We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slum. Do not come. Terrible shocking rooms unworthy of the brand or any brand. A total rip off.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #98 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slum. Do not come. Terrible shocking rooms unworthy of the brand or any brand. A total rip off.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was too small to swing a dead cat ( which is what I might have expected to find in the closet under the dust). Nothing like the website. A one star hotel masquerading as more. Appalling. Common areas and breakfast not too bad. Concierge good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have found during your stay with us. We attempt to provide a 100% satisfaction guaranteed stay to all of our guests. I cannot begin to express my deepest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. As posted on our site we are presently renovating our rooms, we ask that you stay with us on your next stop in Miami Beach so we can give you that experience you deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    351
    225
    142
    141
See reviews for
310
270
61
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked this property for one night prior to a Caribbean cruise. We found the initial impressions of the lobby and pool areas to be very nice. Our room, however, was quite small and in need of updating. Beds seemed saggy and paint needed refreshing. Our room overlooked a rooftop and there was a large floodlight in clear view. Our biggest complaint was the area, no retail or many dining options. The best part of this property was the beach and boardwalk access, just beautiful and great place for a tropical walk. Also I must say the staff were very courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
White the beds were only just replaced we acknowledge that everyone has special needs with regards to firmness. One person “heavenly” is another person “Saggy”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

1. Lobby is nice. Seems recently updated.
2. Staff is ok but could use better training.
3. Beach is good. However, a beach umbrella or chaise lounge is $15. Expensive!
3. Room - despite a paid upgrade to get ocean view and a balcony, the room is old, tired and needs updating. Most metal fixtures are rusted. Bed is not comfortable, as advertised. There is construction on the floor above and they still sold a room immediately beneath; consequently, construction noise starts very early. Housekeeping starts early and there is no respect for guests on vacation; staff is very noisy. Not good for a vacation.
4. Restaurant - only had breakfast. $14 for buffet. Quality of food is mediocre, service is good.
5. Other - There is no mini fridge in the rooms; if one is needed, a $5 p/day will be charged. The gift shop charges horrendous prices for soft drinks and water.
6. Parking - Unbelievably expensive!!! $31.50 per night and there is no self-parking permitted. It takes 10+ minutes to get the car and 20 if the attendants are out to lunch or dinner.

Overall, overly rated and a poor value for money. I will never again stay at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
1. Thanks
2. Thanks …..training is an ongoing process here at Four Points By Sheraton
3. All of Miami Beach is public and so are the service providers
4. There is indeed a renovation taking place both construction and housekeeping
begin at 09:30AM
5. We regret we no longer offer refrigerators
6. We regret! In spite of being the least expensive on the beach; we pay to park your car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel initially looked ok. Room had bugs in it. Furniture was old, and room and hallways smelled musty. They promptly refunded my stay and I went elsewhere. The staff was nice but hotel seems very old.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We aim to exceed our guest expectation and looks like we did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests keep the balcony door open and because we are in a tropical environment bugs will sometimes get into the room. The Four Points Miami Beach is located in the tropics nestled between the ocean and one of the world’s largest wetlands. This combined with the density of population on what is a seven mile long sandbar and you can be certain that there are plenty of bugs to go around. However few ever make it into the building. Again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last year and it was on the verge of dingy, but after 365 days this place has gone totally off the rails. I walked into my room which was filthy. The carpet was disgusting and stained, the door to the balcony was completely rusted with a bad paint job to hide it and the room wreaked of mildew. I decided to ignore it and give the place a shot since I did have a pleasant stay last year. As I was climbing into bed I encountered a very large mosquito behind the post (gross). Then an even larger cockroach decided to make an appearance. When I furiously contacted the front desk, they told me this happens all the time at the four points because they are so close to the beach. I have been to Miami a dozen times for work and the nicer hotels (also on the beach) do not tolerate cockroach infestation. It was absolutely disgusting and unacceptable that the hotel tried to JUSTIFY it. STEER CLEAR OF THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Please accept my apology for what sounds like a very difficult and disappointing experience. While we currently are in the midst of renovating the property I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss you experience in more detail so as to address your concerns and learn more of this infestation.
Sincerely,
Mark Amidon, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. It was the most affordable SPG hotel on the strip. It is a short cab ride from most hot spots or a long but beautiful walk. The pool area was nice and it does provide access to the boardwalk. The staff were friendly but always busy. I was upgraded to an ocean view deluxe room but couldn't really see the ocean. It had nice views of the pool. The nearby club is loud but it didn't bother me. I also had a bottle of wine and a happy birthday Rachel card waiting me when I entered my room. It wasn't my birthday but I appreciated the gesture. Not the most glitzy hotel but a good option for those on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel lobby is very nice, however the rooms a little worn out. Bed was comfortable but the carpet, drapes and other furniture had stains, tears and blemishes.

There was a large tent set up on the beach that had loud parties until after 2am each night we were there. It was difficult to get good rest.

Too pricey for the location, the hotel sits 35 blocks from the main area of Miami Beach. Had to take a cab ($10 each way) for good restaurants and the strip.

Breakfast buffet was well put together and the servers were great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.