We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but avoid eating in it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #101 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel but avoid eating in it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here with my family Aug 2012

the beach is right on your back door, like many other hotels in Miami, which is handy

If you are looking for nightlife you will need to get a taxi from the hotel

the hotel was clean (rooms and pool area) but avoid the restaurant in the hotel.

3 members of my family and myself got flies in our food. all on seperate occasions

so we started eating in the hotel next door. it was lovely

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback after your stay with us here in August. We apologize if your experience here with us fell below your expectations.

We take great pride in delivering a great product to all of our customers but it appears as there were a few areas in your stay here which we may have dropped the ball.
Thanks again for the review. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    332
    215
    142
    141
See reviews for
292
263
59
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Awful and old hotel! And the prices of hotel it is unreal are overestimated. In general it is surprised that in the SPG.com there is such hotel. Personnel very lazy and not the friendly. Dirty towels at the pool put, as new and fresh. In the general disappointment! ! !

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We couldn’t agree with you more with regard to the term “old”. We are indeed old…historic and protected…considered one of the best examples of Miami Modern architecture in the world. This being said; not everyone cares for antiques and we respect your opinion.

Clearly we disappointed you with regard to service and warmth; which is normally our strong suit. We are very sorry and if you would consider contacting us to share the details of your disappointment we would be grateful.

The price for a hotel room on Miami Beach is relative to consumer demand for what is some of the most expensive real-estate in the world. In relation to other hotels in our market; we are a true value. We always recommend doing some comparison shopping before booking with us so that while paying what might be considered a sum for your reservation you can still take comfort in knowing that you’ve gotten the best deal in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International Traveler
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is one of several hundred along the Miami beach strip. It is located right on the beach so that you can walk outside and access the beach.

The rooms are quite dated and don't make one feel happy to be at the hotel. The bathrooms are terrible. The hotel just needs a face-life, no questions asked.

The hotel itself really doesn't aspire for great or even good service. The bell boys constantly block the drive way with cars, while chatting it up with each other, and prohibiting passengers from getting in/out of taxis or cars. The dining staff is difficult and don't want to do any work.

Regarding the beach, it is nice to be able to see the ocean. But please be very careful as we were attacked by a swarm seagulls while sitting on the beach. The seagull came towards me, and hit me with its wing, then tried to scare my child. I would make an educated guess that over the years, guests and locals have fed the birds and now the birds attack people scavenging for food. This seemed like irrational behavior, but moreso, can create a various dangerous situation, particularly for kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Please accept my apology for a stay which appears to have been highly disappointing especially in the area of service. I won’t offer the small size of our drive and other physical constraints as an excuse as “poor service” is just that…”poor service”.
Unfortunately your visit came in the midst of our multi-million dollar “face-lift” which should be completed by mid-summer.
With regard to the seagulls; there is indeed a small group; who with the help of well meaning humans who have fed them; have completely lost their graces. While most still keep our beach free of debris, this gang should be shipped back to Pier 39 in San Francisco.
Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Four Points and we hope to have another chance to provide you with a memorable experience post face-lift.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bressanone, Italy
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is a touch dated but this adds, at least for me, to the overall morbid atmosphere of all Miami Beach.
One can walk from the Hotel downtown and after a long transatlantic flight such a walk is certainly something one should take. However, it is a very long walk.
We got a room facing the pool and the sea.
One thing I really disliked is that there is, at least I could not find it, way to keep the balcony doors open and that there is not even a single chair to sit outside. It would be so nice to just switch the noisy air conditioners off and enjoy a breeze from the sea.
The rooms are pretty on the small side.
Annoying is, that the free, very good (!) WiFi requires you to log on every time you shut down or close your computer or iPad.
The gym is ok but could be a bit better equipped. If you are in for some serious training go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Sea view is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami.
We appreciate your positive comments and ratings on our service and value. We are glad you found our location to be convenient to complete all your leisure activities in South Beach.
If you are looking for some serious training look no further than our “boot camp” with our Fitness instructor Paul Drake
Guest who leave balcony doors open often regret doing so as it attracts indigenous fly insects which are less than desirable.

Thanks again for the review. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was a nice hotel. On arrival we was welcomed to a lovely reception and booked in quickly, our bags took to our room the car was took care of with valet parking. Our room was quite small but for a short break it's ok, it had what you needed with a nice bathroom. The reception area is large with two seating area the back one looks out to the pool with tv's and Internet. Free wine and cheese was offered early evening, with a nice bar for additional drinks and snacks. We ate out in the evening at a burger bar near miami beach and it was lush. There is a restaurant in the hotel but being there only one night we wanted to explore. The outside pool area is clean and has also a bar showers and best of all leads on to The Beach. Great hotel and location. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have much space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such positive comments and on our service and value
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami.
Our Property certainly can be an oasis away from all the craziness, but at the same time it is within a short distance to all of what south beach is known for.
Thank you for the recommendations and we really look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I got into Miami Beach after midnight without a reservation. I didn't want to pay South Beach prices for a few hours so I opted for this mid beach option. The room was clean and spacious and only $200 -- half of what I usually pay on South Beach. I walked the boardwalk behind the hotel down to South Beach for breakfast. The day was so nice I didn't want to leave . I called the desk to ask for a late check out , instead I paid $45 to stay until 5. Great deal for me . The fire alarms had gone off in the morning due to a city wide test , when I complained about this ( they didn't tell me to expect this test ) , the manager waived the late check out fee . Smart management . Also there was a modest wine and cheese tasting in the lobby . Nothing fancy , but nice free wine. I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Four Point by Sheraton. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Meeting expectations is a challenge in and of itself; recreating memories is even more important and we sure hope you keep coming to Four Points By Sheraton as we would love to be part of your memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was too small to swing a dead cat ( which is what I might have expected to find in the closet under the dust). Nothing like the website. A one star hotel masquerading as more. Appalling. Common areas and breakfast not too bad. Concierge good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have found during your stay with us. We attempt to provide a 100% satisfaction guaranteed stay to all of our guests. I cannot begin to express my deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. As posted on our site we are presently renovating our rooms, we ask that you stay with us on your next stop in Miami Beach so we can give you that experience you deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.