We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor – 17% Savings
Ranked #49 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here just this past weekend (Sept 14-15 2013)...fast attentive valet parking...beautiful lobby with pristine Crema Marfil (I think) Marble tile throughout the entrance/first-floor common area (two thumbs up to the housekeeping staff, floor is beautifully kept! sparkles like the Nile!). Nice rooms with modern light-wood decor and platform bed...room is spacious w/ extra sitting area and 2 nice baths. Rooms were super-clean upon arrival and after daily house-keeping. Awesome view of Collins Ave looking north from room. Very Friendly server at the Cappuccino/Ice cream counter.
Two very small minuses...one...some very loud siren-like alarm was going off for a couple of hours...I believe it was coming from one of the lower floors of the hotel but I could be wrong..very loud and annoying..not sure why it was allowed to go off for so long....Second...cleaning staff by the pool was using a liquid chemical from a jug and a push-broom very near the edge of the pool while guests were in the pool just after dark....may have been harmless but maybe it should be done 3rd shift when pool is empty (could scare some guests!). Overall awesome stay and beautiful property throughout...will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 1415 awesome view of Collins Ave looking North
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bob K, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel and for giving our property the top traveler rating possible.
We could not be happier to learn of the overall positive and satisfying experience you have had on property with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our valet parking service, because efficiency is indeed our main strive when servicing guests in this area. We are also glad our housekeeping department’s maintenance efforts have lived up to your expectations in providing a clean environment throughout the hotel during your visit. It is great you have enjoyed your bayfront suite and its layout providing for extra spaciousness due to the separate seating area and extra comfort due to the two full bathrooms within the suite. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do strive to encourage a hospitable customer service in all hotel outlets; thus, we are happy to know our staff members are delivering just that to our guests. We will make sure to pass along your kind mention of the service attitude of our Espresso Bar attendant. Please accept our apology for the alarm noise; unfortunately, we are required to run tests for our fire alarm system to ensure the guests’ safety in case of emergency. We furthermore appreciate your comments and suggestions regarding the cleaning and maintenance of the pool area. We would ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate departments for follow up.
We are glad your overall positive experience has outweighed the two small minuses you have noticed onsite and will not prevent you from choosing us as your Miami Beach accommodation in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    993
    280
    130
    117
See reviews for
1,060
901
49
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hotel is great ! Service was perfect from arrival very fast valet service, then a nice welcome at the front desk. I discovered the room and was surprised that it was a real suite very modern and design with a nice mini bar. The beach in front is great and the swimming pools too.

I would only say that the breakfast is a bit too small in front of the price but that was not a big issue for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Bryce W, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Miami Beach on business. We appreciate the top traveler rating you have extended to our property and are happy our services and amenities have lived up to your expectations. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to encourage a friendly and detail oriented staff service attitude; therefore, we are happy to hear you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members onsite. We are glad you have enjoyed our room accommodations as well. The majority of the rooms onsite are indeed suites equipped with two full bathrooms, two televisions, seating area, and a private balcony. We are sorry our breakfast buffet offering has proved a bit more on the expensive side. On your future visits to property, we may suggest you take advantage of our breakfast package or the room service breakfast giving the option to preorder your breakfast and have it delivered to your suite at a pre-specified time. We are glad this has not affected your overall excellent experience onsite and hope you shall join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Feb 2013 with partner, Son and his girlfriend. A stunning hotel. Great service valet parking made me feel like i was very welcomed at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was lovely with plenty of choice. The cleaners were on top form. The staff were friendly at all times. Miami was not for me thou!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jilly1973, we are glad you took the time to inform us of your opinion of the Grand Beach Hotel.
It is great the overall staff service attitude on property and this of our valet parking staff has made you feel welcomed and has made your experience onsite even more joyful. Thank you for joining us at our breakfast buffet serving. We are glad our breakfast offerings have been to your taste and you have enjoyed your meal. It is unfortunate you have not quite enjoyed Miami Beach as a destination. In this regard, we would like to recommend you to take advantage of our concierge desk service, as our knowledgeable concierges are able to assist all our guests in finding the right activities and dining alternatives suitable to their specific needs and wants.
We hope you have enjoyed your visit to property as much as we have enjoyed serving you during your recent visit and you shall choose to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Keep away from this hotel if you don't like stained rugs, broken room items, rude and incompetent staff, bad service and unsanitary room bedding. Hotel is overpriced by 400%.
Disregard where others have given this a hotel review above a 1. They standards are low.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Dom D, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your concerns of your recent experience on property with us. We would like to first and foremost offer an apology for any inconvenience you might have been caused during your visit. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to provide an excellent and joyful experience to all our guests, and therefore apologize, if the service rendered to you has been anything less than that in any given aspect. We wish you had shared more details surrounding your experience, so we may have the necessary information to follow up internally. In this sense, we will contact you directly and attempt to receive more detailed information so internal investigation may be done, the issues appointed may be addressed, and measures may be taken by management so neither you nor any of our other guests experiences the same issues again. We hope you would be willing to respond to our request for additional information. We shall direct your comments regarding the room cleanliness to our housekeeping department for follow up; however, we would like to assure you that our staff maintains and treats the carpeting onsite on a regular basis and to further guarantee its cleanliness and fresh look, we replace the carpeting throughout the entire property every year.
We would appreciate it if you would give us the chance to change your perception of our property and would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Everything is just perfect except for the only valet parking :) nice rooms nice staff. Ne'er to everything. Room is large, decent and clean. Hotel lobby is nice. Pool is great but u ve to wake up early to find a place. Staff very friendly and care for helping. Ocean drive is 5 min. Driving or 12$ taxi. Overall everything is just as I thought.

Room Tip: Bay view ones are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Htsh, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Grand Beach Hotel as a result of your recent stay onsite.
We are glad you have found everything on property as perfect except for the valet parking. Unfortunately, the valet parking service is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that we provide this service at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though it is available 24 hours a day with in/out privileges. It is great our spacious room accommodations and the cleanliness level at the hotel have lived up to your expectations and have contributed to your pleasant stay onsite. In order to avoid the busy times at the first level pool, we may also suggest you to visit our 7th floor adults only pool area, as well as the beach accessible directly from hotel premises. Welcoming and serving all our guests in a hospitable and detail oriented manner is our main strive and we are happy to see we are managing to provide just that to our guests. You are correct when it comes to our beachfront location and its distance from the main South Beach area. As an additional mean of transportation from the hotel to South Beach, we may also recommend the public transportation, which is not only convenient, but affordable as well.
Thank you once again for your review. We hope you shall decide to join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel with a friend who was visiting from out of town. I was looking for a hotel that included beach access and quiet rooms with balconies. The Grand Beach Hotel met all my needs. In addition, the rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall a Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lula310, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel as your Miami Beach accommodation during your friend’s visit to town. We could not be happier to learn our property and its facilities have managed to meet all your needs. Thank you for the great feedback regarding our room accommodations. They are indeed spacious and provide for extra comfort with their two bathrooms, comfortable bedding, and private balconies. We are glad you have enjoyed the direct beach access available from hotel premises. At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is our priority to provide attentive and friendly customer service to all our guests; thus, we are proud to learn of the wonderful experience you have had with staff members throughout the hotel.
We appreciate the excellent feedback and top traveler rating you have shared of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel facilities was great. It is located on the beach. The hotel has swimmingpool if you dont want to use the hotel beach 100 m from the pool.
We tried the reataurant both fro breakfast an dinner, and was not disappointed at all.
The location of the hotel is not nearby any shopping or resaturant area, but a taxi trip of 5-10 minutes and you are in the middle of Miami Beach.
The service of the hotel was top. Great rroms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear EPKTONSBERG, we appreciate the time you have spent to write a review of the Grand Beach Hotel.
We could not be happier to learn of the great satisfaction you have experienced in so many aspects of your visit to property. We are glad you have enjoyed our overall hotel facilities and room accommodations. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to provide a friendly and attentive customer service and are therefore, pleased to see you have experienced just that in your encounters with staff members onsite. Our hotel is indeed located directly on the beach allowing guests to access the beach directly from hotel premises. As you have mentioned our two pool areas- one for families and one for adults only, provide a great alternative to those, who do not wish to spend time on the beach. Thank you for joining us at our restaurant- Chez Gaston, for both breakfast and dinner. We are happy to hear of the great feedback you have had to share regarding our food and beverage offerings. The area immediately surrounding the hotel, does offer some upscale dining options mainly located in the nearby hotels; however, as you have mentioned in your review the South Beach area is easily and fast accessible from the Grand Beach Hotel via both taxi and public transportation.
We appreciate the top traveler rating you have given our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back onsite soon for another memorable, 5-star experience at the Grand Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.