We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid value in Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor – 17% Savings
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
NYC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A solid value in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A normal room has 2 bathrooms - great for couples or families who fight over bathroom time. Ocean view from room absolutely lovely. Very clean and light decor. A solid value proposition.

The restaurant was on the pricey side and cooking not very good. Preferred to eat outside. Service is friendly but a little laid back. Independent value-conscious travelers need to be pro-active.

Overall, would return .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Nonfancyfoodperson, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We appreciate you commenting on the comfort, which the availability of two full bathrooms within the room accommodation provides to guests travelling with their partner or children. We must agree that this room feature saves valuable vacation time to guests. It is great our light color décor was to your taste and that you enjoyed the ocean views, which open up from our rooms’ private balconies. It is distressing to know that we failed in meeting your expectations when it comes to the food offerings at our restaurant. We sincerely hope this has not affected your otherwise favorable opinion of our property in a negative way. If you decide to step by our concierge desk upon your return visit, our knowledgeable concierges would be able to assist you in finding a dining option which best meets your needs and wants. It is with pleasure that we read of your intention to visit us again in the future. We are committing to deliver a more efficient and attentive customer service on your return visit. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to provide us with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    996
    280
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,061
901
49
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved loved this hotel overall it's far from the actual night life. But this place is a must stay so lovely in big....
I will stay here every time I visit Miami fl...
I'm from New York so my expectation is very high in they met them.
Despise that they don't give you wash cloths you have to ask for them smh...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear KimmieP23, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation on your recent trip to Miami Beach.
We are pleased to learn our facilities and services have managed to meet your high expectations. It is most certainly our strive to deliver a joyful and satisfying experience to all our guests. We appreciate your comment regarding the wash cloths within the suites and we shall share it with our housekeeping department for follow up. We are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront location, allowing for a relaxing vacation with direct access to the beach. Even though we are located further north from the action of South Beach, this area of town is easily accessible via taxis and public transportation, both running 24 hours a day and conveniently available right in front of the hotel.
We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wonderful, had a great time . The pool , service at the pool and the beach!!!! Had good weather and had good time with my friends!!!@ A little bit of the bad traffic. But Oh!!! Well have to deal the bad with the good


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mary L, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Grand Beach Hotel and for giving us the top traveler rating.
We are glad to learn our services and facilities have been to your satisfaction. Thank you for joining us at the pool and beach. It is our strive to encourage a satisfying and detail oriented service in all outlets throughout the property; thus, we are glad you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members in the duration of your stay. We are sorry to hear about the heavier traffic you had come across. We may recommend that next time you visit us you step by our concierge desk and request recommendations on routes you may take, because our knowledgeable concierges may provide you with useful tips on how to avoid at least some of the traffic.
We sincerely hope the pleasant experience you had on property with us has outweighed the Miami traffic. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, if you decide to join us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I live in Miami but had friends from Canada staying in the hotel, where we had dinner Saturday this weekend. I have to say that the food and service was top notch, the server FLAVIO bent over backwards to accomidate all of our needs, including the three children at the table, who can be demanding, he anticipated the kids needs, which left the adults to enjoy a fabulous evening, without stress. I am going back friends in the hotel or not.....

Room Tip: I'm a local, but restaurant was great
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rachel M, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your visit to our restaurant- Chez Gaston. We could not be happier to read of the satisfactory and joyful dining experience you have had at our restaurant. We are pleased that your friends chose our hotel for their visit to Miami Beach, so you may too visit our property and enjoy a meal onsite with us. We sincerely hope your friends were as satisfied with their overall stay on property, as you were with the dining experience at the hotel. We appreciate the kind words you shared regarding Flavio. He is truly a great asset to our team not only at the restaurant, but as a whole at the hotel. We are thrilled that his above and beyond service attitude contributed to a fabulous and stress-free evening on property. We are happy to learn of your intention to return to the Grand Beach Hotel and Chez Gaston in the future. We cannot wait to greet you back soon.
Our restaurant has a dedicated TripAdvisor page and we would be honored if you decide to share your wonderful experience there as well. http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34439-d2339543-Reviews-Chez_Gaston-Miami_Beach_Florida.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel during my vacation in Miami in Oct with my boyfriend and a couple friends for 4nights. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the suite and the entire hotel...and the view from my room was amazing to wake up to every morning! Great facilities and services...and a yummy breakfast that was always worth waking up to. But what was even more welcoming and refreshing was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We even made a new friend there...Julia...the lovely bartender at the lobby bar. Being Trinidadians, we're always looking for a good laugh and to have an enjoyable time and i must say that hanging out with Julia at the bar became a daily thing lol. She is one of the friendliest and most welcoming person I've met in a long time and she made our stay at Grand Beach Hotel feel like a home away from home...not to mention the slamming cocktails! Fun times! I will definitely recommend staying at the Grand Beach Hotel for anyone looking to truely experience what Miami Beach has to offer. Keep up the great work guys and i look forward to staying there again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sharlene R, we appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We could not be happier to learn of the 5-star experience we have managed to deliver to you and your friends during your vacation on Miami Beach. The outline of your experience will certainly be helpful for other travelers considering staying with us. It is good to read that the level of cleanliness throughout the entire hotel was to your satisfaction. We must agree with you that the views our rooms have to offer are simply lovely. Thank you for joining us at Chez Gaston for your morning meal. We are glad our breakfast buffet serving was to your taste. We would also like to thank you for commenting on how wonderful all our staff members have been when serving you during your recent visit. Providing a friendly and welcoming customer service to guests is a priority for us; thus, we find your positive feedback in this aspect of your visit as rewarding. We are very happy to hear of the kind words you had to share regarding Julia. She is truly a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have her as one of our team members. We are glad her service attitude contributed to your joyful experience onsite.
Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton head
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great hotel...clean, spacious room, great ocean view, great value...most important one of the friendliest staffs we've found. Located near the Eden Roc and Fountainbleau. Miami is my hometown...years ago...don't remember this hotel...but it's a great addition to Miami Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of both the beach and miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John L, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. It is with pleasure we learn that you have been delighted with our room accommodations, their cleanliness, spaciousness, and beautiful ocean and city views, which the private room balconies offer. One of the main strives at our hotel is to deliver a memorable and satisfying experience to all our guests. In this sense, we are pleased to learn of the positive interactions with staff you have encountered during your visit to property. The reason why you do not recall our property from before is because the Grand Beach Hotel was newly built in 2009. We are happy to see that you find our hotel as a great addition to the Miami Beach area. We appreciate you sharing a tip with other travelers. The partial ocean and bay view suites are truly amazing, as they offer a view of both the ocean/beach to one side and the city of Miami to the other side.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you when planning your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved this hotel. My boyfriend actually proposed here on the rooftop because it was so breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and we were able to get a room with two bathrooms which was great as we had four people staying with us. Our view was amazing we were overlooking the view and watching the people kayak back and forward each morning. The room was sound proof because we never had trouble sleeping late at night. They have three pools and two Jacuzzi which was great.

The only situation that we had a problem with is the valet. They were rude and it took them very long to get your car. You would approach the stand and they wouldn't even look up to greet you because they acted like they were too busy to help and if you needed to get anything from your car they would take twenty minutes to get the car and then roll their eyes when they had to return it. We loved the hotel and the rest of the staff that was nice it was just the valet that we were upset about that they are the first people you see when you come in the doors so they start you off with a bad mood and the last people you see and they make you leave in a bad mood.

We did love everything else about the resort. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure in the shower was wonderful. We really loved it. The cabs are really expensive to head down to the nice area of south beach that has a lot going on. We had to pay almost $20 each way just to go out and we didn't want to drive because of the valet situation and because of the traffic and with us drinking. it was a little frustrating with the driving situation but all in all we had a great time there!

The one suggestion that I have for the room is that they put a microwave in the rooms because that was the down fall for us. We would bring home left overs from dinner and wouldn't have anywhere to heat them as there was no microwaves included within the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Samanta R, we appreciate the detailed feedback you have extended as a result of your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are thrilled to learn that you experienced one of the most special moments at our 7th floor Ocean Terrace. It is with pleasure that we congratulate you on this proposal. We are glad to read you have enjoyed the spaciousness and availability of two full bathrooms within your suite, as well as the views opening up from the room’s private balcony. Since we are a lodging operation, our main strive is to provide good night sleep to all our guests; thus, we are glad you have been pleased with the quality of sleep you were able to get while on property. We are sorry that your experience with our valet parking service was not as positive as we would like. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced. Thank you for informing us of your troubles. Our management has been notified of the issues you have shared and we will be sure to investigate and correct the troubles you have experienced at this outlet. We would like for you to rest assured that this is not a standard for our property and that measures are being taken to prevent this experience from reappearing in the future. If you did not find taxis as a comfortable mean of transportation; we may recommend you to take advantage of the public buses available right across the street from our property as an alternative way to reach South Beach. It costs $2 per person /children ride for free/ and runs 24 hours a day. We appreciate your input and suggestion regarding the placement of microwaves within the suites onsite. We shall direct it to the attention of management for consideration. We sincerely hope this has not affected your overall favorable opinion of our hotel in a negative way and that you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.