We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONCE IN A BLUE MOON” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #55 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Kells, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ONCE IN A BLUE MOON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once in a blue moon is about how often I can afford to stay at this lovely Marriott boutique hotel on Collins Ave in South Beach! The staff were all wonderful from valet to front desk to maintenance to waitress. The room was perfectly adequate if not spacious and elegant. The nice touch of being given a card requesting our choice of beverage and snack to be delivered to room was enjoyable. A minor maintenance problem was addressed almost before I got off the phone with the front desk! For some reason, a valve was stuck in the bathroom and needed to be "bled" and was. Also, the bedside lights had both been unplugged....easy fixes. The free wifi was a bit slow but acceptable.

Breakfast is not included. A must try is the Rice Krispies Caramel French Toast!!!!! The best of all 4 of our meals. Eggs Benedict were average with little hollandaise and absolutely no garnish on plate; they looked very lonely. Same with sunny side up eggs. A bit of parsley or an orange slice would have improved the presentation immensely. The breakfast sandwich was enjoyed but had too much bread and not enough filling.

Drinks by the pool late in the evening was a nice end to a busy day and the server was attentive even though we were the only ones there and he was also handling the indoor bar area. (Two fabulous leather armchairs in there!)

If you have enough Marriott Reward points to book this, (as our friends did) it's a great location, quiet, well-serviced and pleasant enough. Valet parking car retrieval did take 55 minutes and I wondered if they park the cars in Opa-Locka!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    377
    111
    66
    41
See reviews for
71
382
58
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay! Can't wait to come back! The proximity to the beach and entertainment was exactly what we were looking for! The hotel staff made our stay a memorable experience! Especially David!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yes, the rooms are very, very small, but this is offset by many of the hotel's amenities including a super friendly and accommodating staff; a terrific location, just a block from the beach and close to shopping and many restaurants and bars; and a fresh and contemporary decor. We stayed here for just one night on our way to the keys but would definitely go back again.

Highlights of our visit included:

Cuban sandwiches at Puerta Suagaro, a Cuban diner on Collins Street that was recommended by the hotel

Custom cocktails (we told the bartender what we liked and he created something special for each of us) at the Rose Bar in the Delano Hotel; it was $46 for two cocktails including the tip but worth the experience. Note: if you do visit be sure to walk around the hotel including the pool--the decor is very hip

Renting bikes from the bike shop on 10th St (the least expensive bikes are oh so comfortable and it was just $10 for two hours) and riding over the Venetian Causeway into the city of Miami, which is about 10 miles round trip

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked this thru Priceline.com. Horrible accomodations. Walked into the room and smack right into bed. The room is so small, horrible bathrooms (only small sink - no where to store toiletries, etc. ) Thank goodnes we were there for only one night. We did convey our unhappiness the next morning and were given a complimentary breakfast which certainly did not make up for the terrible accommodation. No "bon voyage cocktail" for us. I guess "Francine" was unavailable that particular date!! How this hotel can be rated a "4 star" is beyond us. We traveled with another couple & they, too, were very upset over this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Moon. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.

Our records indicate that you booked your reservation the same day in which you had arrived. We regret we were unable to accommodate you with a bigger room, unfortunately due to our high occupancy we could not offer any complimentary upgrades. We further apologize that our efforts to compensate you for your inconvenience, including complimentary breakfasts, were insufficient.

Best regards,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

First I want to say how awesome the staff is. Super friendly and attentive. We ate both dinner and breakfast there too and enjoyed it very much.
One small warning.... Do not let them book you into room 111..... You will be kept up all night by the staff coming and going from the room across the hall. Slamming doors all through the night, yelling, laughing, and just clearly not trained to respect quiet hours.... At all! The service entrance is right there so the hand trucks are slamming in and out all hours. On top of that, they ran a carpet shampooer machine at 11:30 at night in our hallway. For these reasons, we would not stay here again, but I can't speak for other locations within the building. Oh yeah, the valet guys helped themselves and emptied all of our change in the car.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for one night before a cruise and my husband and I had the best time. Francine at the front desk changed the smaller room to a room by the pool. She went out her way to make us happy. She was very pleasant. That night Emar made sure we had the right pillows and was very accommodating. Went to breakfast the next day and the staff in the dining room were exceptional and the food was great. We did have a bon voyage cocktail and it was outstanding. What a great Gem in the Marriott collection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

But, then, what is on South Beach, Miami. The room was tiny. Bathroom awkwardly situated between the two beds. Hardly ANY lighting. No reading lights or lamps. Air vent blew directly onto one of the two beds. Toilet bowl right in front of the bathroom door. Don't know who the room designer for Marriott could have been. Had to be the first job or they where 20 years old.
And, Marriott Gold didn't even get a free bottle of water in the room!
The saving grace of our three night stay was the nicest, friendliest and most accommodating staff since the Berlin Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first! Maybe the Main building has better rooms than the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel on Collins Avenue combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with views over Collins Avenue. Fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.