We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Marriott at South Beach is an excellent hotel with an awesome onsite restaurant and really good proximity to the main strip. But what sets it apart is the amazing service. From the time you are greeted by the doormen and reception until they send you off - the motto of all staff is "with pleasure" and you believe they truly mean it. The staff at the pool were friendly, accommodating and really know how to help a guest relax and take it easy. Catherine especially works like crazy to help make sure the guests have an amazing time while relaxing at the pool - thank you Catherine : ) Food and drink are brought right to the pool and without any premium pricing. The staff at the Marriott were excellent and we plan on returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    545
    399
    115
    61
    35
See reviews for
247
386
37
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent a short break in Marriott Stanton South Beach. It’s a nice hotel with a great location on Ocean Drive. It’s on a quiet zone, great for a good night sleep, and just a step away from the SoBe vibe.
At check-in we were recognized as loyal guests to the Marriott brand and upgraded to a beautiful oceanfront room on the 8th floor. What a view! There was also a food/wine welcoming amenity.
The hotel is very cool, with renovated and comfortable rooms, although somewhat small. Housekeeping didn’t deliver one day the requested evening turndown; otherwise their service was good. The concierge lounge had good food, but the service was somewhat impersonal. We spent our time at the pools, with complimentary sunbeds, umbrella and fresh aromatized water, great service and direct access to the beach. You must pay for chair and umbrella at the beach on entire Miami Beach.
It’s not a sumptuous hotel, but the place to stay at SoBe. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. We look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We just completed a 7 day stay, and what an amazing a wonderful time we had at the Marriott Stanton beach! We were so pleased with the location- a quiet block away from all the action, close to the marina and many good restaurants. We felt safe enough to let our two 17 year old boys go off on their own to explore, and loved the restful, peaceful ambiance. We were upgraded to a suite which felt like a palace with a beautiful large balcony view. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. The hotel staff is so pleasant and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk staff, to management to the wonderful housekeepers- we loved our Marie S. who made us smile and feel well cared for every day! Somehow she always managed to sneak in during a convenient time, and always had a smile and did a super job. The pool attendant, Catherine, made us feel so pampered every day, and ran the area like a well oil machine- somehow making 55 poolside beach chairs enough to take care of everyone if they had a little patience. She was amazing and her smiles and cordial competence made a wonderful addition to what can be a crazy area! Our only recommendations for improvement would be to add more beach chairs- even if they were up on the terrace, and that we were disappointed in the concierge lounge atmosphere. It was not the welcoming "home away from home" feeling we are used to experiencing at Marriott concierge lounges, and did not offer much variety. You had to beg for bottled water in the morning, and the dessert array was exceptionally limited. We are used to a much higher quality experience, and certainly did not feel it reflected the high standards throughout the rest of the hotel and staff. We give the Marriott Stanton 5 stars and can't wait to go back!!! Thank you to all the great staff for making it one of our favorite vacations ever!

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely the way to go- if you can upgrade to a suite, its DEFINITELY worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay with the Marriott Stanton South Beach. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, especially your upgraded Fantastic Suite! Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. While I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, I would like to express my apologies you were disappointed with the quantity of pool chairs we offer and with our Concierge Lounge. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The former Stanton Hotel remodeled and expanded by Marriott. Given a city view room but there is construction all over. Changed to an oceanfront room. Rooms are rather small as are the showers. Staff is top notch and very helpful. Seems to be very popular with Brazilians. Two pools and access to the beach. Must use valet parking ($37) as there is very limited street parking.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. We apologize you were disappointed with the city view room you originally reserved. The city of Miami Beach is growing and unfortunately we do not have control over the constructions that are currently taking place in the area. You made a great choice by upgrading to an ocean front room, since those rooms have stunning views. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of your room, however, it is important for us to point out; we are a boutique style hotel, just like the rest of the hotels on Ocean Drive. What our rooms lack in space they more than make up for in style and modernism. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We value your business and your input, and I hope that you will consider letting us host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This property has a great location. The entire staff was friendly. Special mention goes to Diego in the bar and Serg at the concierge desk. Everyone was very professional and helpful at all times.

The rooms were very nice and bright. Especially if you have a balcony with that great water view! Our bathroom door was broken but still functional. They did send someone up to look at it but it wasn't an easy fix. We did find an old hotel receipt and some paper with notes written on it in our room when we checked in, which made me question the cleaning but everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and that you our staff exceeded your expections, though we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. I hope that you will consider returning to the Marriott Stanton South Beach, we look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be the prefect place to stay on South Beach. Great location, just at the end of the crazy fun action of the strip, so the noise at night was a non-factor but close enough to walk to the action.

The staff was outstanding! We hung out at the pool and the stay there (Kathrine) was very nice and our waiter (Remi) went out of his way to take care of us all day. Remi even sent a basket of fruit to our room thanking us! Very cool and unexpected!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and face the beach, it's worth it. Also, get to the pool early.
See more room tips
Green Features: Truly enjoyed talking with the staff. They all seemed very sincere when asking if we needed anything.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If i could describe my experience in The Marriott Stanton South Beach i would have to say Amazing the staff was great the hotel was clean the food was really good i thruthfully have nothing to complain about. keep up the good job I will defently stay here again

Room Tip: The hotel has such good reviews that it fills up quick so try to make your reservation in adavance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.