We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All things considered nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach to your Saves list
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“All things considered nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First of all please note: free transfer Bus is only every 2 hours on a Wednesday-nightmare!!. We arrived at 5 past 3 so had to wait til 5. Then the bus was still 35 mins late.
the driver Moses is entirely inappropriate ranting at us because the bus is late!
We were all trying to get everything done as quickly as possible. And he stopped us twice to lecture us about how we are acting towards him (no one was acting in appropriately).
Rooms were clean, if a little dimly lit. Towels fresh a and plentiful, beds comfortable. Cleaning staff were great.
Wifi worked fine. Apartment had everything in you needed to cook. Although the addition of a toaster would have been nice.
Roof top pool was nice, plenty of fresh clean towel up there and comfy beds to lie on. Ice cold water available up there too which was great in the heat. The pool is maybe not entirely suitable for children. Not due to the depth/location etc. but both days were were sat up there a group of people appeared with professional cameras and proceeded to take very seedy photos of a girl. It was pretty awful to watch her pulling her swimmers back and humping the edge of the pool in which we were trying to swim. I have no idea if they had permission to do this it not as you don't need a special key etc to get up to the pool. They looked like they just came from the street.
Don't believe the hype on the website there are no free "cocktails" what you get is a spirit and a mixer in a plastic cup. It was a bit disappointing. We only went 2 out of the 5 nights, it just wasn't worth it especially when one guy working at the bar one night had such a bad attitude. Going on and on about how we should tip. I believe in tipping for good service this guy didn't deserve a dime. Slamming drinks around. Not even giving people the drinks they ordered. This was only one night but left a bad impression.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    276
    150
    79
    98
See reviews for
144
387
68
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellence is the best way I can describe the riviera great service lovely attention to details. Eric and Amaury are so nice the front is friendly at all times pool is amazing great views and they had water at all times. Great stay no complaints.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
What an outstanding review alex060395!!! We are delighted to know that your time spent with us, was such an enjoyable one! I see that you were able to check out out pool. They are both lovely with their different ambiances! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in the bellmans eric amaury and edwin were on point the front desk is welcoming and charming and amenities are spectacular, jean mark nice personality. Jenny as well was helpful. Rooms are more than spacious specially suites.all in all very happy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Riviera Suites, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Eric, Amaury, Edwin and Jenny. They are all indeed a rock stars and are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The riviera hotel is amazing, I love the rooms and the full kitchen, bathroom . The studio is very big. I love jenny the manger she is amazing and very sweet. The hotel was very accommodating with all my needs. Loved it thank you. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star feedback Teyanne617!! There is nothing that we love to read more! WE are stoked to know that you had such a great time! I will make sure that Jenny is aware of your kind praise! Please come back to visit us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed with friends for my birthday at this gorgeous gem on South Beach. Special thanks to Concierge PEDRO ALVARADO who went above and beyond to decorate our room with special gifts!! Thank you so much for making our weekend extra AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for such a special occasion Diana S!! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! Pedro is absolutely wonderful! He is always making sure that our guests are well taken care of, and having a splendid time! Please come back again soon! We would love to roll out the red carpet for you again! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My company booked me into this (and many other South Beach hotels) on what happened to be my birthday. When Alicia at the front desk found out, I was not only quickly upgraded but I found a nice bottle of wine waiting for me along with a welcoming birthday wish from the staff. The room was very clean and classic SoBe style (see their website). The lobby was full of world travelers, I had a great conversation with a lady from France. The two pools were completely different from each other (roof top & garden) and both great places to hang out! The outdoor bar at Moreno's was very cool too, with evening entertainment and a free happy hour. Jade and Ronald were great at their jobs and fun to talk to. I plan to request this hotel on my next trip there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY PhillipSutphin!!!!! We make sure to take extra special care of our special occasion guests! Birthday's are supposed to be full of love, so we want to make sure that you feel that! :) Our pools are both great, and offer completely different ambiances! Moreno's Cuba serves delicious Cuban food at a reasonable price. I will make sure that both Jade and Ronald are aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Had great time here the staff is awesome the manager jenny is great! The front desk always accomadating answered all my questions. The bellmen were very kind with our luggage and very accomadating. He ecar driver always had a smile on his face. The room was always clean. It is a bit dark but it was ok. The pools were very refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Riviera Suites, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jenny. Jenny is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.