We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Property and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a great property for business and pleasure! Much better service than the Ritz! I stay at this property over 50 nights per year and it helps me establish a home away from home. The location is quiet relative to Lincoln Road, yet it is easy to get to and close to some of the best restaurants on the SoBe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn about you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the South Beach Marriott, your home, away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    515
    155
    70
    39
See reviews for
338
547
55
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I visit South Beach several times a year, and I wish I would have discovered the Marriott SoBe a lot sooner! The staff is always very attentive and pleasant. Check in takes no time...so more time for the pool or beach! Accommodations are top notch, plus the location just away from the madness is great! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for choosing the South Beach Marriott for such a special occasion, we are happy to learn we were able to meet your service expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. You can't miss the new look of our reinvented new rooms later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We recently spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Marriott South Beach. It is only about 30 miles from our home in Coral Springs, but we felt like we were far away at a beautiful Ocean/City Resort. It is walking distance to great restaurants and clubs so you never need your car. The staff could not have been nicer, and the hotel was spotless.

Room Tip: Ocean view with patio was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for choosing the South Beach Marriott for as special occasion, we are very happy to learn the hotel staff was able to exceed your service expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

"My stay at the Marriott South Beach was a memorable one, I had a fantastic time and the staff was very professional, check-in was a breeze and my room was upgraded for my guest birthday and we couldn't have been more happy and I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, what wonderful accommodations and what a wonderful time all had, I'll be back . The staff made me feel right at home.

Room Tip: "Corner east room was the best view for the gulf and the city of South Beach"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to create wonderful memories for all of our guests. Please visit us again on your next trip to South beach. You can't miss the look of our reinvented new rooms later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I just spent 3 nights here. The hotel was fabulous especially the staff. I have travelled for business and leisure for over 45 years and I can't recall such a group of helpful and friendly staff. Javier, Casandra, Gill, Sofia and Michael were all truly great. We will stay here again on our travels thru Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very gald to learn we were able to exceed your service expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on next trip to South beach. You can't miss the look of our new reinvented rooms later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I went to the beach to get lunch and to relax for my birthday and ran into the Marriott on my quest. The staff at Deco Blue including Shamora were so great and accommodating. They treated me like a guest and that made me feel so special. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there when you visit South Beach. It is well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for visiting our beautiful ocean front restaurant & lounge. We are very happy to learn Shamara and the resturant's staff were able to exceed your service expectations. Please visit us again any time you have the occasion to be in South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Bumkin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and the company he works with is staying at the Marriot on business and tomorrow is his birthday and the following day his wonderful bosses birthday too. So our family thought it would be fun to send my husband and his Boss a gift to let them know that they are wished a Happy Birthday and many happy wishes! I called the Marriot gift shop and spoke to Carlos and he was very nice and felt concierge would be better abled to help me with my request. I spoke with Jarvier (concierge), he was super friendly and professional and extremely helpful, happy and patient! After a lengthy discussion of choices, I finally decided what we wished to send my husband and his Boss. Javier was absolutely great and took care of the entire thing! It was truly my pleasure to speak with him and I truly thank him for excellent service and tremendous kindness...he puts Excellent in excellent service! Thank you Javier & Marriot Staff ! Kind Regards Laurie :) PS My husband is having a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are so glad to learn Javier was able to assist you with such as special and important request. Javier is a great ambassador of the South Beach Marriott and takes a lot of pride of his guest services skills. We also glad to learn your husband and his boss had a great time during their busniess trip. It would be apleasure to have you and your husband as our guests in the near future. Pleset visit us any time you have the occasion to be in South Beach. You can't miss the look of our new reinvented rooms later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.