We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Miami Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor - 17% Savings
Ranked #41 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The first thing I have to say is this is a BIG and very busy hotel, however, it works like a small boutique hotel. Room service, housekeeping, front desk, concierge, all impeccably agile and professional. The location is great. The rooms are super comfortable with great beds and pillows and showers. The beach service is that of a top hotel and in general we loved everything about our stay at the Grand Beach. Would return for sure!

On the downside, the parking cost and the waiting times for our car to be brought by the valet service might be improved, however the people are so nice and the hotel works so well, that this one aspect did not affect what we thought was a great stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear RoxinBA, we appreciate your review of the Grand Beach Hotel and the top traveler rating you have had to share of your stay with us.
At the Grand Beach Hotel, it is our main strive to deliver the best accommodations and the most attentive service possible to all our guests; thus, we are encouraged by the wonderful feedback you have extended in relevance with so many of our property’s services. It is unfortunate you have found our valet parking service as a downside during your visit to property and even though its pricing and efficiency have not affected your overall experience at our hotel, we would like to share with you that valet parking fees are a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property charges a below average for the area valet parking fee, despite the fact that we extend this service 24-hours a day and provide in/out privileges with it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,019
    846
    245
    117
    112
See reviews for
906
801
41
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here July 11th thru July 16th, its a beautiful hotel. Staff at the front desk were helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very spacious, but the description for our room did say there would be apull out couch, there was not. The rooms were very clean. Great location, far enough away from South Beach and the noisy clubs, only 15 minutes by car.
The cons- valet parking only $30.00 a day, you can call ahead for your car but you will still have to wait, this should be an option not mandatory, there is a parking lot down the street but its $20.00 a day and you have to walk. Also smoking is allowed right outside the doors of the lobby, this is a problem for those of us that dont smoke. Alot of thier guests light up right outside the doors and stand there to wait for thier cars.
The pool on the 7th floor states adults only but both times we were there, there were young kids in the pool
I would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15 th floor with a view of the ocean to the left, and Biscayne Bay to the right. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear CChristie966, thank you for spending the time to write a review of your recent stay onsite.
We are pleased to learn you have found our property to be beautiful. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we strive to welcome all our guests in a hospitable and attentive manner. In this regard, we are happy to read of your satisfaction with the helpful and knowledgeable service that our front desk staff delivered. We appreciate the positive comment you have had to share regarding our room accommodations due to their spaciousness and cleanliness. It is great to know our beachfront location has proved convenient to you and your family during your recent visit due to its direct access to the beach area as well as its close proximity to South Beach. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property charges one of the lowest valet parking fees in the area, even though we offer this service 24-hours a day with in/out privileges to guests. The 7th floor pool onsite is indeed an adults only pool area limited to guests above the age of 21. Our management takes this rule seriously and acts very efficiently and promptly when alerted that under aged guests are present at this area; thus, we encourage all our guests to not hesitate and contact management when this happens to be the case.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We sincerely hope you would be willing to choose our hotel next time you visit Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room and the views of the hotel were fantastic even though the room was not a ocean view room. The bay view is still great, you won't be disappointed. Though the hotel is pricey especially with the coffee/Espresso bar and snacks. For 1 mini quiche we paid $12 plus 18% gratuity which is bit ridiculous. The hotel is in a great location on Collins Ave, and we definitely loved the area.

One thing I would recommend to the hotel manager would be having drinks at the adult pool area on the 7th floor after 5pm. The evening starts after 5pm so they should have someone up there. It’s an inconvenience to go downstairs for a drink and then come up to the 7th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ami P, we are glad you have taken the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us.
It is pleasing you have enjoyed our spacious room accommodation and the view of both the bay and ocean it has to offer. It is great to know our beachfront location on Collins Avenue has proved convenient to you during your visit to property and the area surrounding the hotel has not disappointed you. We are sorry to read you have found our food and beverage pricing to be more on the expensive side. Our hotel is visited by guests from many different countries, who are not necessarily aware of the gratuity standards in the US; therefore, we have included the 18% gratuity within our food and beverage transactions. We appreciate the feedback and recommendation you have extended regarding our 7th floor pool service. We will make sure to forward your comment to the attention of the appropriate department. Should we fail to implement such change by the time you visit us again, please consider our 7th floor Sunset Bar, located right next to the 7th floor tranquility pool, when ordering your drinks past 5pm. This bar is open until 7pm and we hope you would be happy to learn that you may take advantage of the Happy Hour we serve there.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friends and I spent three nights at the Grand Beach. The hotel itself fits its slogan of "affordable luxury." The suite was a great size with two double beds, a living area, large bathroom, two televisions, refrigerator, and balcony. We had a bay front room on the 8th floor which provided great views. The hotel is immaculate. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. The beach is small but does not feel overcrowded and they have chairs available for rent for $10 per day which is normal for Miami. We spent a lot of time at the adults only pool on the 7th floor, and found contrary to other reviews that the hotel employees did speak up when someone brought a child there. It is a very nice area to spend the afternoon The hotels at ground level are nice, but in the shade where most of the children are, so we went between the beach and upstairs pool.

One thing that surprised us was the prices for food and drinks - even by Miami standards. Additionally, 18% gratuity is added to everything - including just purchasing a soda at the counter. Frozen drinks at the bar were $15. The breakfast buffet was $22 with 18% gratuity attached and we did not feel the service was worth it so opted for bagels at the Espresso bar the other two mornings of our stay (also a charge of 18% gratuitiy). Service was a bit slow in terms of calling for additional towels (only 2 provided each morning). It took two times of calling and then finally going down to the front desk to ask in person hours later.

Despite these minor things we will definitely return to Grand Beach. The hotel has a nice location away from the South Beach atmosphere and is really a beautiful place. Staff was always friendly and welcoming. The nightly rate was definitely worth the value of the accommodations as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Laurabar, we appreciate the time you have spent in order to provide your opinion of the Grand Beach Hotel as a result of your recent stay. We would like to thank you for rating our property with the top traveler rating possible. We are very happy to learn that our overall facilities and services have managed to live up to your expectations and make this a memorable Miami Beach vacation for you. For us at the Grand Beach Hotel it is crucial to provide attentive and friendly customer service to guests; thus, we find your comments regarding our staff members’ attitude as encouraging and rewarding. We are also happy to have performed within the expectations, which our slogan “affordable luxury” sets forth. Thank you for the positive feedback you have had to share of our double bed bayfront suites. These room accommodations are indeed great due to their spaciousness, view, and in-room amenities, such as large bathroom, refrigerator, and two televisions. We hope you would be happy to learn that all suites on property start from the 7th floor guaranteeing a high floor and great view to all our guests. We are glad you have taken advantage of the 7th floor adults only pool and the beach area directly accessible from hotel premises and that you have enjoyed the time spent there as an alternative to the first level family pool area. Please accept our apology for failing to fulfill your request for towels in a timely manner. Your feedback will be directed to our housekeeping department, so more attention can be paid to this matter in the room set up in the future. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment due to the included gratuity within the food and beverage bills; however, our property is visited by guests coming from many different countries, who are not necessarily aware of the gratuity standards within the US. We are glad this has not affected your decision to stay with us again in the future
It is great to know we have won your loyalty. We are looking forward to welcoming you back onsite next time you visit Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Fantastic Hotel, Our room clean and nice, 2 bathrooms were great. People who works in the hotel so friendly.
Awesome beach, my family had a lot of fun, the place it´s awesome. We hope to visit miami again and we will go for sure to Grand Beach Hotel, this is our sencond time in this hotel.
the pool area needs more space, but it´s clean and nice.
Valet parking it´s expensive, you need to improve this.
Guys Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Marcelo B, thank you for being a repeat guest of the Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have chosen to stay with us on your recent return visit to Miami Beach and have not been disappointed with your second stay onsite. It is great to read of your satisfaction with the room accommodations and service standards on property. We could not agree more with you that our beach area and its accessibility directly from hotel premises is perfectly suitable to our guests, who are traveling with children. We are very happy that you and your family have enjoyed your second visit onsite and shall be returning again in the future. We are sorry you have been disappointed with the valet parking price. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach. We hope you would be happy to learn that our hotel charges one of the lowest valet parking rates in the area, even though we provide the service 24-hours a day and with in/out privileges.
We cannot wait for your third return visit to property. We will do our best to deliver another memorable visit for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Beach Resort for 4th of July weekend and we had a great time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool area downstairs seemed very crowded but we did enjoy the tranquility pool on the 7th floor 21 and over only). The access to the beach was awesome and the view to our room was spectacular. We had a partial ocean/bay view. Food and drinks here are a bit pricy. Be prepared to spend $15 for 1 drink by the pool or beach. Valet parking can be VERY slow. There was a time we had to wait 30 minutes to get our car. Make sure to call 10-15 minutes prior before going downstairs to pick up your car. You are a good 10 minutes away from South Beach to enjoy the nightlife and what it has to offer. Overall, this is a great resort to enjoy with friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Justin_Galvan10, we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your opinion on your most recent stay here at the Grand Beach Hotel. Providing all our guests with hospitable and detail oriented service is a top priority for us; thus, we are happy to read you have experience just that in your encounters with staff members throughout the hotel. As you have mentioned, the first level family pool does tend to get busy at times; therefore, we recommend guests our 7th floor adults only tranquility pool or the beach area, accessible directly from hotel premises, as an alternative to our guests. In this regard, we are glad you have taken advantage of those facilities and have not been disappointed. It is also great our room accommodation and the great views it has to offer guests has met your expectations and made your stay onsite more pleasant. It is unfortunate, you have found the drinks on property to be a bit more on the expensive side; therefore, we would like to suggest you take advantage of the happy hour we offer at our 7th floor Sunset Bar next time you visit us. We appreciate the great recommendation you have had to share with other travelers regarding the valet parking service. We may also suggest to other guests to call in advance for their car if they would like to avoid wait times at the valet station.
Thank you once again for your review. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I Love it ! We stayed in a King Ocean View and what a view it was!!!! The Room was large and so clean. The 2 Bathrooms were perfect for getting ready for the Miami nightlife. Everything was perfect from the time we walked though the doors for check in until we checked out! We had planned on going to dinner for Cuban food and the Concierge gave us a great place to eat. A tiny local restraint Puerto Sagua. Nothing fancy but the food was to die for! Thank you again Grand Beach! This will be my only hotel to stay at in Miami. Hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: Our room was 1427. great view of the ocean. King with TWO Bathrooms. grerat for when more than on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear DawnA65, thank you for choosing the Grand Beach Hotel for a second time when visiting Miami Beach. We are thrilled with the wonderful experience you have had to share of our property as a repeat guest of ours. We are glad our room accommodations have met your needs for the second time with the two full bathrooms available in the suite and the beautiful views of ocean and bay that open up from the room’s private balcony. We agree with you that having two bathrooms within the suite adds a great deal of comfort and convenience to those travelling. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the service onsite as a whole and the wonderful attitude of our concierge in particular. We are happy our concierge’s restaurant recommendation has been to your taste and has met your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;