We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small nice hotel, with nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Autograph Hotels Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Small nice hotel, with nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location and appearance if this hotel is great. I wouldn't say it's a fountain blue but it's definitely worth the stay. The rooms are all white with stand up showers. It reminds me more of a huge key west house than a hotel. Everything here is personable and the staff is very helpful. We stayed here for 1 night only because we were catching a can for a cruise. Great location and definitely would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    389
    115
    70
    41
See reviews for
70
369
56
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

First off, you cannot beat the location and having stayed at many hotels on Ocean Drive and this by far was one of the quietest and relaxing. All boutique hotels in So Be have their quirks and I think they have done excellent job of working within the restrictions that you have when renovating an older building. I was in a superior room and was happy with the size and amenities it offered. The front desk and doormen were excellent and the bartender had the perfect amount of chattiness you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Everyone is looking for something different when they travel, which must be why this hotel has such a range of reviews. I live comfortably, and I look for something nice when I travel. I'm a Marriott gold member, and this hotel did not meet expectations of a Marriott property. The rooms are very small and you can hear everything going on above you and in the hall. We stayed for 5 nights, and I was wishing the whole time we had stayed elsewhere. The window in the room looked directly into an "alley" like walkway that was completely covered and was dark all day long. The hallway carpet is worn and looked dirty. The pool is very small, and not nearly as lovely as the pictures, though it was quiet.

The best thing about staying here is the people who work here. They are very helpful, upbeat and polite. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place, we ate in there one evening.
Good service, food, ambience.
I wish if have stayed there as the hotel looked lovely.
Very central close to shops, ocean drive and Lincoln mall. The waiters at the bar area were second to none. Half the price of ocean drive and twice the service

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We are staying for 5 nights before driving down to Key West.
Service fantastic- on arrival Hosea went more than an extra mile to find us the right room.
Love the convenience of being one block away from Ocean Drive and all that it offers, but away from the noise.
Love the small hotel feel- personal service and not corporate impersonal- and the heritage architecture, even though that means our bedroom is very compact in size, and the view overlooks a scruffy alleyway. Worth the sacrifice though!
One or two suggestions- a mirror please in the bedroom, as there is space for one; and somewhere to put wash bags in the bathroom( even a stool would do).

Otherwise, we are having a great stay- and thank you for such wonderful service.
PS. Forgot to say how clean and fresh everywhere is.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent time! Staff was superior! Friendly, helpful and attentive. Had most contact with Alexis, Elci, Zorr and Rob. They are tops! Our room was very quite and comfortable and very suited for a great nights rest. Loved the well appointed covered patio and pool area and great music always playing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Songbird M,

It is great to read my staff was readily available when needed. At the Blue Moon we strive for 100% guest satisfactory and creating memorable experiences.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please contact me directly John.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will be more than happy to personally book your room.

Best regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night of my birthday. We got the room at a pretty decent rate via Priceline for this time of year. The hotel is well located and quiet. It is renovated and clean. The rooms were quiet especially on the top floor.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy . The free wifi was a plus as well. They also offer free complementary coffee!

The staff were very helpful and accomodating as well!!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear LaurenW18,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review! I am happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time during your special visit in Miami Beach.

We look forward to your return stay!

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.