We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of International Inn on the Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
International Inn on the Bay
Save
You added International Inn on the Bay to your Saves list
2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Do Not Stay Here, this hotel is the most disgusting place that I have ever seen, Besides the fact the the guy at the front desk was rude, the room was awful, The floor was soaked in bleech and you could still feel the sticky grime left over from the 100's of other people who accidentally stayed there, the kitchen looked like someone was using it to manufacture illegal items, burn stains on the countertop dust and dirt everywhere, but worse of the entire thing, i found a blood stain on my sheets, and 10 minutes later as i look around disgusted what do i find, blood on the corner of the nightstand, I couldnt sleep the entire night, I regret staying here and will tell everyone how terrible it was

Room Tip: Do not stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this horrible hotel the night before we left for a cruise. We got a coupon for it out of the coupon books that you can pick up from rest areas.
The rate was good and the view from the pool was perfect.
My first clue to run out of this place should have been the sign at the front desk that said no refunds after 10 minutes!!
The man running the front desk had a horrible attitude and didn't care about his job or customers at all. This is the first hotel in about 10 years that still has physical keys instead of a swipe card. He demanded a $5 cash deposit for the 'privilege' of said key.
The room was gross! Dated, dirty not fit for my dog. Make sure you look at the pictures I've posted. There was a small fridge, a counter with a sink and a few cabinets just as you walk in the door. They were all dated dirty and the fridge had rust. The bathroom was a horrible green and was dirty. It had an odd raised medical type toilet seat. The furniture was dated & broken. The upolstry on the desk chair and recliner was dirty and stained.
The tv was old and had cigarette burn marks on the top. The remote was a joke. They charge even for local phone calls. The plus to this entire place is that the bed didnt' have bed bugs. The mattress was horrible and hard. You could feel the springs and it made the worst & loudest noise whenever you moved.
The location is rather remote. Not close to hardly any restaurants or shops.
Do NOT stay here! This place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are Any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sargent5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
325 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

i stayed twice in this place. 10 days ago before my trip to mexico at 60 us a night,saturday marcg 10th i cvalled them from the airport and they promised 90 bucks a night and ...what a sjame when i arrived at the reception they charged me 100 plus tax.telling me welcome to miami.i live in palm beach and just wanted to relax before a flight to europe but places like this without a minimum of decency are a shame for our state of florida. i will never ever stay in that place.
ah by the way:
the place (i cant call this a hotel, really not) is a shabby bunker from the 50s with no renovation at all, noisy gang land customers and mattresses that make your back hurt as hell. it is a run down shabby ridiculous and shameful rip off place which i would not even recommend for a dog. awful furniture, tvs with cigarette burn marks on top and bath rooms from a concentration camp. fridge from a horror movie and awful white tiled floors with morgue appeal. they used to be 39 us but thanks to spring break and really stupid tourists they charge 100 us !!! this hotel is worth maximum 29 us.in vegas not even 15 !!! please do avoid this place.
you cant find anything worse south of spanish harlem nyc at a higher price.
i will report this rip off to the miami tourism board.maybe it helps.
this place is a disgrace for any decent hotel in miami and for the beautiful city of miami beach !

Room Tip: get another hotel ! please !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not quite sure why all the negative reviews. We stayed 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We had a wonderful view of the bay. We used coupon the first 3 nights. Close to beaches. Planning to stay again next month.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phovdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Worst place ever! Nasty Nasty Nasty!!! Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Royal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

They would not give us the discount that was advertised in roomsaver.com. They say the discount rooms can only be given at 11 am if someone leaves from the discounted rooms. The beds make squeaky noises and you also hear noises from surrounding places (people shouting, vehicles honking... etc). There is a very small TV in the room which is also not very clear. There are some flies and mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom is very old fashioned. The lady at reception was not very welcoming. Offers no breakfast and the free coffee service they claim is really a empty coffee pot. No nearby place to eat. You have to either drive or walk (which did not appear very safe at night) at least a few miles.
positives: this place has free parking and close (somewhat) to the beaches. Free wifi.
Overall not worth 67$ per night price for december

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rit_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Rooms are big, but no sound proofing between them. I hear what is happening all arounf me. View is great. Room smells bad. A/c too loud. Took second room offered as first one was really bad. If was not so tired would have kept driving. Paid $60 fir one night, but feel I should pay about $20 compared to other hotels. Do'nt trust the room security and worried baout car in parking area. I intended to stay in Minami for two night, but will not stay here another. This is toally a one off for me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevo25039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
1.5 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#177 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#119 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
1.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
1.5 mi away
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn on the Bay

Address: 2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
International Inn On The Bay Hotel Miami Beach
International Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing