We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, exclusive neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Saint-Etienne, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent service, exclusive neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficlient. Food (at the restarant, bar and room service) is good. The rooms are small but cozy and well decorated. The furniture is old and needs an update. The gym, open 24 hours a day, is well maintained although the equipment is a little old. As it is located in an exclusive neighborhood facing the ocean, high room rates come with it. I only saw people very zen, in shorts, some wet, apparently enjoying their deserved vacation, and as I was there for business and dressed in a suit, I looked very suspicious. If I need to come to Miami for a vacation, I will definitely stay at this hotel, but if I return on a business trip, I will definitely sleep elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay with at the South Beach Marriott. Our rooms will be renovated late this year and all the furniture in the rooms will be replaced, you can't miss the new look of our rooms! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next vacation to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    429
    124
    61
    35
See reviews for
269
432
41
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I want to commend Mr. Seth Frank and the entire guess reception staff at this hotel for their effort in making my stay from January 29th to February 1st an enjoyable experience. Their "can do" attitude and genuine interest to help me, the customer, made this a pleasant stay and one worth repeating. Mr. Frank responded to my reservation requests for myself and two fellow business travelers in a prompt accommodating manner. Unexpected volatility in the travel arrangements for one of my co-workers presented a potential challenge to the reception staff. Their willingness, flexibility and interest in our situation resulted in an experience beyond exceptional. Too many times a business traveler is involved with individuals in the service industry who lose sight of the foundation of the very basis of their product, service. Not so with this group of outstanding people. True, the location and design of this facility alone make it an appealing place to rest for any traveler. However, it is the amazing staff that set this hotel apart from other properties on the Beaches of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn Seth exceeded your expectations during your most recent stay at the South Beach Marriott. All of the members of our staff work really hard to create wonderful memories for our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel.
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. When we told the manager our room wasn't quite to our liking (two single ladies on a ground level floor) they moved us to a nicer room right away and gave us a week-day rate for the duration of our stay.
The food was excellent and the location was awesome - you could walk to the busier parts of south beach but still had top-notch dining close by. You could also watch the cruise ships come in and out of port.
At every turn the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy - love love love this hotel!

Room Tip: I would not book a room on the second floor - those rooms are oddly designed and not as nice as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay at the South Beach Marriott. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel met our family's needs for a short visit to South Beach before boarding our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and we had a nice view of the ocean. The restaurant was just o.k. for dinner -- better for breakfast. Was surprised by the cute little aviary! Easy access to beach and walking path, and quick walk to all the nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, nj
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This art deco hotel is small and quiet. However, it has all the amenities and charm you desire. Walk out the back onto the beach and lounge for hours in the sun. Topless if you want and you won't stand out. Everything about the hotel and beach was first class. Close to all shops and restaurants. My favorite restaurant is on the corner, Joe's Stone Crab.

Room Tip: Take a City view room and when you get there they might upgrade you to ocean view. If not you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent service. Staff was super nice and friendly and accomodated my every request. They even comped me the wifi charges. Pool and hot tub was great, location was great and breakfast buffet was great as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay in Miami quite often for business and found this gem about a year ago and have been staying at the Marriott South Beach every time I am in Miami. The staff is great. The manager, Seth Frank is always ready to accomodate. The concierge level has a great view of the beach and the city. I would highly recommend this hotel. With all the boutique hotels around, its nice to know your staying at a Marriott and still get the atmophere of a boutique hotel. Anything you need is just walking distance. - Balz

Room Tip: Beach view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.