We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Town Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #98 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mid-Town Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay away from the noise, this is your place. The rooms are decent, the pool is nice and the beach is your backyard. Plus it's only minutes away from South Beach.

Although the car parking prices seems a little steep for the hotel, everything else was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    343
    222
    142
    141
See reviews for
304
269
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is very far from the good side of Collins Ave.
The room was used and in a need for a heavy renovation.
The breakfast room was extremely over cooled and that was the way into the hotel from the pool, so if you had wet swimsuit on you, good chance to get a cold while trying to access your room.

Usually staying at a Starwood facility, but this was the worst among all, I have been.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was under the impression that Starwood hotels are held to certain standards but this doesn't seem to be the case. Although not as bad as a colleague's hotel down the road that included a baby possum, this is a hotel to avoid especially for business travel. The speed and availability of elevators was the only redeeming quality. Most colleague's rooms did not include a desk and had only 1 outlet. My room was dark, dirty and depressing and hadn't been updated in many years. Also, the carpet and furniture was very old and dirty- if you stay here, bring slippers or flip flops to wear in the room.

Then there was the reception staff- they were not helpful and some were rude. One morning I tried to order room service but the telephone didn't work so I went to the front desk. There was no one there and when someone finally showed up, she told me that room service wasn't available until 6:30 am. I said it was 6:45. She replied, "They might be open around 7 or so." There was no offer to send someone up to fix the telephone or take an order. Whenever I needed to call the front desk, I had to use my cell phone.

I agree with another reviewer that said it will make you want to get out so you can explore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

To start with the positive: this hotel will keep you going outside to explore the fascinting Miami Beach. You just want to get out.
My first room was plain dirty. Hairs on the sheets. I have no long hairs so couldn't be mine. Old funiture, a coffee machine without the possibility to plug in without moving the desk.
Only after serious complaining and without any apologies I got another room. Not much better but at least the sheets were clean.
We were a party of 10 and had mutiple problems with the invoices. The meeting room had no windows although this was indicated to be the case. Old worn out carpets etc.
The service is very unmotivated and shows little to no initiative. A place to avoid when visiting lovely Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

don't even think to visit this hotel

stuff is very good but the room is old and it's not 4 star . i can rate it for 2 star or less

this is not the first time to me in miami i been in gansvoort ,z ocean and tides they are amazing hotels

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

You can hear everything through the walls of the rooms. There are little ants in the bathrooms. When we complained we even got an attitude from Victoria Jaramilloto the Resident Manager and the front desk staff is rude. By the way consider the valet cost is over 30 dollars per night.

The worst thing is you wont be able to sleep or rest...

Room Tip: Pick other hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This week we had an awful experience at the Four Points Miami Beach. The walls that divided our room 1009 were so thin that we could hear our neighbor's tv, which by the way was left on all night.
On our second night, the room next door alarm click was set up at 4:30 am with no one in the room. This woke us up immediatly. We called the front desk and the person in charge said she couldn't do anything.
On our third night a guy from the hotel's mainteinence staff started talking on the raidio for about half an hour at a very loud voice tone.
On the bathroom the are very thiny ants, lots of them.
The next morning we approached Victoria Jaramillo, who is the Resident Manager to explain what had happened and she said it was not the hotels fault that other guests were loud. Unbelievably she even had an attitude!!!
Like Google CEO says, we live in a global world and I hope no one has to stay at this terrible hotel.
By the way the car valet costs $29 dollars per day on top of the room!!
Good luck if your planning to visit the Miami Beach Four Points.

Room Tip: Choose other hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.