We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Stay Here they forget to give wake up call even rest you can imagine” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #61 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dont Stay Here they forget to give wake up call even rest you can imagine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Except for the hall ways and cleanliness this hotel has nothing they forget to give u wake up call Seriously u have travelled so much stayed in many hotel but no hotel forgets a wake up call ,Forget to deliver ice -take 2 hrs to deliver ice phone lines blocked for 4 hrs no body answered my call for 4 hrs on guest service line when i went to front desk they said there must be problem we will get it checked Small Rooms very very small room we were with a child so i asked front desk to us a breathable room but instead she gave me room no 131 claustrophobic room cant even get up no room to breathe just so we decided just to sleep thought of having breakfast today the Servers behave as why you have come for breakfast dont give sugar salt pepper nothing have to ask for everything just a brand donot stay here.

Room Tip: I dont think any thing to suggest just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    420
    118
    69
    44
See reviews for
82
415
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decent hotel located close to the beach (2 blocks away). It's quiet and comfortable. Beautiful building and lobby, friendly staff. I don't know about accommodations in South Beach but I think it was a good value for the price paid. It's not a hotel to go party at, but great for someone seeking peace and quiet after a busy day of sightseeing, or lounging on the beach, or taking a rented bike around SoBe.

Cons:
-Bathroom fairly small and awkwardly shaped. Toilet and sink had limited space between them and are situated in a way which someone taller than my 5 foot 6 inches might have an uncomfortable time sitting down without bumping their knees.
- The bathroom shower (glass doored, standalone shower with no bathtub) leaked like crazy around the glass door. We had to use up all our towels to dry up the floor. Fortunately the stone (granite?) tile dried somewhat quickly but it was kind of gross to walk on damp towels until everything was drier. Unfortunately this seems like water damage waiting to happen so I hope this problem gets sorted quickly.
- There might be a mosquito problem here. I woke up after each nap or night of sleep with more bites. My partner didn't get any though so it might just me being impossible for mosquitoes to resist.
- The restaurant here isn't really all that good. And I know this is South Beach but it was kind of expensive for the value given.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was right off the strip in Miami Beach by a block or so. The room was nice, roomy. Bathroom a little eclectic. They really went out of their way to be friendly and service oriented in every way. Of course, parking is a problem in Miami Beach off the strip, so you do have to pay an additional $30 for their valet parking and it does take you 30 minutes to retrieve your car. We got a rate since we were having a business meeting there at the hotel. Overall, a very night experience near the south beach strip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two days at the Blue Moon before a cruise. Loved the location one block from Ocean Blvd. and the beach. The room was small but remember the age of the building. It was very adequate. The bathroom was fine. Loved the shower. Heard no outside noise in the room, very quiet. Adrianna was very pleasant, talked to her several time at the bar. The evening bartender was excellent and friendly. The whole staff did a very good job. Ate at the Fix Restaurant one evening. The food was good and a lot quieter than most of the other restaurants. A very nice place to relax and have a few drinks. It only took about 15 minutes to get to the Port of Miami from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel, especially as a Marriott Platinum member always looking to maximize my stays. It is clearly an older hotel that was updated and remodeled and has quite a lot of charm. The rooms are very nice, especially RM 226 if you can get it, nice corner room on the 2nd floor with lots of windows on 2 sides and great views out front. It has a nice little bar downstairs with ver friendly staff. The valet is a life saver otherwise parking could be a pain, having to walk 4-5 blocks from parking areas.

The best part of it is it's location right in the heart of south beach. It is literally 1 street over from Ocean DR and the beach and right in the center of all of the nightlife. Great options like Mango's, Ocean 10, and The Clevelander are a 2 minute walk away. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from Smith & Wolenski's as well as The Bazaar restaurants and club Hyde. And you can't go Wong with any of these places in my opinion so if beach proximity, nearby clubs and restaurants, and a more unique stay are on your list this is a great place.

And there are always Ferraris and Lamborghini's parked out front. Not as many as you will see 1 block over on Ocean DR though, wow.

Highly recommended and so glad it's part of the Autograph Collection.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good: Clean
Nice staff
Breakfast was GREAT.

BAD: Valet takes 30 minutes to get car.
The nightly rate is a little high.
The pictures on the internet must have been with a special camera lens. The rooms and pool area are much smaller in person.

Room Tip: I was in room 215.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not have the upmost guest experience with our valet .

It is feedback like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly and I will ensure you have a perfect stay.

Warm wishes,
Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at The Blue Moon for 7 nights during Art Basel, while I was there on business.

Pros: great staff, starting with Raul at the front door to welcome us and help with luggage; Adrianna, April and Jamie in the bar and restaurant treated us like family; and Jaime, the day shift desk manager who solved a major problem for us on checkout day with grace and professionalism.

The rooms, though small, are a quiet oasis in the middle of 24/7 partying in that area; beds are very comfy, housekeeping was excellent, high end toiletries in the bathroom and modern shower; 7 nights in a small, boutique hotel, though, is still tough.

Hotel is right in the center of all the activity at South Beach, beautiful Art Deco architecture, well maintained. Has a small but nice pool in a patio courtyard out back, unusual and nice touch to decompress at with a drink once or twice.

Cons: the rooms are small, but not as small as other hotels in the zone, based on feedback from my business partners; if you have a car as I did, parking for it is done off-site, plan on a 30 minute wait (frankly, cabbing it to meetings was much easier, and fairly cheap).

On our last night, the power in our building went out about 2 AM. The A/C turned off, so we had to open a window to get some air. That meant a LOT of street noise (Saturday night/Sunday morning), very little sleep, shaving in the dark when I got up, and a cold shower for both of us.

When I got to the front desk to discuss it with Jaime, I was not a very happy guest. Before I could finish, she smiled and said the hotel and staff were very sorry, and planned to comp that night's charges completely.

Jaime handled it very well, and as I would expect of a Marriott Autograph property.

If the South Beach area is on your list for business or pleasure, I would highly recommend this property. The staff are very friendly, will handle problems exceptionally well, and the property itself is well above most of the other Art Deco era hotels, if not all of them.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

The team and I are excited to read we were able to end your perfect vacation with a Sincere, Unique and Memorable experience.

We pride ourselves on guest service and it is always pleasing to read we have met and exceeded guest expectations.

We look forward to your return stay and your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Carlos Sarmiento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.