We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just close enough to the action but far enough for some peace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #55 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Just close enough to the action but far enough for some peace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our cruise. We got the room at a great rate via Priceline. The hotel is well located about a block and a half away from the beach and all the nightlife. I've stayed at a property on the beach previously and would recommend that you don't if you want a quiet nights sleep. This is what makes the location of this hotel great. It's close to the action but far enough away from it so you don't have to hear it all night.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy and I had no complaints. The free wifi worked well.

We used the valet parking which at the time was on the side street of the hotel. There was construction all along the road when we were there so you could not stop the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Gord_Mtl,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Moon as your destination on your recent visit to Miami Beach! I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    405
    119
    71
    42
See reviews for
71
381
58
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I was not satisfied with this hotel. The location was the only good thing about it being that its on Collins Ave. The rooms are very small, nice big shower but who wants to come out and the room is not comfortable. Absolutely no walking space. Very small 3ft pool. Its very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Welcome Supabigg,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you did not have the upmost guest experience. Feed back like your makes a difference and allows us to personalize guest experience. In the future if your travels bring you Miami Beach, please feel free to contact directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

five of us in one room was not supposed to be allowed, but they looked the other way, which was really nice. great atmosphere, and everyone was really polite. they had fruit water (a large water container filled with cut fruit) in the lobby -- very refreshing. and everyone on the staff went out of their way to be accomodating. only problems were a little bit of noise (we had a front, street view room) and the valet. in and of itself, the valet was ok (there's no where to park nearby, so you kind of have to use the valet -- there is a garage a block away but it costs as much or more than the valet) but be prepared to wait 30 minutes for your car.

one block from the beach -- good location.

but yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear evieao,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I was pleased to read about the experience you received and I am happy hear the difference my staff made.

Currently the city of Miami Beach is expanding the sidewalks creating delays with valet. This project has been in the works since June. We can’t wait till it’s over.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please feel free to contact me directly at john.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I personally handle your reservation.

Kind regards,

John
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were in Miami on business and didn't want to stay near the airport and really wanted to take advantage of the warm weather. This was an excellent choice for doing just that. Close enough to Miami to do work, prime location for relaxing after work. On a quiet street one block from the beach. Everything you could want in walking distance. Best staff I've come across in a long time. They were all friendly, helpful and very attentive. Rooms are comfortably furnished and appealing. If I go back to Miami, I am staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Todd J,

Thank you for your recent stay!

The Staff and I are excited to read you had such an amazing time.
Please contact me directly on your next getaway weekend, I will be more than happy to personally book your room.

Sincerely,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As soon as we arrived we knew that this was a wonderful spot for our overnight before our cruise. The front staff (Elsa?) was super, helped us with restaurants.
We had booked just the basic room so on our way I was a bit apprehensive to be in the "annex" but no need to worry. The room was small, vintage and exactly what you would expect in a truly "Art Deco" hotel. What efficient use of space in our room, and in a very quiet location.
The bar area is delightful and friendly wait staff, the restaurant and pool areas were also very nice.
The location of this hotel was great.Close to the ocean, the nightlife and shopping on Lincoln Road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Welcom Pinn,

Thank you for your recent stay and your loyalty as a TripAdvisor reviewer!

Our goal at the Blue Moon is to make each and every guest feel they are at their home away from home. I am happy the read you had a lovely time and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONE MOUNTAIN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our party rented two rooms at this location and they both were clean and nice. There isn't much room to move around but the bathrooms were quite spacious. This location is on Collins and when you walk out of the hotel, you don't have to worry about a lot of foot traffic. The walk the ocean and all the fun bars where a skip away.

The staff was very friendly and they helped us with everything thing that we needed. They have bottled water available in the rooms and surprisingly it was free. There is also a low noise tolerance so you won't have to worry about late night noise.

There is a very small pool located on this property so it's just good for hanging out. There aren't many lounge chairs so it's first come first serve. The restaurant bar is a typical pricey hotel bar area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear SHERESE C,

Thank you for your review and for your recent visit. I’m glad to hear that our staff and our prime location in South Beach were a plus during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Emar and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starsparkles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was a perfect solution and location: walking distance to Lincoln Road and the Convention Center for work, and yet a tropical oasis feeling in the back courtyard for unwinding/recharging afterwards. Ocean Drive just steps away for dinner by the beach. Beautifully serene rooms, fantastic aroma pumped through the air ducts (yes, I asked!) and a very grown-up hideaway feeling.
What this isn't: a beach resort, a place to spend a week, a place for kids.
What this is: an excellent solution if you are on a quick trip to town for activities that are based at the Convention Center or at South Beach. A boutique experience that you can earn/use Marriott points for. Surprisingly quiet, adult and comfortable in the heart of an area known for being none of those things!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there was a fitness center. Ditto the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Starsparkles,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! It seems that our location made your stay very enjoyable. We hope Blue Moon will always be your first option while you are in Miami. Welcome to our family!
Sincerely,

Emar and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.