We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacket got stolen, staff does nothing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #61 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Taby, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jacket got stolen, staff does nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We used the hotel's valet parking and when we asked for the car back a jacket was missing from the car. The front desk said that they needed to do "further investigation" and since we had a flight to catch we didn't have time to wait around. They promised to get back to us within the day. Three days later and still no contact from any representative at the hotel. We e-mailed the front desk manager yesterday and still haven't gotten any response. Will never recommend anyone to book this hotel as the staff doesn't take guest who have been victims of theft (using THEIR valet parking) seriously and don't keep promises. As a result I don't have a jacket to wear to work now that I'm back home in Sweden, big temperature difference compared to Miami.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Our records indicate that you were contacted by the valet parking company and they already offered you a compensation which you were very happy to receive. We even have an email from you in which you are stating that the compensation offered was enough for you. This feedback leaves me little bit confused and I do not know what is the purpose of your review. I further apologize that our efforts to compensate you for this inconvenience were insufficient.

Best regards,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    420
    118
    68
    44
See reviews for
81
415
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Though our stay was short, we had a great time at this hotel. We arrived around midnight from a late flight. Getting to our room was a little tricky as I was carrying around a sleeping three year old through the labyrinth of stairs and hallways. But she thought it was awesome when she was awake in the morning.

The lobby was very nice looking and modern, and the staff was very friendly even in the middle of the night. They gave us help about where to park, and then we were off to bed. We asked if they had any kind of cribs or beds that our 3 year old could sleep in. They said they had just BARELY got a brand new crib in that week, which had never been used. A good investment indeed.

The rooms were fun and interesting. On the smaller side with 5 of us in there, but we were just there for one night. The bathroom was cool with the walk-in shower, and it was nice and clean. The boys in our party were very impressed with the provided shampoos and soaps :)

We had a good night's sleep, though I was woken up by the air conditioner a few times in the night. I have been sleeping lighter these days as I am pregnant. No one else in our party had trouble sleeping.

Check out was easy, and it was fun to see the hotel during the day. We walked a few blocks away to a delicious diner for breakfast, then walked to the beach down the street. Very good location to shopping, food, and the beach.

Blue moon was a very nice, accommodating hotel and we enjoyed our very short stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you. We are glad our staff helped to make your stay enjoyable. We are also pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We hope you will join us again the next time you are passing through Miami.

Best regards,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I was really happy with my stay here. Staff was super friendly, clean and boutique-y rooms, and location was so close to the beach! Loved it! The taxi dropped us off on the middle of the other street...so there we were standing across the street with our luggage trying to cross the street with oncoming traffic. Francisco came and helped us with our bags and cars coming towards us...he made the cars let us cross. Hehe thanks, francisco! Stupido tourists like us, huh! Haha

Free wifi and might I add fast...cha-ching! Complimentary water and cookies in the room. Nice little flat screen TV with channels 20somethings like :) They give you beach towels and even water bottles for beach time! Awesome!! Their pool is nice too...small but the water is soooo warm! The beach water was a lil rough so we just went to the hotel pool. Downside was that there was no mini fridge for left overs or ice machine on the floor. I'm still a happy camper though! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your 5 stars review. We are pleased you had a great stay and delighted that our staff made such a positive impact towards your stay, specially Francisco. At Blue Moon, we are dedicated to providing you with original guest experiences. We appreciate the fact that you love our chic and boutique style and enjoyed our location very much. We are looking forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice hotel and great staff, especially Elci and Roberta, they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the people were great. I highly recommend staying here. The other staff was great too but Elci and Roberta stood out from the rest. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback. We are pleased our staff could deliver great service and fulfilled your expectations. Elsi and Roberta and delighted with your review! We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gela, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hotel is not excellent but not bad, but the staff working on the Hotel is very very kind and supportive.
Thanks mostly to Alexis Alfredo for his very helpful support.
Poor the services: no minibar or water bottles in the room, not adjustable air conditioner, not good outside view, to get something fast to eat you have to go outside, etc...
The location is perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very lucky to have great employees and I am so glad that they made such a positive impact on your stay. We would love to have you back in the future. If I can ever be of any assistance let me know!

Best regards,
Emar.
erodriguez@bluemoonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wonderful staff, comfortable bed with great pillows and linens, small rooms (hotel built in 30s), but maximized with mirrors, large built in drawer bank, computer desk with good light and free Wi-Fi. Clock radio with soothing sleep sounds. The entrance is great with tables and umbrellas, adjoins the bar--a great place to people watch. The lobby is welcoming, newspapers and apples, nice couches. The "splash pool" well used, with chairs and chaises and the restaurant provided service both in and out in the pool area. Bathroom had basic but new fixtures and a good hot shower. Location could not be better. I love old hotels and this one is adorable. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating and complimentary words about our hotel! Come join us again soon.

All the best,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed at Blue Moon and from the moment we arrived to our departure, the staff was the BEST!! Elsie and Francisco stand out most even a month later, they didn't hesitate to help us with anything. Along with that, the beach is just a street over, best gelato a block up, and David's Café across from there...the world was at our fingertips!! Thank you to the Blue Moon staff, I will recommend you to friends time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
WOW! Thank you for sharing your feedback! Elsie and Francisco are very happy with your review. They both are a great asset for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.