We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here is totally worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor – 17% Savings
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Stay here is totally worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Suites with breathtaking ocean front view is the best part. Hotel gives direct access to the beach and offers great comfort over all. Rooms are in great condition and also have private balconies. I would definitely love to stay again at Grand beach hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    996
    280
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,061
901
49
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from Miami Beach spending one week at the Grand Beach hotel - very clean, quiet, central, spacious room with free wifi, a fridge and two bathrooms, private beach, fabulous hotel pools. Had a North facing room with a great view of Biscayne Bay on the one side and the Atlantic Ocean on the other side from our balcony. You need to request a North facing room. Lots of busses in the area so it is easy to get around but it is nice to have a rental car. I also got a great deal for the weeks stay - every third night was free so I had two free nights for the week. A few blocks south of the hotel is an endless beautiful boardwalk that leads right down to the vibey South Beach or SoBe as the locals call it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a North facing room to get a view of both Biscayne Bay on the one side and the Atlantic ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a current guest that has just been ushered out of the "Tranquility Pool" which is designed for over 21s as the pool hours are Sunrise to Sunset. However when I get back to my room I look out the balcony and see the neighbouring Hotel Pool full of people enjoying themselves.

This pool is designed for over 21s it is 4ft deep and it has 2 spas there is no real need for supervision as it is also well lit, furthermore there is no lifeguard on duty at any point during the day regardless. We've just come from New Orleans where the weather is no where near as nice for the pool but that hotel allowed guests until 10pm.

The room is nice and view is great but if you have pool for over 21s how about you respect the guests and have it available at least until 11pm, if it means you have to place a lifeguard there then thats what should be done.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Seb O, thank you for taking the time to express your concern with our pool rules. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we acknowledge and value every guest’s opinion and feedback. In this sense, we would happily welcome the opportunity to further discuss this matter with you. We would be grateful if you would contact us at your convenience by emailing mpetrov@grandbeachhotel.com and we look forward to assisting you in resolving any issues at the earliest opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pool area and beach were nice. The room not so much. The furniture was scratched and stained! The bed platform was so tacky! There was raw plywood with exposed wood screws. They didn't even bother to paint it how tacky can you get considering it is a $300 a night room!!! I had breakfast in the restaurant and there were at least five servers shuffling around right in front of me but all the tables around me were dirty what?? I went to the bathroom by the restaurant, no toilet paper. I went back into the restaurant and told a server their response was, "tell someone" what? I told them I thought I just had!! Ordered room service and there was a $30 dollar fee, $4.00 room delivery charge and an $11.44 tip added to the bill what? The fees cost more then the order and the delivery guy wasn't even friendly. Beach chairs $10.00, umbrella $10.00 fee. I could have over looked a few things if the service had been top notch but it was maybe 1 star service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my friends went there shortly for 5 days and had a really great time in the hotel. William in the valet was very friendly. Facilities are lovely, and also the staffs of course. I'll recommend the hotel to my friend. but Wifi in the room is not that good.

Room Tip: higher stories of course and south-facing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jingying C, thank you for posting such lovely review of the Grand Beach Hotel. We could not be happier to read of the excellent experience you and your friends have had on property. We appreciate the kind words you have had to share of our overall hotel facilities, staff service attitude, and room views. We are grateful for the recommendation you are willing to extend of our property to others and will be sure to follow up on the strength of the WiFi signal throughout the hotel. We do hope that when you next visit Miami Beach you will make a repeat visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel in November 2014 for Six nights before we jioned a cruise,,First impression was very good,everyrhing was white & very clean,our room was white with some nutual colours thrown in I.E cushions ect,as with a lot of US Hotels it was set up with 4 people in mind,as the there was was a sofa bed one end,with its own giant Tv & its own small Bathroom,the room was semi devided so that if you had some kids with you it afforded you some measure of privacy,

The other end had a very large King size bed in it,and it was so comfortable one of the best if not the best Hotel beds i have ever slept in & this bed was changed every day wether you requested it or not,we had any amount of clean towels & toiletries every day,and of course it had its own full Bathroom,and its own very large tv,there was also a fridge & a coffee maker,Plus a large balconey with furniture,
We had a side room ,so we had a veiw of the Ocean & the Bay,we were also lucky as we had the sun on our Balcony all day,so looking at the front of the Hotel we were on the right hand side,I doubt if the sun shone at all on the other side of the hotel.
The Hotel itself had three large swimming pools all beutifully heated,wich is much needed as the Ocean is Freezing ,one of which was child free on deck 7,Plus several whirl pools also heated,Pus a resturant & a coffee shop.
On a down side no one helped us with our luggage when we arrived.
And it was quite a way from any sort of life ,the nearest restuants were a bus ride away,but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel,The bus fare is cheap it cost $2.25 each way but you need the correct money, as you dont get any change,we went regulary to Lincone Rd where you can find lots of lovely places to eat,we ate mostly Cuban food,& it was lovely,you have to be carfull of the cost of Coctails as they can run exspensive.we also got the local bus to a place called ,BAY SIDE ,its a fair bus ride but still the same $2.25,there are shops Resturants & open entertainment down there I think every night ,plus you can get on a Tourist boat to take you around the bay & look at all the houses owned by Millionairs & Billionairs,we did that several years ago & its an enjoyable exsperiance.
An other thing to think about is the cost of getting to this Hotel,as it cost us $100 each way ,from Fort Lauderdale in a Taxi.
The Hotel itself wasnt cheap over £700 room only for 6 nights room only,& that was after going throuh one of those Sites where you book & pay for the Hotel before you actualy no which Hotel it is,I had done my homework & matched up all the information, so i got the Hotel i was looking to book,
We really enjoyed our stay there,& would go back.

Room Tip: we were on the 14 floor,cant remember the room no,but if you have the hotel in front of you & th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear littlelliver, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted that our great team looked after all your needs and you enjoyed the amenities in your suite and the overall hotel facilities available onsite. We are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and the comfortable bedding we offer. We also appreciate the kind words you have shared of our housekeeping team. We will be sure to pass along your lovely comments in regards to their excellent service. We would like to take the time and thank you for sharing such detailed information regarding the places you visited while on Miami Beach, as we do believe that these will prove useful to other travelers, who may be considering staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. Thank you once more for your review; It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights after visiting Fort Lauderdale. The drive is approx 45mins from Sawgrass Mills Mall in FLL. This hotel is located on Collins Ave which is the main strip however noise is no issue. We had a king partial ocean view room which was beautiful. 2 bathrooms and separate sitting area, balcony, 2 TV's and heaps of storage room. The hotel decor is mainly cream and neutral tones which is refreshing - no clashing colours! The location is approx 10min drive to the main part of south beach. We had a car which was easy to get around - it seems though the roads are racing tracks!? Car valet is $35 p/night - no other option to park elsewhere. The hotel is directly on the beach front - lovely. Pool is very nice. Bed very comfortable, shower ok. Very clean.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Giacinta G, thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Grand Beach Hotel, it certainly sounds like you made the most of your visit. We truly enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you liked and experienced in the duration of your visit- from the beautiful partial ocean view room, to the comfortable in-room features and nice cream décor, to the convenient beachfront location, to the nice pool area and overall hotel cleanliness. It has been a pleasure for us to take care of you during your time in Miami. We are hoping to greet you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.