We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #22 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cracking hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, after reading the reviews. The hotel is situated to the north of the main attractions, yet close enough in a taxi ride. The reception area provided free coffee, with the added bonus of free popcorn on certain days and sweets on another day. The rooms were large, and excellently decorated. There was renovations being carried out whilst we were there but there was no noise, or disruption. The pool and tiki bar provided an excellent area to relax. Beyond the tiki bar was the boardwalk. Excellent breakfast, with a large choice. Would certainly recommend this place, and I would stay there again. Brill

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    437
    125
    62
    35
See reviews for
272
441
42
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at the South Beach Marriott. The hotel is undergoing a massive renovation and we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. The room was extremely nice and we had a great view. More importantly was the superb service that we received from the staff...from the front desk...to concierge...to poolside...to dining area...to housekeeping. It is also very conveniently located to the nightlife. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are so pleased that we were able to surpass your expectations and help make your 19th anniversary a success! Thank you for mentioning the great service you recived by the hotel staff . We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon to celebrate another anniversary, or just because! We're always in the mood to celebrate with our fabulous guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just back from a wonderful weekend in South Beach. This was our 2nd stay at the Marriott (Ocean and 2nd),and what a great stay. Close enough to the Ocean Drive madness to enjoy it all but far enough away to relax/chill, when required. Good rooms, good facilities, but EXCELLENT service. I want to highlight Shanelle who served us at Lunch - friendly, knowledgeable, gave great advice on what to order, and service was speedy. One small 'cog in the machine' can make such a difference to a hotel experience.

Room Tip: All rooms seem just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that Shanell exceeded your expectations and you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the SoBeach Marriott once again... made it a long weekend stay. Hotel was in near top condition albeit for the renovations which were hardly noticeable. We stayed in a newly refurbished room that was excellent. As always, great view of the ocean. Pool was clean and drinks were strong. Only drawback was having to pay $10 for a beach chair rental... should be included in the room fee I would think.

Definite recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you request ocean view; there is a suite on the 11th floor as well (really nice!) but I de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Gues:
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome our previous guests back. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, especially your reinvented new room. In regards to your comment about the cost for the beach equipment, it is important for us to point out that it is a public beach and local vendors get special permits from the city to rent chairs and umbrellas. All hotels in the area are subject to the same situation; however, all chairs and umbrellas are free of charge throughout the hotel's wonderful pools. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will consider The South beach Marriott as your host hotel when traveling back to area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Marriot South Beach. This was our third visit to the facility. We always enjoy staying there, but this time was even more special. We picked my husband’s and my birthdays as the perfect time for a trip and Marriott truly delivered a great celebration. From the moment we arrived we received excellent service. After a small problem, Jennifer Amador, Office Supervisor, was committed to providing us the “perfect” room and then provided a special welcome surprise to insure we were happy. Michael Garcia, Concierge, provided excellent suggestions to guide us in making the right choices for food and fun during our stay. When he discovered that it was our birthdays, he made sure a birthday cake and candles were waiting in our room after we returned from his suggested location for the perfect birthday dinner! Throughout our stay we had no less than A-1 service. I must also commend Natalie Morgan for her constant smile and pleasant demeanor. She too demonstrated throughout our stay a genuine care and concern for our satisfaction and even emailed us upon our return to insure our stay was excellent.

During our stay, we spent the bulk of our time at the pool. While we always enjoy the pool, the addition of Patti at the pool was the best decision Marriott could have made. Never have we been treated so well in this area. Everyday we were greeted by her genuine smile, pleasant conversation, and outstanding service. Kudos Marriott she is a great addition to an already great team. Thanks for making our birthdays and trip into a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
I am so pleased that we were able to surpass your expectations and help make your birthday a success! Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received by Jennifer, Michael, Natalie, and Patti. We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon to celebrate another birthday, or just because! We're always in the mood to celebrate with our fabulous guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is at 2nd and Ocean Drive next to 2 of the best restaurants in the area. Prime Steakhouse and Prime Italian are right next to the hotel. The concierge is helpful, knowledgeable and customer focused. The pool and bar are awesome right on the beach. The pool attendants bend over backwards to make your stay relaxing and fun! Most of the rooms have views of the Ocean, they have a nice workout facility and there are jogging paths along the beach and on the sidewalk.It is a renovated Art Deco hotel and is currently under renovation. I have been traveling there for 2 years, great service, great value with all the amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View room, and ask Seth the Concierge for Restaurant Recommendations he will offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay with South Beach Marriott. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another great stay here. Spent a week here on business. The concierge lounge was still under construction, but they made up for it with fantastic service and a makeshift lounge that was more than adequate. Location is very good, but any South Beach hotel on the water basically is. What brings me back is the hospitality and the staff...always so friendly and eager to assist. The concierge staff with Seth and the rest really are the cream of the crop out here. Going to be back again!

Room Tip: Ocean is best, but most of the rooms have at least a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to welcome our previous guests back. Thank you for selecting The South beach Marriott for your home while staying in South Beach. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.