We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality πŸ‘πŸ½” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer - Save More!
Ranked #51 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hospitality πŸ‘πŸ½”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I along with several of our friends had the time of our lives this weekend. It truly had a lot to do with the great hospitality provided by all of the employees we encountered during our stay. When we first walked in, Anthony at the front desk provide us with a warm greeting and a glass of champagne. He informed us of all different clubs we should attend and on what nights. Victor was also extremely helpful. He set up our entire jet ski trip. Daniel and Z at the bar were the best. They entertained us every night and even made us try new cocktails & different type of tequila. Awesome. Last but not least was Hector, he truly took care of us. At first we thought we were not going to like this place bc the room weren't that big. But after the 1st day we forgot about that. The room seemed huge. Lol. Whenever we travel to south beach we are defiantly staying at the Blue Moon. One of the best on Collins. 5star

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review,

I am thrilled to read Anthony and the team made all the difference during your visit.

I will be sure to thank them for a job well done.

See you soon!

Best,
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    485
    129
    78
    48
See reviews for
120
491
64
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of everything. One block from the beach. Friendly service, excellent staff and over the top mojito made by Daniel! Daniel, Alfredo, and Juan were extremely attentive, greeted us by name and always with a smile. Clean, modern, friendly hotel. I will be back and you should too!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dawn,

I am glad to see that our team was able to make your special weekend a great one.


Looking forwad to seeing you at your home away from, we will be waiting for you with a mojito!

Best Carlos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was everything we were looking for: close to Wynwood, close to excellent restaurants, friendly staff, easy walk to beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable Alfredo and Juan made it feel like home! We stayed in room 233. Surprisingly quiet! All the amenities you need to have a great time in Miami Beach.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ksloss,

It is wonderful to read that our staff was able to impact your stay in a great way. Juan and Alfredo are a huge asset to our team and we are lucky to have them.

See you soon, at your home away from home!

Best,
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two of the king suites at this hotel, and I have to say that our stay was absolutely delightful. An all round excellent choice. The hotel is in a great location, a block from the crazy hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive, yet near to everything you want during a visit to South Beach. The building is a beautiful 1930s style structur. The bedrooms and bathrooms were updated, and the beds were very comfortable. My suite. was 221 which had two bathrooms, a small living room and a good sized bedroom. It faced the road and I was a little worried it would be noisy on a Saturday evening, but I had no problem sleeping at all. Our second suite wa 321, which was also spacious but had one bathroom. My family, who are from England, stayed in this room, and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. What makes this hotel special is the quality of the staff. I must compliment Victor at the front desk, as well as Juan who helped with our bags. The welcome and friendly demeanor offered by both, helped make this a great overnight stay. (If only Juan preferred LFC over Man Utd!). I will certainly return, and I would recommend this hotel as a great option in SoBe.

Room Tip: If you can get a good rate for a suite, go for it. 221 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Spotdog,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled to read your stay was great and the team made all the difference,

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best,
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to acknowledge the exceptional service we received at the Blue Moon, Autograph Collection from Renee and Victor; prior to our arrival we had a discrepancy with our room accommodation. When we arrive we were greeted by Renee and Victor who worked very diligently to resolve the issue. Each day as we embarked on our exploration of Miami, they offered recommendations for local eateries. I will recommend this hotel for all future travelers, these two made the stay enjoyable.

Regards,

E

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. I am happy to read the team made all the difference during your recent stay with us.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The blue moon hotel has a very friendly staff, has everything you need to enjoy a great vacation! The pool is beautiful as well as the bar. Daniel the bar tender and Juan really takes care of you and are very enjoyable to be around with

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are thrilled to read your stay was most enjoyable. I will be sure to share your review with Juan and the team for a job well done.

Best,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cute little hotel in SoBe's heart! Im a fan of great decor and this hotel didn't failed. It has an old school vibe with modern touches that makes it all very refreshing. Great use of colours and details. I always stay at Marriott hotels so this was a very nice surprise.
Few things worth to mention: if you have a car and using valet parking you have to request it between 30-40min ahead of time. Its just how it works. Once the car its there the bellman will call you to your room. The door from our room needs to be replaced. It was kind of crooked making a big gap in between.
I had a discounted rate so thats why I believe my room was a bit 'smaller' than others I saw. I stayed just for 2 nights so it was fine.
All the rest is great things: the bed was very comfortable!! I could have slept for ever, really. They have an ipod dock in the room that works really well. Nice spacious dressing room.
We had drinks by the pool, barman was friendly and eager to make you happy.
Breakfast was very good.
I wished we could have stayed longer so we could use the bicycles they offer to their guests. Its a perfect spot if you are staying in the south beach area. Staff is really really friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear your stay was most enjoyable. Yes, our valet does take a little long due to the fact it is off property and reason we do ask our guest to anticipate 30-40 when retrieving their car.

Our hotel was built in the 1930's, our room in general are smaller than the more modern hotel. Some of our larger rooms would be the King- Suite rooms. We only have four of those. They do book rather quickly.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please feel free to contact me directly and if available I will be more than happy to reserve a King Suite for you.

Kind regards,
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#23 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#60 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#57 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#38 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.