We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #59 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Girls get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Pretty nice hotel..small room. Good thing I booked the hotel back in march I was able to get a govt rate. On south Beach not in a perfect area not too far from the happenings of south beach. I just dont like the hold with Marriott of your credit being so high.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Smilez77,



Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us.

It's feedback like yours that makes a difference and allows us to create
memorable experiences!

Warm regards,
Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    416
    118
    68
    44
See reviews for
81
413
58
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Blue Moon on Collins Ave was just right for a 2 night stay in South Beach…very welcoming,attentive staff, nice simple room and cooling plunge pool…very clean too…easy walk to the more expensive Art Deco front row hotels….some good bars and restaurants to sample…but all Dollar quenching.

Great bartender service was under used because of vast number of bars on the Ocean front.

Perfect for the money!

Only down side was poor standard breakfast by English standards!

Great bartender service was under used because of vast number of bars on the Ocean front.

DO take up the Segway rental just around the corner!..Great fun along the promenade!

Room Tip: Ask for the new annexe to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear mhold ,


Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read about the great experience you had during your visit with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Warm wishes,
Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Blue Moon has a convenient location on Collins Ave, very close to the shops, clubs and restaurants on Washington and ocean drive. The size if the hotel is on the small side but that is to be expected on south beach. The property has a very nice decor and its clean. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The room was small but it was very comfortable. The hotel is a bit pricey but so is everything on South Beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Greig L ,

Our goal is to make each and every guest feel they are at their home away from home. I am happy the read you had a lovely time and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Only 1 minute walk to the beach and the heart of south beach atttractions, rooms were very clean and the people working there very kind and helpful. The pool was also very clean. There is public parking just 2 blocks away ($1.75/hour 3am-9am free). Its the best place to say if you want to get drunk at night in the clubs/pubs and just want to walk back to your room. There is a lock on A/C set to a minof 70, but belive me it got cold over night.
Check out is at 12 so we have good time to recover from hangovers ;)
Over all it was an awesome experience and I will stay there again if I ever plan a trip to Miami.

Room Tip: if couples ask for a room with king bed.
See more room tips
Green Features: front desk folks very kind and helpful, when asked about public parking they gave it right away without picthing in the Valet parking stuff..
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear hifiarjun,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read about the great experience you had during your visit with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This boutique hotel is perfect for those looking to stay in the art deco area of miami beach. The bar is nice and the patio adjacent to Collins Avenue is perfect. We walked to the beach and the neighboring shops and restaurants. We were here over Superbowl weekend and enjoyed the stay. We had to do valet parking which was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Brian F,

Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind review!

Our staff are indeed the key to our success - we are genuinely concerned about our Guests' needs and I was happy to read that you felt that.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the Art Deco area of Miami, however it was very unfortunate that there were road works on Collins Avenue, so unloading the hire car was problematic, but we were assisted by the extremely helpful and friendly porter. You do not need a car in this area as everything is in walking distance and taxis charge a fixed rate.
The hotel is very clean and modern considering the architecture and I loved the quirky lift. If you take your iPad the internet was excellent and the rooms, although relatively small were tastefully decorated and had lovely toiletries.
The only downside was the breakfast. This was included in the rate and was ok on the quality front, however the waitress was like a grumpy teenager and everything seemed a chore. There was no apple juice and when I asked for a decaf coffee it was the only hotel where it seemed a major problem - however when I did receive it the taste was excellent. Miami was also the only place we visited where the tips were added - and they were for breakfast, even though the charge was in with the room. Usually I will pay the higher rate for service, however on this occasion I felt is was an insult. After that we went out for breakfast and paid extra. On the whole the staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area although small was a pleasant escape from the hustle and bustle of Miami, but I would avoid going in the summer months unless you like humid and very hot weather.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear radleyfan ,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Warm wishes,
Carlos Samiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a great boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach. The staff is probably the most attentive we have experienced in many years. The rooms are on the small side (but it is a historic property) but well appointed. The only downside to this hotel is if you arrive with your own vehicle. Valet parking is available but there is are only two spots in front of the hotel that "might" be available and two more around the corner. Parking was a real pain. If we hadn't had a car, we would have rated this property excellent. A big shout to Alexis at the desk and David at the door for service above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Ken and Karen C ,

Thank you for taking the time in rating us! It is Feedback like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly.

Best,

Carlos Sarmiento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.