We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel; Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #102 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel; Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice hotel right on the beach. Very friendly service. Reasonably priced breakfast and room service. Easy access to beach and boardwalk.

We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. It needed some minor repairs. The towel rack was broken as was the closet door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It sounds as if our contractor forgot something during the renovation. We apologize. We’re glad you didn’t allow the “minor repairs” to ruin your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    442
    265
    152
    148
See reviews for
370
314
66
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We checked in yesterday (27 Dec, room 514), and were shocked when we found out that our room faces a wall! We already knew that we would not have a frig and that the room would be rather old and cramped (as this is indicated by many reviewers on various websites), but this is the worst (non)view we have ever seen! Furthermore, the window is very dirty and the window panes are horrible (paint has bladdered off). Needless to say, we immediately asked for another room (offering to pay for this), but we were told that there were no other rooms available. Furthermore, our toilet flushes every 5 min or so, and our room is located opposite the elevators....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
When Super-star designer Melvin Grossman designed and built the hotel in 1938 he didn’t face any windows towards walls. He did give room 514 the worst view in the building and for that we apologize. Some rooms have wet bars which house a small (very small) refrigerator however; we are not an extended stay hotel, nor are we a camp ground. Large refrigerators in rooms lead only to two things 1.) Cases of beer…party…noise 2.) Large quantities of food….microwaves, hot plates…cooking and fires. Our mission is to hold down the noise, prevent the odor of cooking and eliminate any potential for fire. We do offer refrigeration that will accept medication…so long as it isn’t prescribed by the keg. We regret you were disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I spent Dec. 15 through the 24th at this hotel. The place was great, because of the staff. from the front desk to , bellman, dining room folks and hskpg. the folks were not only professional, but sincerely warm, bent over backwards to be helpful and you can tell that they liked their jobs. the room was spotless. I didn't worry at all about security and leaving my wife alone on the property: since i had things to do in Miami. Breakfast buffet was very clean and served fairly good food,
except the bagels were lousey at best. ( that should be the biggest complaint of any traveler! )
I hate to leave my car with valets.. but these guys were super as well, did not worry about my vehicle at all. i felt that the personalized attention we were shown had nothing top do with our SPG Gold level, but was shown to every guest. i rate the staff five stars ++. i can't rate this place 5 stars overall since it isn't a super fancy resort, but for my money , I won't stay anywhere else when in the Miami area. Congrads to the management of this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks Jay. I’m grateful for the compliments and for putting the hotel in perspective. We are indeed a casual, simple little historic hotel…that loves serving others. Oh…and you’re right about the bagels. Pathetic. We’ll be changing those. Thanks for the “heads up”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

was skeptical after reading the reviews but this hotel is very enjoyable and i would definitely stay here again in the future. let's first talk about the experience of checking in: front desk people were really smiley, friendly, helpful, and patient. they explained all parking options for me (self parking across the street for $25 or valet for $29 with in and out access, and also street parking, but you'll need to move the car at 8am). kicked off my vacation on the perfect note. got upgraded to the oceanview junior suite (see pic). It has 2 double beds and a pull out couch, and most of all, a balcony and an amazing view that directly faces the ocean. Then there's the breakfast that was delicious and service was again very friendly. you can access the beach from the pool. there's also a boardwalk that connects you to the hotels too. a lot of people stroll and run on the boardwalk. you are located right next to fountainbleu so if you want to hit up LIV, one of the hottest night clubs, it's an easy walk. otherwise, it's a short cab ride to south beach if you want other options. i had forgotten something in the room after i checked out. the concierge alex was extremely nice and helpful to coordinate with lost and found and overnight it to me on christmas eve. i'm very impressed by the level of service by everyone who works at this hotel. overall i had an amazing stay and would definitely be back. i saw a lot of young families with kids at the hotel too so it's definitely family friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I know that Alex is always ready to help. Come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I chose this hotel from the opinion of oyster.com saying it was a quiet hotel. It was nothing but!
No sound proofing what so ever.

All I heard during the day and night was the road noise below our room: horns blarring, cars roaring, loud trucks, motorcycles racing,etc. Also, inside doors slamming all hours of the night, and I mean slamming hard. Then my room neighbors--every spoken word and every TV show all heard right thru the thin walls. It was terrible. I could have overlooked the very, very small room and bathroom had the place at least been quiet, but that it wasn't. My four night miserable stay cost me a total of $856 with the valet parking (not including tips) and was my worst hotel stay in my 57 years of travel.

Asked for a room change after the 1st night and was told all the rooms were just as loud.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
In comparison to other South Beach Hotels…we are quiet; though we do have our moments. Typically our noise comes from the hotel next door. I’ve never had a complaint about traffic noise and your experience sounds like you slept in Indianapolis (speedway) rather than with us. I sincerely apologize for being your worst stay in 57 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

very disappointed : what they called "bay view" is in fact a full parking view - and the expected water is far away. So it's a lie and Sheraton have to call that room "parking view" or "city view" to be honnest.
room is basic without any minibar (full or empty) and there is no electric plug at the desk which is very embarrassing to reload batteries.
Windows haven't been washed for months and are dirty.

so you can easily find a better hotel around

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Without question that is the view from room 403. The room is used primarily as a hospitality room; a room for guests who arrive early and would like to "freshen up" while waiting for a room to become available. It is "sold last" when the hotel is full (which happens quite often). All hotels have a number of rooms with "less than desirable views". We are sorry about the view but pleased that we could extend the courtesy of the "refresh".
Many luxury hotels don't offer mini bars...and being a "select service hotel" (providing fewer services than a full service hotel) a mini bar system would not be a consideration. As it stands the Four Points Miami Beach is often “lumped in” with the “W” and the St. Regis simply because we’re on Miami Beach. It’s like comparing the pumpkin to the horse drawn carriage in Cinderella. Guests reserve a room with us because the price is about one-third of the “W” but arrive still expecting….insisting we be the “W”. When we don’t transform into the horse drawn carriage…they’re upset.
There are four electrical outlets on the side of the nightstand. We apologize for their being difficult to find. The windows were washed three weeks ago. Unfortunately the humid salt air will carry enough sand from the beach to not only cloud the windows but will turn a black car gray in under 8 hours. We truly wish you an excellent stay in the near future as based upon your reviews it’s been “a tough go”....and you're overdue.
Once again we apologize for your disappointments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Miami with a group of 5-6 friends. I've stayed at a few properties in Miami beach that were in a "busier" part of Collins Ave. This is definitely a much quieter part, but still extremely close to everything. Almost all of my favorite Miami restaurants are in the Design District/near the Design District, so it was a quick 10min drive from the hotel. Also very close to the nightlife in Southbeach. The hottub and pool are open 24/7 which is great. I also liked the hotel's beach - you can walk all the way down the beach in either direction, but the Four Points Beach is a bit quieter and you have more space to lay around. Breakfast is good too. Rooms are clean and the cleaning staff is extremely friendly. I recommend calling ahead and asking for an oceanview room and if possible a balcony - we did not do that and I wish we had! I thought there would be more families staying at this hotel, but the demographic was mostly young adults, which was great. I did not pay for the hotel rooms, but the price seemed incredibly expensive for the value. I once stayed at the W for a similar price in off-season.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Miami Beach is a very expensive place. We always suggest shopping around in order to appreciate the value we offer. The "W" would be mortified to hear that their rates were at any time less than three times our rate.
With regard to your tip; we wish it were that easy to provide an ocean view room with a balcony. We allocate rooms based upon SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) status first. The situation becomes complicated when Starwood Reservations books 100 plus SPG reservations or three times the number of SPG’s as there are rooms. We wish we had more suites…and balconies so that we wouldn’t be faced with sending out all those pre-arrival letters informing our most loyal guests that they won’t be getting the upgrade they were hoping for. We want everyone who stays with us happily ensconced in an ocean view room with a balcony. If we have it; you won’t need to ask…we’ll give it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.