We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of International Inn on the Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
International Inn on the Bay
Save
You added International Inn on the Bay to your Saves list
2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Do Not Stay Here, this hotel is the most disgusting place that I have ever seen, Besides the fact the the guy at the front desk was rude, the room was awful, The floor was soaked in bleech and you could still feel the sticky grime left over from the 100's of other people who accidentally stayed there, the kitchen looked like someone was using it to manufacture illegal items, burn stains on the countertop dust and dirt everywhere, but worse of the entire thing, i found a blood stain on my sheets, and 10 minutes later as i look around disgusted what do i find, blood on the corner of the nightstand, I couldnt sleep the entire night, I regret staying here and will tell everyone how terrible it was

Room Tip: Do not stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
11
11
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this horrible hotel the night before we left for a cruise. We got a coupon for it out of the coupon books that you can pick up from rest areas.
The rate was good and the view from the pool was perfect.
My first clue to run out of this place should have been the sign at the front desk that said no refunds after 10 minutes!!
The man running the front desk had a horrible attitude and didn't care about his job or customers at all. This is the first hotel in about 10 years that still has physical keys instead of a swipe card. He demanded a $5 cash deposit for the 'privilege' of said key.
The room was gross! Dated, dirty not fit for my dog. Make sure you look at the pictures I've posted. There was a small fridge, a counter with a sink and a few cabinets just as you walk in the door. They were all dated dirty and the fridge had rust. The bathroom was a horrible green and was dirty. It had an odd raised medical type toilet seat. The furniture was dated & broken. The upolstry on the desk chair and recliner was dirty and stained.
The tv was old and had cigarette burn marks on the top. The remote was a joke. They charge even for local phone calls. The plus to this entire place is that the bed didnt' have bed bugs. The mattress was horrible and hard. You could feel the springs and it made the worst & loudest noise whenever you moved.
The location is rather remote. Not close to hardly any restaurants or shops.
Do NOT stay here! This place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are Any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
498 helpful votes 498 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

i stayed twice in this place. 10 days ago before my trip to mexico at 60 us a night,saturday marcg 10th i cvalled them from the airport and they promised 90 bucks a night and ...what a sjame when i arrived at the reception they charged me 100 plus tax.telling me welcome to miami.i live in palm beach and just wanted to relax before a flight to europe but places like this without a minimum of decency are a shame for our state of florida. i will never ever stay in that place.
ah by the way:
the place (i cant call this a hotel, really not) is a shabby bunker from the 50s with no renovation at all, noisy gang land customers and mattresses that make your back hurt as hell. it is a run down shabby ridiculous and shameful rip off place which i would not even recommend for a dog. awful furniture, tvs with cigarette burn marks on top and bath rooms from a concentration camp. fridge from a horror movie and awful white tiled floors with morgue appeal. they used to be 39 us but thanks to spring break and really stupid tourists they charge 100 us !!! this hotel is worth maximum 29 us.in vegas not even 15 !!! please do avoid this place.
you cant find anything worse south of spanish harlem nyc at a higher price.
i will report this rip off to the miami tourism board.maybe it helps.
this place is a disgrace for any decent hotel in miami and for the beautiful city of miami beach !

Room Tip: get another hotel ! please !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not quite sure why all the negative reviews. We stayed 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We had a wonderful view of the bay. We used coupon the first 3 nights. Close to beaches. Planning to stay again next month.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Worst place ever! Nasty Nasty Nasty!!! Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

They would not give us the discount that was advertised in roomsaver.com. They say the discount rooms can only be given at 11 am if someone leaves from the discounted rooms. The beds make squeaky noises and you also hear noises from surrounding places (people shouting, vehicles honking... etc). There is a very small TV in the room which is also not very clear. There are some flies and mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom is very old fashioned. The lady at reception was not very welcoming. Offers no breakfast and the free coffee service they claim is really a empty coffee pot. No nearby place to eat. You have to either drive or walk (which did not appear very safe at night) at least a few miles.
positives: this place has free parking and close (somewhat) to the beaches. Free wifi.
Overall not worth 67$ per night price for december

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Rooms are big, but no sound proofing between them. I hear what is happening all arounf me. View is great. Room smells bad. A/c too loud. Took second room offered as first one was really bad. If was not so tired would have kept driving. Paid $60 fir one night, but feel I should pay about $20 compared to other hotels. Do'nt trust the room security and worried baout car in parking area. I intended to stay in Minami for two night, but will not stay here another. This is toally a one off for me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn on the Bay

Address: 2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
International Inn On The Bay Hotel Miami Beach
International Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Inn on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.