We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach to your Saves list
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   cormer: 2000 Liberty Avenue, 318 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great little weekend getaway for my wife's birthday. One of the biggest perks of the hotel was that it was smack dab in the middle of South Beach but just enough streets away to not get all the noise and commotion of the busy night life. We loved how accessible everything was to us. Left our car with the valet for 2 straight nights and never took a taxi ride that was more than $10. The hotel inside was very comfortable. The rooms are boutique style and very nice and modern. Very clean and just the perfect size for what we were looking for. The staff was extremely helpful and nice and Steven Morales (hotel employee) was very helpful and just made our stay that much better! I will be visiting again the next time we take a vacation to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    327
    177
    89
    111
See reviews for
159
427
79
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riera Hotel at South Beach Florida was amazing!! The first thing was the staff, they were so friendly and cordial!! The bed was sooooooooooooo soft and confortable!! Easy access to all the restaurants, clubs, bars and beach!!

Room Tip: we was in the back side and it was amazingly perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were given a handicap room and the staff refused to accept it at the beginning.
The room is very uncomfortable: no hangers, no shelves. We put our staff on the floor,
the bathroom is terrible. The room is very dark. Overall, would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at the Riviera suites from 15th May to 19th May.
What a lovely Hotel, Rooms very clean, great roof top pool, great breakfast with a nice relaxing setting around the ground floor pool. The Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful.
A bonus to the Hotel is the happy hour, great bar man Jason worked like a trooper.
I would highly recommend this Hotel....The wow factor.
As Arnie would say I'll be back.
A very happy customer from the UK.
Hi to everyone at the Rivieria thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friend and I arrived at the hotel prior to check-in time, but Laura at the front desk got us into our room right away. She also booked us on a last-moment Everglades tour and provided great suggestions for restaurants throughout our stay. She was pleasant, approachable, and helpful from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. She is a wonderful asset to the hotel's team. Jean Marc and Rob were also very attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable.

We also really enjoyed the hotel's swanky vibe and unique decorations, which further enhanced the experience. Thanks for making this trip an indelible one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked through Hotwire so go a discounted rate. It was OK. Glad we didnt pay full price. Rooms were nice and modern but quite small. The bed was like a memory foam mattress which to me was horrible. Fairly good location, I hadnt been to south beach before but next time would stay closer to ocean avenue. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was nice but most of the day was quite shady

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with a great rooftop terrasse, sun chairs and pool. Nice breakfast with cereals and fruits served by the pool were included in the price, as were free happy hour drinks (7-8pm). All personel were extremely helpfull, particularly Laura M. and Melissa in the reception, and bellhop Amaury. Beautiful rooms, the only downside being the somewhat un-romantic (see-through) glas door in the bath room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: cormer: 2000 Liberty Avenue, 318 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.