We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #60 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place, we ate in there one evening.
Good service, food, ambience.
I wish if have stayed there as the hotel looked lovely.
Very central close to shops, ocean drive and Lincoln mall. The waiters at the bar area were second to none. Half the price of ocean drive and twice the service

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    420
    118
    68
    44
See reviews for
81
415
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fowey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We are staying for 5 nights before driving down to Key West.
Service fantastic- on arrival Hosea went more than an extra mile to find us the right room.
Love the convenience of being one block away from Ocean Drive and all that it offers, but away from the noise.
Love the small hotel feel- personal service and not corporate impersonal- and the heritage architecture, even though that means our bedroom is very compact in size, and the view overlooks a scruffy alleyway. Worth the sacrifice though!
One or two suggestions- a mirror please in the bedroom, as there is space for one; and somewhere to put wash bags in the bathroom( even a stool would do).

Otherwise, we are having a great stay- and thank you for such wonderful service.
PS. Forgot to say how clean and fresh everywhere is.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent time! Staff was superior! Friendly, helpful and attentive. Had most contact with Alexis, Elci, Zorr and Rob. They are tops! Our room was very quite and comfortable and very suited for a great nights rest. Loved the well appointed covered patio and pool area and great music always playing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Songbird M,

It is great to read my staff was readily available when needed. At the Blue Moon we strive for 100% guest satisfactory and creating memorable experiences.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please contact me directly John.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will be more than happy to personally book your room.

Best regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night of my birthday. We got the room at a pretty decent rate via Priceline for this time of year. The hotel is well located and quiet. It is renovated and clean. The rooms were quiet especially on the top floor.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy . The free wifi was a plus as well. They also offer free complementary coffee!

The staff were very helpful and accomodating as well!!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear LaurenW18,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review! I am happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time during your special visit in Miami Beach.

We look forward to your return stay!

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our cruise. We got the room at a great rate via Priceline. The hotel is well located about a block and a half away from the beach and all the nightlife. I've stayed at a property on the beach previously and would recommend that you don't if you want a quiet nights sleep. This is what makes the location of this hotel great. It's close to the action but far enough away from it so you don't have to hear it all night.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy and I had no complaints. The free wifi worked well.

We used the valet parking which at the time was on the side street of the hotel. There was construction all along the road when we were there so you could not stop the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Gord_Mtl,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Moon as your destination on your recent visit to Miami Beach! I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I was not satisfied with this hotel. The location was the only good thing about it being that its on Collins Ave. The rooms are very small, nice big shower but who wants to come out and the room is not comfortable. Absolutely no walking space. Very small 3ft pool. Its very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Welcome Supabigg,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not have the upmost guest experience. Feed back like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

five of us in one room was not supposed to be allowed, but they looked the other way, which was really nice. great atmosphere, and everyone was really polite. they had fruit water (a large water container filled with cut fruit) in the lobby -- very refreshing. and everyone on the staff went out of their way to be accomodating. only problems were a little bit of noise (we had a front, street view room) and the valet. in and of itself, the valet was ok (there's no where to park nearby, so you kind of have to use the valet -- there is a garage a block away but it costs as much or more than the valet) but be prepared to wait 30 minutes for your car.

one block from the beach -- good location.

but yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear evieao,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I was pleased to read about the experience you received and I am happy hear the difference my staff made.

Currently the city of Miami Beach is expanding the sidewalks creating delays with valet. This project has been in the works since June. We can’t wait till it’s over.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please feel free to contact me directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

John
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.