We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for work and play” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for work and play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott South Beach while setting up for a live music concert that was to be held in a near-by club. I found that the accommodates were spacious and really inviting. Even though I shared the room with a friend, I never felt that I was in her way or vice versa. The bathroom was very large and perfect for two girls getting ready for a concert with clients.

Staff members were always attentive and helpful, valet guys quickly became our friends despite the fact that we dropped off the car and picked it up three days later.

The location is perfect for walking up and down Ocean Drive and has a quieter beach section. We found ourselves in the Starbucks downstairs many-a-morning, which had a very convenient back entrance for hotel guests.

Overall: It's not super touristy, but it's my pick for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    506
    153
    70
    37
See reviews for
325
531
55
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am a loyal Marriott member and this is by far my favorite Marriott. The location is great. The hotel is not cookie-cutter Marriott. Great beach vibe. The hotel is clean. And the staff is helpful and curtious. However, the best part of the hotel is the Concierge, Mr Seth Frank. Any information, help or reservations were taken care of promptly and with a smile. Also, all of his recommendations were spot on. As a frequent traveler, advice or recommendations are not always in sync with my expectations. The Marriott South Beach should make sure they take care of Seth. I will continue to stay at this property and recommend it as long as he is here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piran, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great location if you want to be on Ocean Drive. We were there last year during spring break and I was a bit annoyed as the hotel was full of toooo young drunk guests with no manners at all. Nice classic Marriott rooms but not worth the money they are asking for..... The bar had a great staff and a nice view on the beach and pool. The pool is quite small but what do you need it for on the beach...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I love this hotel.... it isn't the typical marriott large hotel and that probably makes particularly nice and special!!! It's super well located near the well known ocean drive and at a walkable distance to the famous lincoln road. The staff is quite nice and friendly, plus the rooms are great. I strongly recommend you to get an ocean view room because it's just amazing to wake up with such a beautiful view!!! Whenever I return to mia, I'll definitively stay again in this hotel :) :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Continue to stay there every year because of their superb service, utmost cleanliness, gracious and helpful staff, location right on beach, and quality customers. The staff is the best, maybe because of the manager Eyal Goldberger who ensures that everyone gets the most out of their stay. Recommend to stay there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am writing in regards to our stay and assistance during our stay our in the Marriott. Eyal who was at the front desk was EXCELLENT, more than accommodating in every way. He made our stay completely relaxing, and worry free. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is super clean and the rooms are wesome. I cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We would like to thank you for the great positive comments you provided regarding your recent stay at South Beach Marriott, Eyal is a great Marriott ambassador and we are glad he was able to exceed your service expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the past 5 years my girlfriends and I have been coming to miami for the Ultra music festival , but never stayed at your hotel until recently. What an amazing experience it was to stay at the Marriott on south beach! We've already decided that from now on this is where we'll book every time we're in Miami . I don't normally do reviews , but thought it was worth doing this one. First of all , the location is perfect... Right on the iconic ocean drive, walking distance to everything. The staff was very courteous ,friendly, and very engaging. Loved the Starbucks on the ground floor. This hotel sits right on the beach -the setting, the food, the vibe, the view -AMAZING! Not sure why some people are complaining about paying for the lounge chair /umbrella as it is customary on the beach for Miami, trust me , I know since I'm quite familiar with the area. I must admit although the rooms are nice, but could be nicer . I was told that renovation is in progress and We a chance to see the new showroom and can't wait to return. I've seen a few reviews complaining about rates ... This is ocean drive in south beach for goodness sake . Let's be rational. Lastly, We really enjoyed the beautiful terrace with firepits overlooking the ocean... Loved it! So if you're planning a trip to Miami , the Marriott on south beach ( ocean drive) is highly recommended, you won't regret it. Have fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very pleased to learn about your vacation experience with us. The staff at the South Beach Marriott works really hard to create wonderful memories for our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on next vacation to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#34 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.