We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach to your Saves list
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expensive, but stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location i to die for! You can literally walk down anywhere on the most popular places of Miami. And it's the most plush area of the city
The structure is so inviting, with all rooms opening into a balcony that is the center bottom of the hotel. Just 3 floors, and a live band that plays soothing music every evening!
So you can just step out, look down, enjoy the music.. sip on a drink or enjoy a dip on their terrace pool

Room Tip: one facing into the central atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Good Afternoon Jyotsana K,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and our future guests! We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood, just blocks from all the action. It seems like you had a great time here at Riviera Suites. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    289
    157
    82
    102
See reviews for
157
406
73
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Platja, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I spent a short weekend here at riviera suites.And it was better than what I expected, no complaints. The rooftoop pool is the perfect spot to get extremly dark tan. Loved the drinks Mia the bartender made me at the happy hour everynight.overall full out 10 out of 10. Sepecial thanks to Amaury Guzman, Sebastian Rodriguez, Maria Benoit, and Eric Gonzalez. GREAT SERVICE

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
What a great review jcvchano!!! Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! You got it right, the rooftop pool is such a lovely spot to hangout and soak up the summer sun! You can grab a drink and sip on your fave cocktail. :) We would love to host your following visit to Miami again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First of all please note: free transfer Bus is only every 2 hours on a Wednesday-nightmare!!. We arrived at 5 past 3 so had to wait til 5. Then the bus was still 35 mins late.
the driver Moses is entirely inappropriate ranting at us because the bus is late!
We were all trying to get everything done as quickly as possible. And he stopped us twice to lecture us about how we are acting towards him (no one was acting in appropriately).
Rooms were clean, if a little dimly lit. Towels fresh a and plentiful, beds comfortable. Cleaning staff were great.
Wifi worked fine. Apartment had everything in you needed to cook. Although the addition of a toaster would have been nice.
Roof top pool was nice, plenty of fresh clean towel up there and comfy beds to lie on. Ice cold water available up there too which was great in the heat. The pool is maybe not entirely suitable for children. Not due to the depth/location etc. but both days were were sat up there a group of people appeared with professional cameras and proceeded to take very seedy photos of a girl. It was pretty awful to watch her pulling her swimmers back and humping the edge of the pool in which we were trying to swim. I have no idea if they had permission to do this it not as you don't need a special key etc to get up to the pool. They looked like they just came from the street.
Don't believe the hype on the website there are no free "cocktails" what you get is a spirit and a mixer in a plastic cup. It was a bit disappointing. We only went 2 out of the 5 nights, it just wasn't worth it especially when one guy working at the bar one night had such a bad attitude. Going on and on about how we should tip. I believe in tipping for good service this guy didn't deserve a dime. Slamming drinks around. Not even giving people the drinks they ordered. This was only one night but left a bad impression.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellence is the best way I can describe the riviera great service lovely attention to details. Eric and Amaury are so nice the front is friendly at all times pool is amazing great views and they had water at all times. Great stay no complaints.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
What an outstanding review alex060395!!! We are delighted to know that your time spent with us, was such an enjoyable one! I see that you were able to check out out pool. They are both lovely with their different ambiances! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in the bellmans eric amaury and edwin were on point the front desk is welcoming and charming and amenities are spectacular, jean mark nice personality. Jenny as well was helpful. Rooms are more than spacious specially suites.all in all very happy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Riviera Suites, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Eric, Amaury, Edwin and Jenny. They are all indeed a rock stars and are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The riviera hotel is amazing, I love the rooms and the full kitchen, bathroom . The studio is very big. I love jenny the manger she is amazing and very sweet. The hotel was very accommodating with all my needs. Loved it thank you. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star feedback Teyanne617!! There is nothing that we love to read more! WE are stoked to know that you had such a great time! I will make sure that Jenny is aware of your kind praise! Please come back to visit us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed with friends for my birthday at this gorgeous gem on South Beach. Special thanks to Concierge PEDRO ALVARADO who went above and beyond to decorate our room with special gifts!! Thank you so much for making our weekend extra AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for such a special occasion Diana S!! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! Pedro is absolutely wonderful! He is always making sure that our guests are well taken care of, and having a splendid time! Please come back again soon! We would love to roll out the red carpet for you again! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Splendia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.