We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Stanton South Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Stanton South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a mini vacation a few days before Christmas. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff and found them to be relaxed, friendly and helpful. I did leave a dress hanging in the bathroom and the hotel quickly mailed the dress to my home. The hotel is located on the south side of Ocean Drive, which is a quiet location, but easily walkable to Ocean Drive and other areas. (Be sure to stop by and talk to the Concierge since they have lots of tips that will make your visit fantastic.) If you want to bike ride there is a bike rack rental a short distance from the hotel. Take a walk towards the back of the hotel towards the ocean and stroll through their outdoor bar and seating area - you will want to return later for a happy hour drink as the sun sets. The rooms are not large, but not overly small either. We were a couple in a King room and found the room to be comfortable along with the size of the balcony. Of course, since we were in Miami Beach we didn't spend much time in our room. However, the location of this hotel results in a quiet, serene environment. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and see the sun rise and hear the sound of the ocean! For those that may have access to the concierge lounge, the lounge is small and can fill up fast. There is outdoor seating, but in the summer I'm sure it is not possible to sit outside. One last comment....the food goes fast. Overall, our stay at this hotel was fantastic! All the staff are friendly and the customer service is exceptional. There were several international travelers staying when we were there and they seemed to be enjoying themselves. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works really hard to provide exceptional service and to create memories for our guests. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    483
    143
    65
    35
See reviews for
295
498
50
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

When I travel to Miami on business or pleasure I only stay at the Marriott on South Beach. The location is unsurpassed. A number of international travelers come through on vacation. The rooms are very nice and spacious, most of them have a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff is very helpful and knows the local area. The pool and bar are a great spot to finish up a day in the city or on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I travel to Miami regularly for business and make every effort to stay at the Marriott South Beach. The location is superb, right on Ocean Drive with beautiful beach access behind two swimming pools. The manager (Seth) is among the best I've seen, always welcoming, responsive, and willing to assist with even the most minor requests and his staff are second-to-none. The rooms are very nice, clean, and the ammenities are excellent. Recommend the fish & chips at Deco Blue, the bar staff are also first-rate!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the property! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Superb hotel on prime South Beach real estate. The hotel is located a few blocks south of the trendy/touristy section of South Beach. This provides guests with the best of both worlds: convenient walking distance to the South Beach action and a quiet, serene place to relax and recover at the end of the day. The ocean views from the rooms are simply magnificent. The staff is top-notch and most accomodating. When in Miami, this is where I stay.

Room Tip: High, north-facing rooms have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've stayed at several different hotels in Miami and this one is by far the best value for the money! The staff is courteous, responsive, and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the location and ammenities are spectacular. Bottom line, an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in this South Beach Marriott on vacation. The Hotel is very clean, the staff is very kind and courteous and the location is unbeatable. The hotel sits on some of the most beautiful beach in Florida. The hotel has a pool and a restaurant and a bar with a great view of the ocean. Even though there are tons of restaurants and night life a couple of blocks from the hotel, the hotel itself is very quiet. I will stay here again on my next vacation to Miami!

Room Tip: If you can get an Ocean View room it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last few months. This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet, and nice. The ammenities are great, including the on-site restaurant and bar. The front desk staff is super-friendly. You can't beat the location, right on the beach at the end of South Beach. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Stanton South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.