We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience , worst hotel, worst service....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #123 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“The worst experience , worst hotel, worst service....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have traveled the world and finally found the worst hotel on the planet. Stayed at this hotel to be close to a convention at the Fountainblu Hotel. Truly miserable, Dirty, sloppy and old. This hotel needs a makeover or a tear down. The front desk had attitude. In addition the hotel is the destination of a religious group every Friday night. This creates a problem with noise, children running freely in the hallways and elevator issues.

Room Tip: stay on a high floor toward the back to avoid excessive noise
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not see any, perhaps the towels were to be kept more than one day...but really not a hotel to expect anything forward thinking
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! The food was disgusting! the service was poor! and the members of staff were unhelpful.
The rooms are small and run-down. Most days housekeeping did not get round to cleaning the rooms until 7pm!
The noise from the road and club next door was unpleasant.
In all a very bad experience.
I strongly recommend travelers stay clear of this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! All the rooms are terrible. I was part of a group of 72 and not one persons th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have loads of pieces of paper every where telling you be make green choices, though I hate to think how many trees were butchered to supply their marketing campaign.
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pretty dated, although bathroom was newer. Not luxury hotel. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were small, so not great for families. Very accommodating staff, many loyalty guests frequent so upgrade not likely.

Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank leojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been coming here once or twice a year for the past 5 or so years. Hotel is reasonably priced and in a great area on the beach and boardwalk. But now it's become a magnet for LARGE families with many, many children running around the lobby, overcrowding the pool, noisy at all hours. When I just called at 11:30 PM to complain about the noisy children swimming in the pool, the desk manager informed me that the pool was open 24/7 and it was up to parents to watch and discipline their kids. Somehow, letting children play in a dark pool at midnight doesn't seem very safe or wise for a hotel. When we checked in, they put us in an adjoining room, which I always ask in my Starwood profile, not to happen. It sounded like our next door neighbors were IN our room. We requested a room transfer, which they did the next day at 6:00 with us waiting around most of the day. Ended up in a room half the size. WIFI requires constant login, each time one uses your computer or phone. Really sad and disappointing what has happened to this hotel.

Room Tip: Street side may actually now be quieter than pool/ocean side given noisy kids in pool at all hours o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Please accept our apology for the disturbance. Clearly we both were raised under similar family structures; loving, caring parents who provided guidance that prepared us for a life in society. We know what “indoor voices” are and how to behave in a public place.
We were lucky.
And then there are the less fortunate. There are those parents who feel that the fewer boundaries the better….everyone gets an award…there is no second place….no helicopter parenting …and so on.
Who is to say what approach is best?
It’s rarely a good idea to become involved in the parenting of children who aren’t our own; and when parents cannot be found there is cause for deep concern.
We are aware of the difficulty during the time of your stay. And while the entire event is regrettable; I can assure you that the responsible (or irresponsible) family will not be returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had stayed at your hotel on Thursday January 21, 2016. The rooms are dated and are in need of a makeover. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I did encounter a problem as you had a large group in the hotel that evening and they were unruly, yelling and there was chaos in the lobby. Many of them happened to be on my floor on the 7th floor and even in the next room. They were loud and did not care for other guests. I had to call the front desk several times to tell them to lower their voices, but to no avail.. I paid $265 for this room and could not get any sleep. I informed the front desk upon check out and they were aware of the situation and apologized. They even promise d me some Star points and I have no received any.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikefaud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The hotel was completely refurbished less than 18 months ago. This being said, there are those who don’t care for the look of the new room. It’s unfortunate that twelve million dollars doesn’t make every guest say “wow”. But, there you have it. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. This is a work in process for us as we constantly strive to improve our breakfast. The unofficial group you encountered was fleeing the recent snow storm. And while they weren’t wild drunken partyers they did disturb several of our guests. It’s disappointing when guests are inconsiderate of others. It’s even more disturbing when they know that they’re being inconsiderate and flaunt their rude behavior proudly. On this evening our security failed to enforce our “one and done” policy (one warning to cease a disturbance before stronger action is taken). Our security has since been replaced as “one and done” applies to security as well. We regret that we failed you on this occasion. PS. If we promised star points then you’ll get them. A promise is a promise, our word is our bond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit dated and worn, but not terribly so. It is, however, located on the beach with Miami Beach's boardwalk directly behind the hotel. In the center of Miami Beach. Bed was comfortable and room nicely appointed, just needs a little updating. Good value. Some rooms have terraces and ocean views - again, at a good value. I was upgraded to a terrace room for just $30 per night. There are better hotels nearby, but you'll pay for it.

Stayed January 2016
Helpful?
Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this location and the wonderful dining options that are just a few steps away at the Fontainebleau. There is no problem accessing any of the restaurants, including the pool cafe if you are dressed appropriately. The beach at the Four Points is great, albeit the lounge chairs are worn and the rentals add up, so if you are here more than 3 days, buy your own and donate them to a good cause on departure. The pool gets crowded VERY early (chair saving was allowed and began at 7:45 AM), and food/drinks are available via walkup near the towels. When we were there, Sylvia was making the drinks running orders back and forth to the restaurant inside. She was extremely pleasant and professional.

Valet service, as always, was s-l-o-w; we called ahead and still waiting 20-25 minutes downstairs. They parked the car for $2 a day more than what we would have paid across the street, so the price gap is better now. But the convenience was not worth the long waits and traffic jam. We ended up using Uber and cabs.

Front desk/reception personnel were hit and miss--they were courteous but not always providing the correct information regarding upgrade rules or check out times, so several customers had expectations that the hotel simply could not satisfy. Room service was abominable. It took well over an hour for a simply omelette and fruit off the menu. They apologized and on we went. Similarly, housekeeping was good, but the comforters were pilled and tacky. We called for robes and they were brought up quickly, thoroughly wrinkled as if they had spent the night in the dryer and without belts. When we asked the gentleman about the belts, he was thoroughly exasperated and left with our gratuity. We waited til the next shift, called again and were delivered wonderfully pressed robes in plastic and on hangars. Night and day.

Our particular checkin was a nightmare as the previous guest refused to the leave the room we had been promised. After hours of negotiation and professional acumen, Julianna the night manager was able to get us into the room shortly before midnight. In the interim, she did everything within her power to accommodate us with drink vouchers, a smaller room in which to wait, apologies, etc. The situation was horrid, but we have nothing but praise for the way she handled it.

Beware the room billings: very few rooms actually have oceanviews, even many that are oceanfront. The views are obstructed by palm trees, several close ones on either end of the building, but also a line of them on the back side of the pool. You need either in the very middle of the 5th floor and up, or you need to be on the 8th floor. We paid for an oceanview and got it only when we left the property. We had a palm tree view, billed as spectacular panoramic ocean view. Seriously.

As lifetime Platinum members, we have stayed here several times and there is always a problem with something.We vowed this time as we drove off, that we will not return. Having said that, if you have a tight budget, a rental car and just want to hang out on the beach, it's doable. You just need to adapt to the flow of this place and roll the dice, recognizing that your experience is dependent on both your attitude and your roll of the die on staff.

We wished they were all like Julianna and Sylvia. If you can go with the flow and do not expect to be waited on, give it a try. If you are searching for the perfect vacation or getaway, go elsewhere. This place is not for the inpatient or weak of heart.

Room Tip: Good luck. Ask for high floors (7-10) and balcony on oceanfront. Ask to see the room before checki...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green choice program always very nice. If there were other environmental friendly practices we were unaware of them.
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIbbewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,583 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#97 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#117 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing