We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand beach hotel very grand!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor - 17% Savings
Ranked #43 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Grand beach hotel very grand!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our second year going to this hotel for vacation and we were not disappointed .Clean quiet room, spacious, two tv's, two bathrooms! The ocean view and balcony are wonderful, the pools great. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, valet was ready with our car promptly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear 4greatkds, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent, second stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
We are pleased to have you as one of our repeat guests. It is great our property has managed to meet your needs and expectations for a second year in a row. Thank you for providing such positive feedback on our room accommodations and in-room amenities, such as the two full bathrooms, two televisions, private balcony, and mostly the beautiful ocean view it offers. The two heated pool areas we provide on property are truly an amenity worth taking advantage of. At the Grand Beach Hotel, we do our best to serve all our guests in an attentive and friendly manner; we are, therefore, pleased with your complimentary mention of the service extended to you during your stay. The valet parking service we offer guests is indeed convenient. We always like to recommend guests to request their car about 5 minutes prior to coming downstairs, as this proves to decrease wait times at valet parking.
Thank you once more for your great review. Now that you have experienced for the second time what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,051
    874
    253
    119
    113
See reviews for
938
817
42
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lingfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Clean and spacioius room, with partial view of ocean. Although the hotel was in a quiet location, and we did venture out on the local buses, felt it would have been better had we hired a car (our preference not to) as it was a little way out from certain attractions that we had wanted to visit. The only other "gripe" (if there has to be one) was that the restaurant seemed a little pricey for what we had (although not having visited this region before, it probably was in line with other hotels in the area), and the lobby bar seemed a little informal and reminded us more of an airport lounge rather than an initimate hotel bar. That said, the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional and we did enjoy our stay, although we would probably opt for another hotel if in Miami again.

Room Tip: Opt for an upgrade room (oceanfront if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear MiloLingfield, we appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our property.
We are happy to read you have been satisfied with the spaciousness and cleanliness of our room accommodations. We are glad you have also enjoyed the beautiful views of both the ocean and bay they have to offer from the private balcony available in the majority of our suites. Our beachfront located property truly provides for a relaxing and quiet stay. It is furthermore easily accessible via a personal vehicle, taxi, or public transportation as you have mentioned. Even though our hotel is located in close proximity to many of Miami’s attractions, renting a personal vehicle provides for the extra convenience and comfort when visiting further located attractions. We are sorry you have found our property’s restaurant to be more on the pricey side. We hope the quality of food and service have compensated for this impression. At our hotel, we do strive to greet guests with hospitality and attentive service. It is therefore rewarding to read of your positive feedback regarding the service you have received during your stay.
Your feedback is important to us in our efforts to improve guest experience; we therefore thank you once again for your review. It would be our pleasure to greet you back on property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed for three nights for a conference nearby. Overall it's clean, quiet. However on the last day in morning I discovered a roach in the bathroom. It was running around the bathroom counter and I crushed it with the towel. I reported on checkout to the fron desk and ... "I'm so sorry, I will let the housekeeping know". I did fill out the hotel's feedback survey.
The free WiFi is slow and unstable. There is no option for wired internet.

Other than that, there is nothing wrong about the hotel. Luckily the bug showed up in the last day so that my overall stay at the hotel was relaxed and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear M I, thank you for taking the time and leaving a review of your recent stay with us.
We are glad you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and have found our property as clean and quiet. We are terribly sorry to read of the cocoa roach issue you have experienced. We can assure you that our housekeeping department takes great precautions and maintenance on a regular basis to prevent such unpleasant happenings; unfortunately, our hotel is located directly on the beach, which taken into consideration together with the high humidity in Florida provides for favorable to cocoa roach conditions. The free WiFi is an amenity we offer throughout the entire property and strive to maintain its reliable and fast connection. We do indeed offer a wired internet alternative for our free Internet service in case guests experience issues with the connectivity. Should you have problems with the WiFi on future visits, you should definitely contact our guest service agents, so they can take action and send one of our IT specialists to your suite to assist you with the wired internet set-up.
We would like to thank you for your feedback as it is important to us. We apologize once again for the situation in your room. We sincerely hope you would be willing to give our hotel another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We reserved a one bedroom suite which was supposed to include a king sized bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. The pull out was totally unusable. We called up housekeeping for a blanket and there was no offer to create a usable bed. I complained to Diana, the front desk manager, and her response was that we had received such a good rate, she could only offer 2 coupons for breakfast. Well there were 4 people in the room, plus an additional 2 in another room, so no thankyou. We paid $429 for this room. Way too expensive for an usable bed and terrible sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Dolceduet, thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We do appreciate the feedback you have provided after your stay with us. It is unfortunate you have been disappointed with the room accommodation booked. Even though we do provide the sofa sleepers within guest suites for additional guest comfort as needed, we cannot guarantee their sleep quality would be as good as a standard bed. We do however offer rooms on property, which come with two queen size beds or if more privacy and space is required we also offer two bedroom suites with a total of three beds in them- two queen size and one king size bed. We are sorry our front desk managers attempt to compensate for the inconvenience did not meet your expectations. We have tried to make up for the inconvenience by offering complimentary breakfast to the guests inconvenienced directly by the discomfort of the sofa sleeper. Unfortunately, we are unable to compensate guests for issues and inconveniences not experienced by them directly.
Thank you again for your review. We sincerely hope you would be willing to give our property another try in the future and experience some of the other suites we offer, which would better meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Nice and spacious rooms. We found it a bit pricey though consodering that they don't have too many things to offer. One just ok restaurant (the other one besides the adult pool is neglectable). Good access to the beach. Expensive beach chairs and valet services although I guess that applies for Miami in general.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Alejandrotl, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are glad you have enjoyed the spaciousness our room accommodations offer. It is great our property’s beachfront location and direct beach access have been to your liking. The beach chairs and umbrella rentals are an additional service we offer on property. Unlike other hotels, we do strive to give our guests the freedom to choose the services they would like to take advantage of while on property rather than impose a daily fixed charge/resort fee, which would require guests to pay for all services regardless of whether or not they are being used by the guests. You are correct to mention that valet parking fee is a standard for the Miami Beach area mainly due to limitation in space. We do hope however, you would be happy to learn our property charges one of the lowest valet parking fees in the area.
We would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving a review. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of greeting you back onsite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks very plain but once inside the stylish hotel comes to life. The rooms are suites with the convenience of a fridge and sink.

When your jet lagged use the gym it's open 24 hours a day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Dawn M, thank you for leaving such a great review of your visit on property.
We are glad our property’s overall modern design has been to your liking and taste. It is great our room accommodations have satisfied your needs and expectations with their additional seating area and in-room amenities, such as a small fridge and kitchenette area. The fitness center, as you have mentioned, is indeed one of the amenities we offer on property, which we maintain open 24-hours a day for additional guest comfort. It is also easily accessible with just your guest room key.
We appreciate the great feedback you have provided. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property next time you travel to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I liked that it wasn't in South Beach, unlike some other reviews. Yes, it was inconvenient to not be able to walk to restaurants but the privacy and seclusion of the hotel vs. something in SB is a better trade off for me. We stayed here when we ran the Miami Marathon and we were surprised at the quality of the hotel. Beautiful facilities, great pool areas both in the ground floor and the 7th floor. We booked through a coupon site so I was surprised that they gave us a room on the 7th floor, making it incredibly convenient to go to the pool and see the view of the ocean. The food at the hotel restaurant was pretty ok. I thought it was incredibly safe, I've stayed on SB with rooms that have doors facing the street so I guess safety is different for everyone. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious for 2 people. i loved having 2 bathrooms, just like at home. The only downside is that there was no microwave, just a small fridge. We travel with race-specific food so we just had to eat it cold. The staff made it a point to ask us how our race went after the marathon. All in all, I'd stay here again, which I can't say for any other South Florida accomodation I've stayed at.

Room Tip: 7th floor is convenient, but there were people coming in and out of the pool at night, so higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Scubabrown, thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate the top traveler rating you have given our property.
We are glad you have been pleased with our hotel’s beachfront location. You are right on target to mention that our location provides for a quiet and relaxing vacation. Furthermore, South Beach is just a 10-minute car, taxi, or public bus ride away. We would like to congratulate you on your participation in the Miami Marathon and hope it went well. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed our property’s overall facilities and in particular the two pool areas available onsite- first level family pool area and 7th floor adults only, tranquility pool. We are happy you have enjoyed your suite on the 7th floor. Even though most of these rooms do not have a private balcony, they do offer an easy access to many amenities, such as the 7th floor pool, the fitness center, and the Sunset Bar. Thank you for the positive feedback on our restaurant’s quality of food and service. We are also glad you have felt comfort and security during your stay with us. It is great you have enjoyed our property’s spacious, clean, and comfortable room accommodations with 2 full bathrooms. Unfortunately, we truly do not provide microwaves within the suites and hope this has not caused you serious inconvenience. We are glad the attention our staff members have extended contributed to your pleasant experience on property.
It is great we have managed to win your loyalty. We cannot wait to welcome you back on property on your future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 4835 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami Beach all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. Book your Miami beachfront hotel reservations online today for our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.