we were having. The carpet was very wet. I had also realized that the puddle on the bathroom floor was the toilet leaking. Maintenance arrived fairly quickly and when I showed them the leaks they replied...yea we know. That was it!! Not thrilled with that!!

The coffee bar in the lobby was a nice touch.

We reserved under the slogan breakfast for a buck and were told by the front desk that this was not included. :(

Location is great to the beach but definitely need transportation to get to anything else. Pool area was nice. Noisy rooftop outdoor club next door that kept everyone awake. Maybe there should be earplugs on the night stand. In the king room outlets only on one side of the bed.

Room service was good and fast. Food came up hot as well! Kudos to them.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We apologize for the leak and for any confusion with your reservation. We do offer ear plugs complimentary…seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    442
    265
    152
    147
See reviews for
370
313
66
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were in Miami visiting family & decided to spend a night on the beach. We Hotwired a hotel & wound up with the Sheraton 4 Points. It was a delight! The location (next to the Fountainbleau on a quieter stretch of Miami Beach) was ideal, the pool area was perfect (and the water warm!), the updated lobby & little extras (free coffee, tea, water & wifi) were fantastic. The friendly & professional staff were welcoming & service oriented. They went above & beyond to meet our request for adjoining rooms & even gave the kids in our party treats for being well behaved. Our rooms were also updated, very clean and super comfortable. I read some negative reviews of this hotel and cannot understand them. I travel a lot for work & we travel a fair bit as a family, too. This is a perfectly lovely family beach hotel at a reasonable price. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your generous review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have to confess; we aren’t perfect…we do make mistakes. Travel these days isn’t easy. Maybe nobody holds up the stage coach anymore but flying can be a nightmare. Often by the time our guests arrive they’re frustrated and exhausted; add in a full hotel with no upgrade available and you have an unhappy guest. Start a hotel stay on the wrong foot and it becomes nearly impossible to find the right foot ever again. Social Media makes it very easy for that fraction of one percent of our guests that we’re unable to “pull back from the abyss” to share with the world the events of their stay. We travel…we get it and it’s not a bad thing…it’s good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed five nights in a junior suite, room 710. The junior suites have two double beds and a sleeper sofa. This is a pretty basic hotel in an upscale area. The room and the hotel were very clean, but the layout was dated. I know this is an older historic property, but they need some upgrades such as an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Overall, if you're looking for a clean, basic room on the beach, this is fine. Don't expect a modern layout or nice views from every room. Do expect a clean room with very good service.

One tip for cyclists: the DecoBike bike share is a good program but is has glitches. The bikes are not maintained very well, and there are few bike routes in the mid-part of Miami Beach. Cycling on the boardwalk is not permitted. If you're looking to use DecoBike as a way of getting around, stay farther south where the beach sidewalk is wide enough and bikes are permitted.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
The Four Points concept isn’t well understood in this country and we don’t help the matter as the Miami Beach property is like no other Four Points in the country. Still most people arrive expecting the St. Regis or the “W” and we’re anything but. The exhaust fan is actually one of our upgrades. It makes absolutely no noise and so people often think that it’s not working. Seven million dollars later…it works. I’m grateful for your description of us…your pretty much on target.
I find it difficult to believe that nobody from the hotel grabbed you in order to “bend your ear” about cycling. The Four Points is ground zero for cycling. Everybody cycles….Criteriums, TT, Triathlon, Cyclocross, Mountain…you name it. We are set up for guests who cycle also. Ship your bike or rent locally….we’ve got you covered. Our Food and Beverage Manager looks like a nice young lady…and she is…until she climbs onto her “Stumpjumper”…and then you don’t want to be in front of or behind her. The knobby tattoo on my back tells the story. Come back soon…and bring your bike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice hotel right on the beach. Very friendly service. Reasonably priced breakfast and room service. Easy access to beach and boardwalk.

We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. It needed some minor repairs. The towel rack was broken as was the closet door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It sounds as if our contractor forgot something during the renovation. We apologize. We’re glad you didn’t allow the “minor repairs” to ruin your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We checked in yesterday (27 Dec, room 514), and were shocked when we found out that our room faces a wall! We already knew that we would not have a frig and that the room would be rather old and cramped (as this is indicated by many reviewers on various websites), but this is the worst (non)view we have ever seen! Furthermore, the window is very dirty and the window panes are horrible (paint has bladdered off). Needless to say, we immediately asked for another room (offering to pay for this), but we were told that there were no other rooms available. Furthermore, our toilet flushes every 5 min or so, and our room is located opposite the elevators....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
When Super-star designer Melvin Grossman designed and built the hotel in 1938 he didn’t face any windows towards walls. He did give room 514 the worst view in the building and for that we apologize. Some rooms have wet bars which house a small (very small) refrigerator however; we are not an extended stay hotel, nor are we a camp ground. Large refrigerators in rooms lead only to two things 1.) Cases of beer…party…noise 2.) Large quantities of food….microwaves, hot plates…cooking and fires. Our mission is to hold down the noise, prevent the odor of cooking and eliminate any potential for fire. We do offer refrigeration that will accept medication…so long as it isn’t prescribed by the keg. We regret you were disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I spent Dec. 15 through the 24th at this hotel. The place was great, because of the staff. from the front desk to , bellman, dining room folks and hskpg. the folks were not only professional, but sincerely warm, bent over backwards to be helpful and you can tell that they liked their jobs. the room was spotless. I didn't worry at all about security and leaving my wife alone on the property: since i had things to do in Miami. Breakfast buffet was very clean and served fairly good food,
except the bagels were lousey at best. ( that should be the biggest complaint of any traveler! )
I hate to leave my car with valets.. but these guys were super as well, did not worry about my vehicle at all. i felt that the personalized attention we were shown had nothing top do with our SPG Gold level, but was shown to every guest. i rate the staff five stars ++. i can't rate this place 5 stars overall since it isn't a super fancy resort, but for my money , I won't stay anywhere else when in the Miami area. Congrads to the management of this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks Jay. I’m grateful for the compliments and for putting the hotel in perspective. We are indeed a casual, simple little historic hotel…that loves serving others. Oh…and you’re right about the bagels. Pathetic. We’ll be changing those. Thanks for the “heads up”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

was skeptical after reading the reviews but this hotel is very enjoyable and i would definitely stay here again in the future. let's first talk about the experience of checking in: front desk people were really smiley, friendly, helpful, and patient. they explained all parking options for me (self parking across the street for $25 or valet for $29 with in and out access, and also street parking, but you'll need to move the car at 8am). kicked off my vacation on the perfect note. got upgraded to the oceanview junior suite (see pic). It has 2 double beds and a pull out couch, and most of all, a balcony and an amazing view that directly faces the ocean. Then there's the breakfast that was delicious and service was again very friendly. you can access the beach from the pool. there's also a boardwalk that connects you to the hotels too. a lot of people stroll and run on the boardwalk. you are located right next to fountainbleu so if you want to hit up LIV, one of the hottest night clubs, it's an easy walk. otherwise, it's a short cab ride to south beach if you want other options. i had forgotten something in the room after i checked out. the concierge alex was extremely nice and helpful to coordinate with lost and found and overnight it to me on christmas eve. i'm very impressed by the level of service by everyone who works at this hotel. overall i had an amazing stay and would definitely be back. i saw a lot of young families with kids at the hotel too so it's definitely family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I know that Alex is always ready to help. Come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.