We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor – 17% Savings
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A stunning room with a big comfortable bed, amazing views from the balcony (pool view room), ocean to the left and waterways to the right.
Always beds available at the quiet 7th floor pool. The beach is beautiful, although charging for sun beds seems a little unnecessary.
Restaurant good with reasonable pricing for lunch and dinner, the breakfast buffet was expensive and a but disappointing.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Melvin-Stone, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in Miami. Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that we could meet your expectations and needs with our comfortable room accommodations and adults only pool area. Thank you for deciding to join us at the restaurant- Chez Gaston, while we are glad our lunch and dinner servings were to your taste, we are sorry to read of your disappointment with the price-quality ratio of breakfast. We could suggest you try our pre-order room service breakfast serving next time you visit us or that you try the selection of breakfast items available at the Espresso Bar located in the lobby. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope to perform even better then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    996
    280
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,061
902
49
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked through booking.com, on arrival at hotel I checked in and tent told me my card was declined. When I checked my bank online immediately I could are that they had already tAken a payment of £1604 ($2207) already & this is why the card was declining as they have already took this. Manager Called Brandy & their accounts team had no recollection of this so I had no choice but to use a 2nd card otherwise I would have been stuck n stranded and no where to stay - so 2nd card they authorised the same amount of £1604- so now I was £1604 short. Grand beach took a today of £3200. It's a good job I had additional card and additional savings. Not forgetting my spending money. I am still waiting for them to return this money they clearly said they didn't take after clearly showing them my bank statement showing Grand Beach Hotel transaction.
Another couple decided to go elsewhere as I could hear they weren't happy with something- the hotel staff r nice expect reception. The location is beach only- no shops expect out local super drug store. Middle of nowhere- no free tea and coffee available - they rip you off when giving you receipts to food
You order- REMEMBER peeps- gratuity on your bill is optional, you can ask them to remove this.
Not as clean as they make out but great views and friendly beach and pool staff. -all They need is more customer service skills & knowledge of how they try and take a payment twice at check in so be warned guys- always check you receipts

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Keyshe831, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay with us. We understand your frustration with the situation you encountered at the time of check-in at the hotel. As reviews on TripAdvisor are anonymous, we do not have the ability to review your reservation details. As we would like to identify the specifics of your vacation and address them accordingly to avoid recurrence, I have sent you a private message via TripAdvisor /click “my account” then “messages” to view/ which contains our contact details here at the hotel. Please do contact us, so we may review your reservation and assist you. What we would like to share with you is that very often bookings made through Booking.com are prepaid, which would explain the first charge; secondly, the hotel has an incidental charges policy, which requires that we collect a credit card at the time of check-in and authorize on it to secure payment for any incidental charges. Such transaction on a credit card is just an authorization and NOT a charge. It remains as pending transaction on your bank statement and after your check-out it drops from the bank statement within a few days depending on your banking institution. We are glad to see that with the exception of this issue you experienced at the time of check-in you spent a pleasant visit to property. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to speak with you and to ensure that the situation is resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Grand Beach Hotel more than met our expectations. We loved having a second bathroom. The hotel staff were helpful, and enjoyed some R&R on the beach. Will definitely stay there again! Just not during Urban Weekend...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Balletomane007, let us start off by thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on Miami Beach. We appreciate the feedback you have shared with us and the five-star rating you have given our property. At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is a top priority for us to ensure that all our guests have a fantastic experience on property, thus, we are more than happy to learn of your satisfaction with our suites and their in-room features and comforts. We are even happier of the lovely feedback you have given our staff members; it is wonderful that our staff’s friendly service attitude made you feel at home. We are glad to know you plan to return to our hotel in the future. We cannot wait to greet you back onsite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful experience at this resort. It's a very nice resort. The location is perfect, the rooms are very nice. The view is to die for. The various pools gives you options and the beach right off the pool
is convenient. We had exceptional service from Ingrid at the front desk. She was so accommodating and helpful and patient and went above and
beyond to ensure we got the best possible service! And Ivan at the adult pool bar went out of his way for the guests. It was a most wonderful escape weekend ......would absolutely recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear PFvisitor, thank you for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on Miami Beach during your recent weekend getaway to the area. We are so very happy to read of the wonderful, five-star experience you had on property with us. It has been our pleasure to welcome you and serve you with a smile. We are glad our rooms, their views, beachfront location, and pool and beach areas delivered everything that you hoped for during your getaway. We greatly appreciate the positive remarks you have made of Ingrid and Ivan. They are truly a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have them as our staff members. It is thrilling to know that their service made the difference and contributed a great deal of positivity to your onsite experience. We are grateful for your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you back on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel largely because of the room which was an ocean front suite on the 15th floor. The room was spacious had a large very comfortable bed and two bathrooms. It really was excellent. Our criticism of this hotel relates to the restaurant and bar. For a hotel of this quality I would expect a restaurant to be welcoming and providing a wide range of foods. The restaurant decoration is bland and the menu very limited. The bar which is in the front lobby is non descript and has absolutely no atmosphere. Having a drink here is like sitting in the foyer of a bus station because you are surrounded by people either checking in or out and other residence just coming and going. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and we cannot recollect a worst bar anywhere. We did however think the Juan Carlos the bar man provided an excellent service in quite difficult conditions.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost go for an ocean front suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sevvynuneaton, we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review as a result of your recent visit to property. We must agree with you on your positive comments regarding our Ocean Front suites, as they are indeed one of the best room accommodations we offer at the hotel. As you have mentioned, they are not only spacious and comfortable with their 2 full bathrooms, but also provide a spectacular view from their private balcony. With this being said, we would like to take the time and apologize for failing to meet your expectation for privacy, comfort, and food options at both our restaurant and lobby bar. We are truly sorry we could not quite come up to your needs in this area of the hotel. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we do hope you will be willing to give our property another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Everything was impeccable. Location is great because is close to all the shops and great restaurants. I loved the fact that it had an "adult only" pool on the roof top. The rooms were very clean and modern. We had a view of the bay which was very nice to wake up to. I wish we could have stayed longer. The only two complaints I would probably have would be #1 the price of food here. $50 for breakfast and $15 for a piña colada on a plastic cup, way too pricey for my taste. And #2 the valet parking guys were always arguing about who would go bring our car, we would call from the room to have it ready and yet, it wouldn't be ready by the time we came down... But overall it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sheryl R, we are always happy when guests choose us as their accommodation on Miami Beach, but we must admit how thrilled we are that you have decided to trust us as your accommodation for the celebration of your honeymoon. When reading your review, we are happy to see that you have spent an overall joyful and memorable stay onsite. It is wonderful that our beachfront location proved to be convenient with its direct beach access and proximity to South Beach. We are glad you joined us by the 7th floor adults only tranquility pool, as this space is truly great for couples and those seeking some quiet, private time by the pool. We are sorry to read that the food and beverage pricing was an exception to your excellent experience on property, but we must assure you that our pricing in this area of the hotel corresponds to the standard on Miami Beach. We do apologize for the delay in car service. We appreciate you sharing details surrounding your experience in this area of the hotel, as this allows us to address it directly with staff and take actions to improve. We do appreciate you choosing us for your special occasion and we do hope you shall trust us again with your future stays on Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, and have stayed at many beach hotels. This hotel has a good location, feels fresh and new, but does have a few issues. The first you will notice if you can figure out how to get to the entrance. You absolutely must valet which didn't really bother us, but the entrance to the lobby almost looks like you're going into the back door compared to other great Miami hotels. And last, the service is horrible. It doesn't matter if it's busy or you're the only person out by the pool or in the restaurant. My advise if you stay here, bring your own drinks because you won't get any from the pool and if you eat at the restaurant, I sure hope you don't have plans for the rest of the night because you WILL miss them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Beachtraveler39, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for your previous time giving your feedback. We are sorry to read that your experience onsite was not as positive as we would like. We can assure you that our aim is to ensure that every one of our guests has a fantastic experience on property in all areas of the hotel. In this sense, we are sorry to read that we could not come up to your expectations at the pool and restaurant. We take our guests’ feedback seriously and will make sure to address your comments with the concerned department. We would very much like to welcome you back and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would do our best to make your opinion of our property’s service more favorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.