We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I stay on South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #20 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The only place I stay on South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I come to Miami twice a year on business and this is the best option I have found on South Beach. The customer service is amazing from all levels of staff. Located right on the beach and next to a Deco Bike (Miami bike share) station, close to all that South Beach has to offer without being stuck in the craziness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
We definitely hope you come back and see us again. The staff is well versed and dedicated to providing all around exceptional service. The amenities we offer are second to none. These factors help us to create truly memorable moments for our patronage. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    423
    120
    61
    35
See reviews for
263
421
41
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Old hotel,unprofessional system and staff with suspicious mind , torn towels.
Avoid this hotel ,dont get charmed by its location.
No responsible staff in Resturant with any ingredient awareness.
Bar and resturant stinks badly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest:
South Beach Marriott aims to exceed your expectations, which is why I am disappointed to hear about your experience while staying at our hotel. While I am regretful of your troubles, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the readers on TripAdvisor. We take your review very seriously and will share your comments with our team in an effort to better our services going forward. My sincerest apologies that your time spent at South Beach Marriott was not ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently got to spend a very nice evening at this hotel with my wife on the way to Anguilla.

Jennifer, the Guest Services Coordinator reached out to me before we arrived and warned me of the upgrades they are doing, welcomed me to their hotel, and asked if they could do anything to make my stay better. I told her what the purpose of the trip was and she went above and beyond we a small unexpected gift in our room. It was greatly appreciated and my wife really loved it. (Plus it made me look like I was someone important to Marriott, so double bonus!)

The facility is in need of some upgrades here and there and they are definitely taking care of it. The rooms are nice sized, clean, and have nice electronics, bedding and furniture. The front desk staff was fantastic and recommended some really good places to eat! (BIG PINK- Is a must try!)

Breakfast in the morning was not in the concierge room because it was being renovated, but the restaurant had a great buffet and nice atmosphere that overlooked the beach adn the pool. Great service there as well.

Definitely try this one out when you are in town!

Room Tip: Pay for the One bedroom suite with Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time during your visit.

Thank you for bringing your suggestion about the hotel's condition to our attention. We deeply regret any disconcertment or inconvenience it must have caused you. As you probably already know our hotel is currently under a rooms reinvention process. We'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!

It is great to know Jennifer made you feel special and that you were satisfied with our staff.

Your continued patronage is greatly valued. We hope you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Major renovation is under way at the hotel which is needed. The problem is that they are currently doing the higher floors so the rooms with the best views are out of commission. Kind of a strange vibe right now. Actually saw the police taking someone out in hand cuffs on 6/4 at night which was more concerning by how unfazed the staff seemed to be suggesting this isn't out of the ordinary. The staff was very well polished and I would stay again post renovation...

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience at South Beach Marriott. I am pleased to hear your great comments about our staff though we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with a very unusual situation we had to deal with during your stay with us. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. I am also very pleased you are considering to return to the South Beach Marriott to stay in one of our reinvented rooms upon completion of our $9 million redesign; we would love your experienced opinion on the changes we make!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this hotel, not only is the location perfect but the staff are amazing! Upon arrival, after travelling for over 16hours we were greeted by a very friendly bell boy who unloaded all of our luggage from the taxi and delivered it to our room. Checking in was such a pleasant experience, the staff at this hotel really couldn't be more polite and helpful if they tried. The lobby, lift and corridors are spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Our room was simply beautiful, much bigger than we expected with two double beds and a balcony with the most amazing view; half city and half sea (ask for a corner room, you won't be disappointed). The bathroom was modern yet classic and very clean. The beds and pillows were the definition of comfort, and we also had beautiful soft, fluffy robes, which came in very handy when getting ready for a night out. We only had 2 complaints whilst staying here, 1. The hair dryer fuse blew as soon as it was switched on, we reported it to reception and the very friendly maintenance guy came and replaced it within under 5minutes. And 2) the messages on our phone couldn't be received, but after calling through to reception they were able to play them over the phone to us. The location is perfect, a few minutes walk to shops, bars, restaurants and of course the beach. The pool and jacuzzi are beautiful, and we were pleasantly surprised that there were always available sun beds. The food and drinks were very reasonably priced and delicious. I need to commend Martin, the amazing bar man, who catered to our every need and was so friendly, a real pleasure to be around!
On a whole our trip was amazing, and this hotel made it perfect in every way! The only downfall which really wasn't a big deal, is that the wifi is only free in the lobby, if you want it in your room you have to pay an additional fee. I will definitely be recommending this hotel and will be booking here again for all future south beach trips.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you were extremly satistified with your stay with us and found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. The location is absolutely excellent! It is a must see. Convenient to ocean, restaurants, etc. The staff was very nice. The room was great. It was very comfortable. The bed was so comfortable.The view was fantastic! For South Beach, this hotel was a value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you ejoyed our convenient location on the ocean and close to restaurants and that you found your room to be very comfortable. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, rooms very clean and staff very helpful and curteous. Views from rooms on ocean side are delightfull. Stayed here twice within two weeks and would definately return. Car parking is valet only and a little expensive at $35 per night but is safer than street parking that would cost $25 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our view and that you were satisfied with the courtesy of our staff. In regards to your comment about our parking fee, please be aware parking is very limited in South Beach and therefore all hotels in the area, as well as city parking lotscharge a parking fee. Our hotel does offer a safe place for your vehicle with unlimited in and out access. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.