We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a great experience staying here, with very helpful staff (in particular the concierge, Seth.) They had splendid breakfasts in the morning, and a nice aperitif at the front desk to welcome you back in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our staff services and our splendid breakfast. Please let us know when your travels bring you back this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    506
    153
    70
    37
See reviews for
325
532
55
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location of this hotel and its fantastic staff is unrivaled. After 35 consecutive nights (business trip), I can honestly say that it provided all the comforts of home. Amazing access to the the beach, restaurants and Miami night life. Daily breakfast is literally out of sight--can't miss. Ask for the lead concierge, Seth Frank, for any information/recommendations on local attractions. Seth is outstanding! I'll be back in Miami and can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted you had time away from your meetings to relax poolside, and enjoyed our hotel amenities during your long term stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Seth, he is a great amabssador for our hotel, he has excellent guest services skills. For business or pleasure, should you plan to visit our area again, I hope The South Beach Marriott will be your preferred choice for your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay at Marriott any chance I get because im a rewards member and honestly i find their beds very comfortable to sleep in (so much so that i purchased their pillows for home), but this happens to be one of my favorite hotels so far. The balcony view is amazing, its on the beach, 2 pools, jacuzzi, bar and best of all the location is nice and quiet while i can simply walk a few blocks to the craziness of ocean drive.

Room Tip: The ocean view balcony room is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you enjoyed are view and our excellent location. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything about this hotel is first class! The rooms are immaculate; the location is unrivaled; and the staff is incredibly professional and accommodating. I stayed here for 5 weeks and was never told 'no' by the staff. Instead, I always felt as if I was their main priority. Their concierge, Seth, is a wealth of help! He took time everyday to make sure that I was taken care of. The hotel is definitely lucky to have him on staff! I can't wait until my next visit to Miami!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that Seth and the rest of our staff made you feel comfortable during your long term stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have nothing but nice things to say about the Marriott South Beach! My husband and I spent four nights there through Labor Day Weekend to celebrate his milestone birthday. We had a wonderful time chilling out at the pool, relaxing by the beach – and of course, the staff contributed to our great time. The Concierge was very helpful, no matter who was at the desk. Patti, the Pool Service Manager, was awesome and incredibly attentive.The hotel was clean and well-managed throughout our entire stay. Great experience overall – would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are so pleased that we were able to surpass your expectations and help make your husband's milestone birthday a success! Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you recieved by Patti and the Concierge. We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon to celebrate another birthday, or just because! We're always in the mood to celebrate with our fabulous guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, after reading the reviews. The hotel is situated to the north of the main attractions, yet close enough in a taxi ride. The reception area provided free coffee, with the added bonus of free popcorn on certain days and sweets on another day. The rooms were large, and excellently decorated. There was renovations being carried out whilst we were there but there was no noise, or disruption. The pool and tiki bar provided an excellent area to relax. Beyond the tiki bar was the boardwalk. Excellent breakfast, with a large choice. Would certainly recommend this place, and I would stay there again. Brill

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at the South Beach Marriott. The hotel is undergoing a massive renovation and we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. The room was extremely nice and we had a great view. More importantly was the superb service that we received from the staff...from the front desk...to concierge...to poolside...to dining area...to housekeeping. It is also very conveniently located to the nightlife. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are so pleased that we were able to surpass your expectations and help make your 19th anniversary a success! Thank you for mentioning the great service you recived by the hotel staff . We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon to celebrate another anniversary, or just because! We're always in the mood to celebrate with our fabulous guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#34 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.