We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit dated but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #102 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bressanone, Italy
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“a bit dated but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is a touch dated but this adds, at least for me, to the overall morbid atmosphere of all Miami Beach.
One can walk from the Hotel downtown and after a long transatlantic flight such a walk is certainly something one should take. However, it is a very long walk.
We got a room facing the pool and the sea.
One thing I really disliked is that there is, at least I could not find it, way to keep the balcony doors open and that there is not even a single chair to sit outside. It would be so nice to just switch the noisy air conditioners off and enjoy a breeze from the sea.
The rooms are pretty on the small side.
Annoying is, that the free, very good (!) WiFi requires you to log on every time you shut down or close your computer or iPad.
The gym is ok but could be a bit better equipped. If you are in for some serious training go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Sea view is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami.
We appreciate your positive comments and ratings on our service and value. We are glad you found our location to be convenient to complete all your leisure activities in South Beach.
If you are looking for some serious training look no further than our “boot camp” with our Fitness instructor Paul Drake
Guest who leave balcony doors open often regret doing so as it attracts indigenous fly insects which are less than desirable.

Thanks again for the review. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    449
    269
    154
    149
See reviews for
377
321
66
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was a nice hotel. On arrival we was welcomed to a lovely reception and booked in quickly, our bags took to our room the car was took care of with valet parking. Our room was quite small but for a short break it's ok, it had what you needed with a nice bathroom. The reception area is large with two seating area the back one looks out to the pool with tv's and Internet. Free wine and cheese was offered early evening, with a nice bar for additional drinks and snacks. We ate out in the evening at a burger bar near miami beach and it was lush. There is a restaurant in the hotel but being there only one night we wanted to explore. The outside pool area is clean and has also a bar showers and best of all leads on to The Beach. Great hotel and location. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have much space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such positive comments and on our service and value
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami.
Our Property certainly can be an oasis away from all the craziness, but at the same time it is within a short distance to all of what south beach is known for.
Thank you for the recommendations and we really look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I got into Miami Beach after midnight without a reservation. I didn't want to pay South Beach prices for a few hours so I opted for this mid beach option. The room was clean and spacious and only $200 -- half of what I usually pay on South Beach. I walked the boardwalk behind the hotel down to South Beach for breakfast. The day was so nice I didn't want to leave . I called the desk to ask for a late check out , instead I paid $45 to stay until 5. Great deal for me . The fire alarms had gone off in the morning due to a city wide test , when I complained about this ( they didn't tell me to expect this test ) , the manager waived the late check out fee . Smart management . Also there was a modest wine and cheese tasting in the lobby . Nothing fancy , but nice free wine. I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Four Point by Sheraton. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Meeting expectations is a challenge in and of itself; recreating memories is even more important and we sure hope you keep coming to Four Points By Sheraton as we would love to be part of your memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was too small to swing a dead cat ( which is what I might have expected to find in the closet under the dust). Nothing like the website. A one star hotel masquerading as more. Appalling. Common areas and breakfast not too bad. Concierge good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have found during your stay with us. We attempt to provide a 100% satisfaction guaranteed stay to all of our guests. I cannot begin to express my deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. As posted on our site we are presently renovating our rooms, we ask that you stay with us on your next stop in Miami Beach so we can give you that experience you deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked this property for one night prior to a Caribbean cruise. We found the initial impressions of the lobby and pool areas to be very nice. Our room, however, was quite small and in need of updating. Beds seemed saggy and paint needed refreshing. Our room overlooked a rooftop and there was a large floodlight in clear view. Our biggest complaint was the area, no retail or many dining options. The best part of this property was the beach and boardwalk access, just beautiful and great place for a tropical walk. Also I must say the staff were very courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
White the beds were only just replaced we acknowledge that everyone has special needs with regards to firmness. One person “heavenly” is another person “Saggy”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

1. Lobby is nice. Seems recently updated.
2. Staff is ok but could use better training.
3. Beach is good. However, a beach umbrella or chaise lounge is $15. Expensive!
3. Room - despite a paid upgrade to get ocean view and a balcony, the room is old, tired and needs updating. Most metal fixtures are rusted. Bed is not comfortable, as advertised. There is construction on the floor above and they still sold a room immediately beneath; consequently, construction noise starts very early. Housekeeping starts early and there is no respect for guests on vacation; staff is very noisy. Not good for a vacation.
4. Restaurant - only had breakfast. $14 for buffet. Quality of food is mediocre, service is good.
5. Other - There is no mini fridge in the rooms; if one is needed, a $5 p/day will be charged. The gift shop charges horrendous prices for soft drinks and water.
6. Parking - Unbelievably expensive!!! $31.50 per night and there is no self-parking permitted. It takes 10+ minutes to get the car and 20 if the attendants are out to lunch or dinner.

Overall, overly rated and a poor value for money. I will never again stay at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
1. Thanks
2. Thanks …..training is an ongoing process here at Four Points By Sheraton
3. All of Miami Beach is public and so are the service providers
4. There is indeed a renovation taking place both construction and housekeeping
begin at 09:30AM
5. We regret we no longer offer refrigerators
6. We regret! In spite of being the least expensive on the beach; we pay to park your car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel initially looked ok. Room had bugs in it. Furniture was old, and room and hallways smelled musty. They promptly refunded my stay and I went elsewhere. The staff was nice but hotel seems very old.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We aim to exceed our guest expectation and looks like we did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests keep the balcony door open and because we are in a tropical environment bugs will sometimes get into the room. The Four Points Miami Beach is located in the tropics nestled between the ocean and one of the world’s largest wetlands. This combined with the density of population on what is a seven mile long sandbar and you can be certain that there are plenty of bugs to go around. However few ever make it into the building. Again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.